We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #224 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The outside of the hotel is nice and clean. The inside where the front desk is and down the hallway where they serve breakfast is also very nice. The rooms though could be updated. If you need a hotel where you just want somewhere to rest your head then this place is for you. The rooms do offer a microwave which did come in handy when we arrived at 12AM and ran to the closest grocery store and bought some microwave pizza since all the restaurants were not serving anymore.
The free breakfast is very good. They even have Mickey Waffles.

This place is very close to Downtown Disney.

We only stayed here one night because we flew in Thursday night for Rock Your Disney Side event at Magic Kingdom.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    397
    202
    72
    100
See reviews for
512
254
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Slap, Slovenia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. These are my findings.

POSITIVE:
* great location, close to all mayor parks and highway
* big and well equipped rooms
* free parking space
* complementary coffee at reception
* tourist info centre in the hotel (they also sell tickets)
* free WIFI

NEGATIVE:
* small bathroom
* poor breakfast

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tincek_757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with a group of Girl Scouts. I booked it through an online booking agent for less than $60/night. I called ahead to be sure we would have rooms with connecting doors and 2 queens in each room. Shawn, the GM, was very helpful checking out the rooms before we arrived and calling me to let me know. We stayed on the 7th floor. Our rooms had been renovated and had comfortable beds with plenty of room. Rooms are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, and plenty of outlets and USB ports. The pool closes at 10pm, but my girls were thrilled when Chris told us we could swim until 11 after a long day in the parks. The pool has a waterfall and slide. Breakfast is included and consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries and yogurt, typical breakfast fare. The dining room was crowded, but turned over quickly. The Disney parks are close and there is a free shuttle service (we did not use). Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room away from construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Space Coast/Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We got everything we were promised and so much more. After a long fun day at Disney World with the kids we checked in very late, Our room as we requested was waiting, clean, cool and updated with new carpet, fixtures in the bathroom and nice flat screen TV. The TV cable had come undone and they sent someone up right away to fix it. We slept in, had a great Mickey ears waffles , sausage,eggs and all the fixins breakfast. Had a great time swimming in the pool ad going down the water slide (my son who usually hate slides went over and over again). Bad luck struck at checked out when we realized the battery had gone dead in our vehicle. In the pouring rain the front desk staff attempted to jump start the vehicle and even held the umbrellas while we worked on the car. Unfortunately it was more than could be done and we were given towels to dry off while we waited for the service truck to come. What a great bunch of people who work at this hotel ! We will return again then next trip!

Room Tip: Get a room closest to the only elevator . There is only one way to and from the pool through the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NancyJaneLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has clean rooms with either King bed or two Queens. They have coffee maker,fridge,microwave. You also get a nice breakfast free with room. Location is 5 minutes from Downtown Disney. The hotel used to be a Holiday Inn and they did a lot of updating. The pool is real nice with a waterfall and water slide.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor. Our room also had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed only one night here and thought it was fabulous! Everything was clean, the front desk staff was amazing, and the free breakfast was just what we needed. There is a shuttle that provides travel right to the park of your choice, its only a short ride away. It is a great place and price compared to the many other hotels in the area, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank britt2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having read some of the reviews I had serious doubts about this hotel. Happily i found this to be a great place for a pleasant stay in Orlando. The room on the 7th floor was very clean, spacious and had a great view. The personnel at the lobby was friendly and efficient. The breakfast had everything one can need for this meal. Some people have complained about the lack of variety but I must say that the variety is a personal choice. The menu included fresh fruit and juices, cereals, yogurt, sausage and eggs and the best..... Mickey Mouse waffles.
If the intention is to visit the Walt Disney theme parks, the hotel offers a free shuttle which is very punctual and has a convenient schedule. We left for Epcot at 9:45 am and came back on the 10:30PM bus. That allowed us to see the fantastic firework light show at Epcot and return to the pick up point without having to rush.
The hotel has also lots of parking spaces and they are free.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floors in order to enjoy the beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orfeo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando / Lake Buena Vista
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Property: Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing