We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$356
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$257
HotelsClick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8,398)
Filter reviews
8,398 results
Traveller rating
3,252
3,388
1,198
310
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,252
3,388
1,198
310
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational drivelite bitezebra barthe quality inn plazahour shopale houseair conblock clynx busesemailed the hotelfridge and microwavepizza hutbuffet restaurantbars and restaurantscleaned every daybrilliant locationi ride trolley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,417 - 3,422 of 8,398 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lets get the negatives out of the way first and this concerns the frosty welcome from reception after arriving off a long flight and having been to orlando before I was expecting a smile and a welcome which was not forthcoming. As there was 3 other people being checked in along the reception desk the response seems to be the same. Check in was fast but no American welcome here!
I suggest management does a secret shopper as this is first point of contact for the business.

People smoke on the landings and this gets into your room with the door closed.

The hotel location is very good and the microwave and fridge are very helpful the shop staff are very nice(perhaps they could train the reception staff). The pool was good with towels provided.
Breakfast in the hotel was very good and advertised on a poster as $4.25 for kids and billed as $4.75 and when pointed out it was a real problem to get the difference back.

The beds are very comfortable and a reason to consider this hotel for this alone.

Room Tip: Get a room facing international drive not the I4
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Although not a perfect stay, we appreciate the review, David P.

We do hope you consider coming back and I would be more than happy to try and assist in making your next stay perfect.

Thank you for sharing. Have a great night.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th time at this hotel...
We used to frequent the quality inn up the road but this one is far more superior and in a brilliant part of I Drive.
From booking in to the last second of our holiday it has been fab. Some lovely people we see year after year are still enjoying the hotel and it's surroundings.
Danesha from reception confirmed before we left home that we could have our chosen hotel room in block A. It was allocated for us.
The grounds are very well kept, the pools warm for my daily swim and the general amenities are exceptional.
Excellent security staff who made us feel safe and fantastic maids who cleaned each day ..THANK YOU
This hotel is only a 3 star but I would not choose to stay anywhere else when I visit orlando.
We always travel in November for my husbands birthday but this time the weather was not too good. We left on thanksgiving day when the weather started to pick up. We were gutted to leave. We were thinking of trying somewhere else instead if Florida next year but after 19 holidays it's hard not to automatically choose this country or hotel.
Thank you Rosen Inn at pointe orlando for having us once again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Sammi-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Daneshea is so awesome…thank you for sharing this with us, Sam_TomStokeOnTrent.

We appreciate the kind review and hope you come back again soon.

If there is anything I can do for you, please let me know.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The rooms are clean, spacious and located in the heart of the tourist area so there's lots of places to dine and sights to see. Stayed here during a convention, it was an easy walk that saved a lot of headaches of trying to park in the convention center. Free internet, free parking, and even a convenience store.. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calgary_Foodie_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Super sweet review, Calgary_Foodie_YYC!

Thank you SO much for the awesome review.

Please visit us soon. Happy Holidays.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is our third stay at this excellent establishment. Can't fault it. Spotlessly clean, well run, friendly staff, very good value, prime location at best part of International Drive opposite many of the best eateries and clubs. Only improvement we could suggest would be a much stricter "No Smoking" enforcement especially at the pools. Unfortunately America lags well behind the U.K. in this respect. i would suggest at least one of the three pools area to be completely "No Smoking"
Would definitely re-visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Block A Pool facing is the best view, car park facing is the quietest. Pools 1 and 3 are heated.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Great suggestion, Ian C! I will make sure that the management team is fully aware of this.

Thank you for your continued business. We hope you choose us again in the future.

Thank you very much,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November for a convention from the 5th to the 10th. I have stayed in all type of hotels and this was by far not the fanciest but it was perfectly located for the occasion. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Try to get a room facing the garden since the other rooms face roads and can be noisy. We had one facing the garden and slept very well. We had breakfast the first morning and were not impressed. It was okay. My husband would eat there since he was in a hurry to get to the convention but I would leave for the day and eat elsewhere. He had no complaints about his breakfast. I will suggest not eating when its rush hour. The staff is not extensive and service can be slow. There are plenty of places to eat close to the hotel as are small supermarkets.
Would I stay here again? Yes, if it's a convention since its closeness to the convention center is very convenient and the price was reasonable at $100 a day, including taxes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden and not the roads. It can get noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We are a right fit because we have awesome guests like you, prnut!

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We can’t wait for you to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews