We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All together ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #113 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All together ok!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was booked part of a universal vacation package. I don't have any complaints about this hotel, but I dont have any high points about it either. I liked that it had a shuttle bus that took you to Universal Studios. I also chose this hotel because I went to the Kennedy Space Centre and this hotel was one of the pick up locations. The only staff member that was friendly was the woman at the information desk. She was informative and gave me a map and vouchers and showed me where some great places where.

They have a buffet breakfast which is not included in the room price. The food is on average ok. A lot of variety for breakfast but I wouldn't eat here for dinner. There are heaps of places on International Drive to eat. There's a Japanese restaurant, TGI Fridays, Subway and a whole bunch of nice restaurants just down the road.

There's a laundry room (or shall i say opening near the elevators) which you need to convert coins into tokens.

Wonderworks is also across the road from this hotel which is a good place for families.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,105
    3,194
    1,122
    290
    230
See reviews for
3,761
2,030
167
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

stayed one night before going on a cruise , clean and basic , buffet style breakfast great value for money, on our return we were booked in again for two nights but were told they had over booked (even though we made the reservations in December) and we were being moved to the rosen inn universal just down the road, we could walk to it (in 90 degree heat with all our luggage) when we refused they called a taxi, The rosen Inn universal (o.m.g) The receptionist chewed chewing gum and cleaned her nails with a business card, whilst telling us the rooms werent ready, the only concession we got was a complimentary breakfast, which wasnt great (no great selection, no clean knives,) etc.etc.

Room Tip: Rose inn pointe is good value for money and clean but it dosent fill me full of confidence to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavangirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed here for 7 nights in September with my boyfriend, we were both very impressed with the hotel and facilities. The room was cleaned everyday without fail and we had fresh towels everyday. The bed was the comfyest bed ive ever slept in (quite soft) and the room was very large. The pool was open from 9am till 10pm however did get closed if it rained but then re opened. We did not go in the pools but they looked cleaned and well kept. There was also a small playground for younger children. The shop onsite had a good selection however was probably more expensive than the supermarket over the road so i would recommend there. We had the breakfast a few times which was nice, hot selection, fruit, pastries, cerials etc. The shuttle service to parks was very handy. Lovely hotel would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tamaragale333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is truly terrible by any standards, arrived after 18hrs of travel to be told the hotel was over booked, despite booking and paying upfront 2 months previous with a hotel confirmation number. Staff were rude and unhelpful and stated that my only choice was to stay at their alternative hotel called the Clarion (which is also terrible) situated nowhere near where I needed to be for business meetings at the Orlando Convention Centre. So after being given no alternative I made my way to the Clarion which is right next to the highway with average in room noise levels above 80 decibels all night and impossible to sleep in, then waited and hour for a transfer back to the Rosen in the morning as they could not not get the correct tranport company to come that they had a deal with. So back the Rosen the following afternoon and finally got into a room which was old, stale and similar to what you would expect in a typical North African dump and to list a few issues the Shower was broken, Iron and Ironing board broken and dirty carpet. Whatever you do not stay here for business or pleasure, it’s rubbish. There is nothing positive to say about it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxdasax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

After 3 years we went back to the now Rosen hotel and it was as if we had never left still the best value for money hotel in I drive. Situated at the more classy end of I drive with The new In place to be Point Orlando complex . If you want a quality hotel with peace and quiet then its a great choice. The rooms although refurbished a few years ago are still fresh and very comfortable, and the staff some of whom are still there after many years are still as cheery and welcomming as if they were friends. Great value on site food in the garden restaurant all you can eat , with kids eating free. 3 pools to choose from and plenty of chairs and sun beds for all . This hotel suited for those who like quality and comfort but not hugh prices along with a more gentle pace of life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bondfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I stayed here for 3days for a convention great stay. Clean updated rooms only issue was the highway noise is a bit much on the entry belcony but minimal in room
The cookie on check in was nice and the use of the sister hotels fitness center next door was useful great value

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djs45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed here on the 30th of august for 2 weeks and had a fantastic time. The hotel is spotless, our room was cleaned ever day without fail. Its not the grandest or poshest but location more than makes up for this. The pool is open until 10pm every night which is great to cool off after a full day at the parks. Breakfast is fine and worked out cheaper for us than sizzlers as drinks are free and so are kids. (sizzlers charge extra for drinks and kids). Never tried evening meals as loads of nearby restarants a short stroll or quick i trolley ride. Stayed in A block overlooking the pool and never had a problem with noise at all. The hotel is at the much nicer end of i drive (sea world end) (wet and wild end) of i drive looked a lot more tacky. Millers ale house acoss the road was fantastic, tried a lot of the menu and was never disapointed the beer was cheap too. The hotel has free transportation to sea world, aquatica and universal which is handy and charge $17 per person return to disney. We found this expensive and used the linx buses $2 each way for adults, use the 8 ask for a transfer at sea world and then the 50 which takes you to magic kingdom the main transfer center where you can use disneys free transportation. It takes longer but if you study the time tables it should take 1 hour or so .Tried the ponderosa for a meal not impressed (wanabe sizzler). Never used the i trolley much as were alway very busy (heared a nightmare in peak times). All in all i could not fault this hotel (you would be very hard to please) stay away from the back of the hotel (looks out on a very busy i 4 highyway) and you will be fine. All the staff were friendly as were the other guests, i would recomend this this hotel to everyone and would not hesitate to stay here again. Book and enjoy you wont be disapointed.

Room Tip: stay away from the back of the hotel an email helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank robbo3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
We love hearing from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We would love to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#122 of 339 in Orlando
6,587 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#74 of 339 in Orlando
2,292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing