We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel/Great Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Ranked #111 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good hotel/Great Location!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights from the 25th of April 2014. We requested a room away from the I4 which was catered for as being a light sleeper, noise after long days is not what you want to come home to. I cant say a bad word about the hotel, it has everything you need, its clean, well located opposite Pointe Orlando and well priced with a free fridge and safe.

The hotel offers free shuttles to the parks baring Disney, we didn't use this facility instead opting for taxis, one word of advice only use Mears taxis, the black cabs at the front of the hotel don't have access to free Disney passes and will charge you £17 dollars to pass through the gates, the only company that can pass through the gates free are Mears taxis (all 3 brands) we learnt this lesson the hard way when visiting Animal Kingdom. Great places to eat are, Millers across the road, Charlie`s Steak house, the I Hop and Mings Chinese (Bao works here) all offer great service and are polite (not something you always receive in the UK) we tipped between 15/20% which is the standard in Orlando.

All in all a fantastic holiday, this hotel isn't the Ritz in terms of its looks but is an ideal location and lets be honest your there for 8 hours at best while sleeping so has everything you need including a comfortable bed, we will be visiting again in 2016!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from I4 if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank daveo1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
2016 is so far away! But we will be waiting daveo1098! Thank you for spending your vacation with us!

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,105
    3,193
    1,122
    290
    230
See reviews for
3,761
2,029
167
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,571)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've just returned from a 2 week stay here (April 24th - May 8th 2014) and would recommend the hotel to all! The location is perfect, rooms are large and clean and maid service is daily providing clean towels, bedding etc. 3 pool areas which were never overcrowded and had a large supply of fresh towels for use (although we only visited the pool briefly twice during our stay, how much time are you really going to sit around a pool while in Orlando when there's so much amazing stuff to do?). The staff are all friendly and welcoming, the 24 hour deli / shop was well stocked and reasonably priced. We didn't eat in the hotel bars or restaurants given that there are so many amazing eateries literally on your door step (Bahama Breeze over the road is a MUST, try the Jerk Chicken!!) however the hotels options were always busy so i assume they must be quite good. We had read lots of reviews saying "request this block or that block" or "don't stay in a room facing I-4" etc and to be honest none of it mattered. We did request a top floor room in Block A or B with a pool view but if we were to return again (which we will) we wouldn't really bother making a specific request as it wouldn't have mattered. All rooms are close to 1 of the 3 pools. There was no real problem with noise, you're that tired from a day at the theme parks that you'd sleep through anything anyway! All in all, if you're looking for great value with great standards then you can't go wrong!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top (4th) floor of Block B. Honestly though don't worry about which block you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was a pleasure to have you Adam D! Thank you for your kind words. We cannot wait to have you back with us! Please let me know when you will be joining us again.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently placed at the better end of international drive with a decent little sports bar and convenience store on site. Unfortunately the response from the extremely rude idividual on reception after we informed them of our bath being half full of excrement from the other rooms in the block left a lot to be desired ! She refused to move us and made us feel that we were complaining over nothing even refusing my request to speak to the manager. The maintenence crew were first class as were the cleaners, just pray that you have no need to speak to reception if this woman, who has been named on here before i believe, is on duty.

Room Tip: Get a room facing international drive and not the i4 if you want a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightingale-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am sorry to hear about the lack of assistance you received at the reception desk, Nightingale-P. I hope that you consider giving us another try in the future. Until then, if you have any further comments or questions please reach out to me at the information below.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I checked in to the Rosen inn at pointe on the 20th of December and stayed for 2 weeks and everything was perfect, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet was fantastic although I had to stop going after a few days as I was eating too much!!!! The hotel is in a perfect location on International drive and is close to lots of attractions the upside-down house across the street being a highlight along with the helicopter ride from the building next door. Busses to all the parks could easily be ordered from inside the hotel. I can not speak highly enough of this hotel and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: If you are a couple wishing to share a bed make sure that you request a room with a big bed on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aomeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We aim for perfection and it looks like we hit the mark! Thank you so much Aomeara for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights last week. Service was great. Room was better than I expected. Bed was super soft but the pillows were those thick foam pillows. My neck did hurt from them. We did not eat at the hotel. We stayed here because it was so close to point orlando. Building F is the closest to point orlando. No road noise at all like some had mentioned, I was worried about that. No hot tubs on site, just pools. If you want to work out there is no on site fitness center. You can walk down to another one of their higher end properties (very close). To sum it up, I was concerned because the price was low and I really don't like my room door to open to the outside. However we were looking for a place to crash at night and wanted to spend our vacation fund for the first three nights on great restaurants and not an expensive room. It was perfect for what we wanted. We will be back for sure. By the way, we spent our last three nights at a Wyndham resort that was over $300 a night, so trust me, we have very good taste and tend to be picky.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Darin P we agree that this is definitely the best deal on I-Drive! We are excited to know how impressed you were with our hotel and can’t wait for your next visit. Please let me know when you plan your next trip to Orlando!

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013 and now planning to come back this September. Everything was clean and well looked after. The breakfast wasn't for us so we just had cereal in the room in the morning, loved how I could walk out the hotel and have everything within walking distance. Some great places to eat around the hotel and parking was very easy. No complaints at all. Will most likely book again if in-laws don't come with us. Staff very helpful and pleasant upon arrival and during the stay. Highly recommend anyone looking for a good hotel on Idrive.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you Danielle D for the glowing review! It is always great to have such wonderful guests such as yourselves visit us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me if you need anything!

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

There were 2 "double" beds in our room which were pitifully small. A decent size for a 15 and 10 year old to share but not two grown adults. The air con came out of the Ark and kept me awake most nights. I was not impressed at the close proximity of the bathroom to the kitchenette area, it did not feel particularly hygenic. On a positive note, the buffet breakfast was tremendous and the staff could not do enough for you. The pools were good, and it's always appreciated that you don't need to bring towels down with you. We took advantage of the shuttlebus to the Islands of Adventure, which I thought was a nice touch. It was good to have a little 24 hour convenience store on site, however, it was slightly pricey. My overall view was average and I won't be rushing back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drj181064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Your review is greatly appreciated drj181064. I am sorry that the room itself was not quite what you were looking for, but I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the other services we provide. Thank you for visiting and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. If you do, please feel free to reach out to me in advance with questions and requests.

Thank you,

Samantha Matos
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Office Address: 9939 Universal Blvd. Orlando, Florida 32819
Email: Smatos@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.3 mi away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#123 of 339 in Orlando
6,580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 339 in Orlando
2,964 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rosen Plaza Hotel
Rosen Plaza Hotel
#75 of 339 in Orlando
2,287 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando

Property: Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Address: 9000 International Dr., Orlando, FL 32819-9315
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#71 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#92 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 1020
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza International Drive
Quality Inn Plaza Hotel Orlando
Quality Inn Plaza Orlando Fl
Quality Inn Orlando
Orlando Quality Inn
Rosen Inn At Pointe Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing