We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$257
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8,398)
Filter reviews
8,398 results
Traveller rating
3,252
3,388
1,198
310
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,252
3,388
1,198
310
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barthe quality inn plazahour shopale houseair conblock clynx busesemailed the hotelfridge and microwavepizza hutbuffet restaurantbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationi ride trolley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,485 - 4,490 of 8,398 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed for three nights to do Universal Studios on a tour of Florida, we picked this hotel fot its location on International Drive and the trolleys that run down to the theme parks. It was more than a pleasant surprise, th room was bigger than expected with a great shower and a small kitchenette containing coffee machine, microwave and fridge. Everything was very clean and you could park practically right outside your room. Check in was speedy. There is a nice bar and restaurant on site that we ordered food from and took to our room as we were very tired!! There is also a small convenience store that sold a little bit of everything from beer to bagels, great for grabbing a cheap and quick breakfast.
Across the road is Pointe Orlando and its many bars and restaurants, even a cinema. You could base yurself at this hotel and never eat at the same place twice, a winner in my book!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Loobie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have been to 4 different hotels in International Drive and this one has to be the worse!!!

Firstly I went on my Honeymoon and made them aware of this and ended up sleeping in a seperate bed from my wife. The beds are too small for 2 and can't be put together.

The Shower was bad. It kept going Hot-Cold-Hot-Cold.

The Breakfast was $18 for both of us and it was disgusting. The Bacon was just fat with little specks of meat. The coffee was rotten. The Pancakes tasted like Eggs. I could go on and on...

When we complained, we were given the bill and no apology.

Every hotel I have been with have provided free buses to the Parks, but they charge $18 per person. So we had to pay $36 every time we wanted to goto a park.

We where on the fith floor and one of the lifts were broken for almost the 2 weeks we were there.

The WIFI was terrible. Dispite having 2 different iphones and a ipad, we had trouble connecting and when we managed to connect, it was really slow. The last 2 days we could not connect at all.

The shared balcony was busier than the street. Kids running up and down it constantly.

The Help spilled our mouthwash all over the place and didn't clean it up.

We had to go find out at the last minute when we were to Check-out and when our Transfer was coming. Normally this would be given to you the night before, by form of a Telephone call or a note under your door.

The Check-out was at 11am, normally it would be 12 or 12.30pm.

The only good things I can say about the hotel is that it's in a good spot. It had a Fridge, Microwave, Iron & Safe.

My Advice is there are alot better hotels on International Drive for the same money!!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to Rosen Inn!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GND4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We are disappointed to read about the problems you experienced while with us. We wish we had known about these issues sooner in order to accommodate you properly, ensuring you a pleasant stay. We thank you for your comments. The issues you mentioned are being reviewed by our management team. It is through hearing such honest customer feedback that we are able to improve our services for the enhanced future enjoyment of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We were here in April/May 2012, and was surprised by some of the negative reviews this place received. The location is fantastic, it's directly across from the pointe orlando complex with all the bars/restaurants it offers and well within walking distance of a lot of amenities on International Drive.

The staff here were on the whole brilliant, with a few really standing out being exceptionally helpful (the housekeeping gentleman who showed us how to get the key out of our car, 1st time driving in the US!) and the people who worked in the bar were really friendly. The only reason I don't give this place 5 stars is due to a guy from security, who I called when our safe malfunctioned, when he arrived he proceeded to give my husband the 3rd degree, he'd truly over estimated the importance of either himself or the situation, and the fact they sent some one very early on the day of our departure to remind us we were leaving that day and needed to check out.

Over all though this hotel is a fantastic base for Orlando and all is has to offer, the rooms are kept clean and most of the staff are great, you won't regret staying here, you get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weaselingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for providing feedback on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and i have just returned from staying here for 2 weeks,And missing it already.As a repeat visitor to Orlando why did i have to wait all these years to find this hotel with it`s perfect location.We arrived after a long flight and check in was a breeze,We requested a room facing International drive and not interstate 4.That is exactly what we got.The rooms are big enough for an orlando holiday as you will not be spending too much time in there.The beds are so comfy never had a problem sleeping even with the noisy air con but you soon get used to it.The rooms are cleaned daily,The towells changed daily and have no complaints regarding the room.Some people seem to moan about the slightest thing i`ve noticed,But o.k it`s not the ritz but if you want a perfect hotel pay top dollar and stay in a 5 star hotel.you will be out all day and most of the evening you only need somewhere to rest your poor aching feet,And have a good nights sleep and this hotel is fine.There is a free shuttle bus that runs to universal at 3 pick up times and returns i believe at only 1 time.But we never used it as if you are a 1st timer to Orlando,They have a green trolley that runs up and down i drive only costs 17 dollars for a 2 week pass for unlimited hop on,Hop off travel.There is a stop straight outside the hotel stop 23,To go to universal cross road and get off at stop 9 wet n wild.Cross the road and walk over the bridge a 15-20 minute steady flat walk and you are there.This way you can get up at leisure have breakfast and go when you are ready.Do the same coming home but the I ride stops at 10.30 so like we did if you are later jump on the lynx bus no 8 or 42 they run till 12.00 and are next to the iride stop,Also stops right outside our hotel.The I ride is handy for getting around but they should make them more frequent than every 20 mins as they get packed a lot of the time.The i ride takes you to wet n wild,the premium outlets either end of i drive as well as sea world and aquatica.The hotel doesn`t run free transport to disney but you can get the i ride south to stop 29 where you can get the lynx bus 111 only 2 dollars it stops outside downtown disney it then goes to magic kingdom,Where if you want to go to another disney park just hop on the free disney transport.The rosen is a good hotel but we never ate or drank in the bar,As you have so much choice on your doorstep.For a drink straight across the road is millers a sports bar also serves food till late,The drinks so cheap a bucket with 5 bottles of miller in ice for $8 yes you saw that right.The wife had a bottle of zinfandel wine$15 and we were sorted till the next round ha ha.The restaurants round the pointe are the best on i drive.If you like italian food maggiano`s is beautiful the portions are huge so be warned.Inside it is really nice and the staff are so good regarding the menu,They will describe the meal you are pondering.Also our other favourite a chinese Ming court,Eye catching from the outside as is the inside the food is probably the best chinese i`ve tasted check out the large shrimp,Glazed with walnuts and pineapple.You can pick up vouchers for here in the coupon book in your room,And get 10% off the total bill.Don`t feel awkward everyone does it and the servers don`t bat an eyelid,After all as long as they get there tip they are fine.For breakfast everyone seems to go next door to sizzlers,It`s o.k about $5 all you can eat,But we found one that beats that or ponderosa hands down golden corall stop 16 on i ride behind walgreens,Anything you can think of right down to deserts.Omellets cooked while you wait,As are waffles every breakfast item you can think of.Then the deserts and icecream you will not leave here hungry trust me.Well have a lovely holiday we sure did.Anyone want any tips i`d be happy to help.Enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing I drive as the busy i4 is at the back and very noisy.Block A is closest to I drive and the higher floors have quieter air con noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
40  Thank Chrisfrumtarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Excellent location on International Drive. Close to shops and restaurants and Ibus stop right outside.
Room was clean with coffee facilities. Breakfast was great and children eat for free. Buses were excellent and always on time but you do need to book the day before to get a space.
Hotel does not provide free transportation to Disney.
Would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HarryHornet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews