We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is no rating, this hotel should be close!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Ranked #318 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is no rating, this hotel should be close!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This building is completely destroy, more than 70% of the room is destroy, the rooms aren't clean at all, do yourself a favor do not stay here, not even for free.
You will suffer your vacation if you stay here, pictures on the web are a big scam.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, not even for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    176
    275
    225
    731
See reviews for
555
337
79
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Check in was fine.After changing two rooms because of dirtiness and curtains that didn't meet the bottom of the window frame (so anyone could look in), we were moved to two more rooms. We soon realised that we couldn't have a bath in either of the rooms because no metal plugs in bath.The shower was weak.Barely any water coming out of it!! A dried up contact lens in the bed? Raisins on the floor.Dirty floors.Guy outside swearing (badly) on his mobile.(The children heard everything.)We stayed one night only and luckily our travel company moved us.Oh and by the way resort fee of $5 a night per room.(for what).Luckily we got resort fee back for the rest of the stay.They need to do this entire hotel up.Felt so unsafe the one night that we stayed.Beware.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TraveltoFlorida14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The service was awful. We were given a room key and when we got to our room the door was propped open and dirty. We were given a room change and the same thing happened. It was a 30 minute wait to check in. We had to wait in the line to Getty the second room key. We had to wait in line again to get our money back. AWFUL place.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank zoey930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Annoying housekeeping, about 9:30 in the morning loud noises wake me up, some lady's and men speaking Spanish they were so loud they were the housekeeping PP, then she knocked on my door so hard and she said housekeeping, I said thx mam am alright she said ok, the she comes back 11 am the same thing happened and she opened the door, thx god I had the door locked from inside, and the 3rd time 12:30 noon I got up and opened the door I told her that I do not need any thing, she said I have to sign something, oh my god the worst housekeeping ever, cant get a good asleep in this hotel, the beds were good room was ok clean, bath to small, front door has a hole in the bottom can let rat or mouse get in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We very much appreciate your feedback. We are a new management team focused on providing excellent customer service during your stay. With the information you give us, we take that into consideration when finding better solutions to making the property clean and safe. Bear in mind, we are going through a complete transformation of the property, as well as focusing on proper training with the staff. Once our renovations our complete, we hope you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I swear, people who stayed at this hotel are just a bunch of whinners. I stayed at this hotel for a week and I have no complaints what so ever. The people were nice, the room was nice and clean. I have not heard any good reviews on this hotel, but I got it for $34 a night and I wasn't about to complain about nit picky little things. I was there to go to Disney World and for $180 for 6 days I would stay there again in a minute! It saved me money and any time I can save money, I will! If you want AAA service, go to another hotel and leave the little rinky dink hotels for the people who can't afford to stay at the 5 star places!

Room Tip: I had no problem with my room, but I chose two double beds instead of a king size. I'd say if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I wouldn't stay here ever again! We went to this hotel for a weekend stay and were so disappointed in the service and quality of the hotel! First off it took over an HOUR to check in!! Just waiting in line in the lobby for over an HOUR! Never in my life have I had to wait that long to just check into a hotel.. I wanted to leave right then and there. Not to mention, while waiting in line to check in, there were hotel guests that were enraged by the service at the front desk yelling and swearing at the employees. Once we finally got checked in and went to our room, we found it to be horribly eroded. It was dirty and looked to be falling a part. I was so disappointed. We tried to go to the jacuzzi, it was broken. It was just one bad thing after another... I wont be staying here again.

Room Tip: None.. don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

There's no other word to describe it. If anyone found this Hotel to be, at the least, acceptable, well, you don't get out much. This place is a total dump! Peeling dated wallpaper, broken tiles, broken vanities, broken EVERYTHING!! I wish I read the reviews before I booked but was running out of time to find a last minute hotel. BEWARE!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank TX_Christmas_Skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Property: Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Orlando Metropolitan Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing