We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were cleaned everyday, fresh towels and sheets were a welcome sight after going to the parks all day. Breakfast was OK, filled you up. We stayed for 8 nights and would definitely return again.

For those of you complaining about everything...you get what you pay for, you cant pay these rates and expect the Ritz Carlton...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 635KerrieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you plan to visit the main attractions in Orlando (Disney, Universal, etc.) this Hotel is a good option. Good things: 1) well instalations for the family; 2) well located; 3) clean rooms; 4) goos facilities. No too much good: 1) the breakfast could be better; 2) the price in above (not too much) from the average; 3) the pool is cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Most of of all was the location, its like 10 to 15 mins the all the Parks i.e. Disney,Universal,Sea World, easy to park your car when you get back to the hotel. Walking distance to the mall next to it .Try "Sea Dog" a Hamburger Restaurant and Bar, there is a Indian Restaurant, Japanese and Cuban and then there's a Pool Hall bar but its so smoky in there that you'll stink cigarettes when you get to your room.
The room rate was great and reasonable considering the large rooms and comfortable beds.
Only minus would be the breakfast which was included in the price, could have been better with more variations or you'll be tired of it if you're staying more than 3 nights, staying 2-3 nights I guess will be OK. I recommend this Hotel for sure !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodBadUgly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Much better than expected. Lobby very nice and useful. People exceptionally friendly. Breakfast outstanding, although crowded. Room had a nice balcony and was very clean.

Upgrades from an old IHG hotel are ongoing. My room was upgraded (I was told), but the door was still warped, spots on the furniture, and paint speckles all over the bed-side table and phone. Paint smell in lobby was a bit overwhelming. Signs still need to be replaced such as correct pool hours. But it is looking nice overall.

They have a nice lobby store, but drinks were not very cold. I was quite surprise with the steep price of $8.00 total for one load of laundry (wash / dry / soap).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is an old bldg but did enjoy the lanai. Elevators are slow so expect the rush hrs. Found front desk accommodating. Noticed mgmt's efforts to live up to brand such as housekeeping, brkfst, & renovations. Tested wifi. Varies from 1-5 Mbps. Gym has several machines. Largely cardio & 1 very limited weight machine. Prices are competitive, tourist prices. Will return as they continue to renovate. Except for rm safe, satisfies needs. If need new, would not rcmd.

Room Tip: Request newer room early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dara50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is pretty old and in need of a remodel. It looks like they have recently painted and that is all. The carpet in the hall and in our room was disgusting and full of stains. The furniture in the room was also very stained. The beds were not comfortable. The bathroom was old, outdated, and not very clean. The customer service was less than par also. We tried to call the front desk but the phone in the room wasn't even hooked up to the wall. The wall plug was not even there. The phone was there just for show. We went to the front desk to ask for extra towels and the clerk told us that he couldn't get us any because the linen closets are locked when housekeeping isn't there. My husband went to the linen closet on our floor (which was unlocked) and got towels for us. The hotel had a hot breakfast which was ok. They quickly run out of food and are reluctant to put more food out. It took several guests going to the front desk and complaining all 4 moorings that we were there to get more eggs and sausage made. Also, I believe my husband contracted some kind of foot fungus from the carpet during our stay. The only plus for this hotel is that if you are going to Disney then the location is good and it is also close to some pretty good restaurants. I would recommend in the future staying off of international drive near sea world or Universal Studios. It's a much nicer and newer area.
I wish I had taken some photos of the carpet, bathroom, and furniture for everyone to see before staying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When i visited this hotel a few years back it was a very good visit as the rooms were regularly cleaned, with fresh bed sheets and cleaned towel and the rooms were spotless. The breakfast was fantastic as there was a wide range of hot and cold optional food. There was various leaflets to help you pick what restaurants to go, whats recommended and the shuttle time; When i went there was a brilliant bus driver called 'Fredrick' he was so welcoming and a fantastic driver.
The staff in the hotel were welcoming, kind, helpless and friendly they make you feel comfortable at you stay at this hotel.
The location is good as well as its close to restaurants, bars and not a very long drive to theme parks.
I highly recommend this hotel as i had a brilliant 2 week stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#142 of 342 in Orlando
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £70 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista hotel in Orlando, Florida. We are a first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel less than one mile from the main Disney entrance. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to the theme parks and are only minutes away from world-class shopping and restaurants including the House of Blues and the Disney Market Place featuring nightlife and entertainment. Epcot, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are all within 10 miles. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and near the Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia. The Comfort Inn is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. So come start your day with our delicious complimentary breakfast featuring Mickey Mouse waffles, eggs and sausage. We also offer free high-speed internet, a great outdoor pool with natural slide and entertainment area and lot's more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing