We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #109 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando for two weeks and it served as the perfect hotel in the perfect location on the perfect holiday.

Room was a good size, we had two double beds - not sure why as it was just the two of us so one bed was used as a place for all our shopping. The bathroom/kitchen/toilet area was suffice - given it was room only we were pleased to see a fridge/microwave which we made use of. There was a large plasma TV which we used to provide us with a not-so-accurate report of the weather forecast for the days ahead and to watch a few classic episodes of 'Seinfeld'. The safe was used everyday and at no cost too which was great.

Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels readily available.

Pool area, one of three that we went to, were fine. One of the days it was shut for maintenance and there was no room at the other pools and given it was baking on this occasion it was a little frustrating but we simply drove to Blizzard Beach and relaxed there.

All staff were great, particularly when I couldn't seem to work the plug adaptor and the hotel engineer came to the rescue.

Location was great - across the road from a lot of bars and walking distance from others. 5 minutes to Premium Outlets (either), 2 minutes to SeaWorld, 5-10 to Universal and 10-15 to Disney.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Block D facing Int. Drive which was fine, no real noise apart from a few guests waking us ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernBoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Sounds like you enjoyed yourself, SouthernBoy11

Thank you kindly for the nice review. Are you coming back in the future?

If so, you have my information!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,305 - 3,311 of 8,239 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and then for a further 4 nights after a cruise. Staff are so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, we could even request certain locations e.g. overlooking the pool and they accommodated us. Rooms were very spacious really comfy bed, fridge a good size and microwave and lovely coffee provided very well sound proofed didn't hear any noise. I could not fault one thing about Rosen Inn it is in a great location for the restaurants and shops and I ride if you don't drive. Wifi was free and fast as well. The pool area is nice and clean and the pool was heated which was lovely, there is also security which patrols so makes you feel safe. I would definately stay here again. Thank you for making our stay in Florida perfect. Harris Rosen your staff are a credit to you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Mr. Rosen thanks you, Alexie_13 for such a wonderful review.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Please visit us again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I recently arrived home after a weeks stay in this hotel with my husband.We have been to Florida several times now and know that the rooms will be spacious and basic, however we were pleased to have a fridge, microwave,safe and Wifi which was all free in our room. Before going on our holiday we did read the reviews on here and took the recommendation to contact the hotel before arrival with our room requirements which I am happy to say were adhered to.
The location of the hotel was excellent as it was close to all the bars ,restaurants and shops that we like and the I ride stop was just outside which was very handy as we know from previous experience that the parks charge around $15 to park. Staying on International Drive meant that we could catch the I ride to all the locations and we also found that buying a weekly pass from the hotel for $12 was cheaper than paying $2 a trip.
We stayed bed and breakfast at the hotel and was pleased to find that it was a buffet with plenty of choices and also included as much tea, coffee etc that you wanted. We were also pleased that they had baked beans which you don't often find in America.
The hotel had three pools which we did use on our return from the parks. There were plenty of clean towels to use which were topped up daily.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and would stay here again.
Thankyou .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

So kind of you, Rachael B!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.

We hope you have safe travels and a wonderful holiday season.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

First off this hotel is located on International Drive. There are lots of restaurants and a Walgreens all within walking distance. I only visited Disney World during my stay, but it was very easy to get to. All of the staff I encountered here were very nice. Especially the nice ladies working in the coffee shop. We ate at the buffet once for breakfast, children under 9 I believe eat for free. It was not bad, there was even Mickey waffles! The rooms were nice. The beds were comfy and I loved the sliding doors separating the bathroom area from the rest of the room. There was also a fridge and microwave. We had a clogged drain in the shower and it was taken care of immediately. If the price is right I would most definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mstangal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

The Mickey Waffles are the best, mstangal2000.

Thank you so much for the awesome review.

We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Don’t be a stranger!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Hotel was good. Decor was ok. Restaurant was ok. Buffets were ok. Deli / shop was good staff everywhere were polite and helpful. Room was always cleaned. My only moan was that there were 5 of us and we had to have a fold up bed which we had to put up every night and fold it up every morning otherwise we wouldn't be able to get out of the door.

Room Tip: Rooms on the entrance side away from highway quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Hi Malcolm G-

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We hope you come back.

If there is ever anything I can do for you, please feel free to reach out to me and let me know.

Thank you!

Troy

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is in a great location! The hotel would have been It is not new and you can tell when you drive up. The room did not disappoint with its size or amenities! The room was clean and was decorated well. Parking was great! We only had a few ants and they were willing to move us had it been an infestation. We believe the ants came in because of something sweet we had in the room. So, after they cleaned and sprayed it was good. The room is nice and well worth the money I paid. The gardens were beautiful and clean. They even have restaurants and a playground. The negatives - They had to spray for ants!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlabamaGirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We have strived to ensure that this hotel is just like new, AlabamaGirl2013. Thank you for sharing this and showing that we did a good job. We appreciate the kind words.

Please visit us again soon. Happy Holidays!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando for 2 weeks in early November. We had never been to USA / Florida before and didn't know what to expect. The room was a good size, with 2 VERY comfortable beds and a large flat screen TV. There was a reasonable bathroom and wash facilities, plus a microwave and coffee machine. It was kept very clean by Rose, who did a stirling job. If I had any criticism at all, it was because there was not really anywhere to sit and have a coffee on return from a hectic day in the parks. The hotel itself had a 24hr Deli / Coffee Shop with a seating area, but for such a large hotel it was not really adequate. The same goes for the bar. Not really big enough to accommodate the number of people who may want to relax with a drink in the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks for the awesome review, Marian L.

We appreciate the kind words very much and hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Please reach out to me if there is anything I can do for you!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#115 of 341 in Orlando
6,867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avanti International Resort
1.9 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 341 in Orlando
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#59 of 341 in Orlando
2,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#91 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing