We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown Orlando Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #167 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Downtown Orlando Doubletree”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My stay was over night. My room was clean and comfortable. I usually stay at this Doubletree when I am in Orlando. The only complaint I have is that the bed linens did not smell fresh. The pillows, the sheets and the blanket smelled moldy as if they had been left in the washer/dryer for a while. This made my sleep quality poor and hence my rating will reflect that. Otherwise the hotel is clean. This is the first itme I have experienced this at this Doubletree. Otherwise, my stay was great. T

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pakitaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are always grateful for guest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours here. Please accept our apologies with regard to the bed linens. It is our hope that guests will notify us while they are here if anything is amiss so that we may address your concerns promptly and create the best stay experience possible. Please come back and see us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    403
    275
    137
    71
See reviews for
296
249
91
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we were staying for the purpose of attending a wedding. Our stay was enjoyable. The people working in the hotel were very friendly and accomdating to anything we needed. The Valet Service was fantastic giving directions etc. We checked in on April 25 and checked out on April 27th the 12 pm check out is wonderful and we had our room as soon as we arrived . Very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosemarier846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We're delighted that your stay with us for the wedding was such a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how enjoyable your stay was and how accommodating you found our associates to be. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really a cozy place to stay. The rooms were big and really clean, as the bathroom was. There is a swimming pool on the roof of the private parking garage. The staff was helpful. The only issue with this hotel is that it isn't really in the city center but a few minutes of cab away. In the lobby there was even a Starbuck's coffee. Absolutely a nice surprise for the location and the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We're so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

For the most part my stay was enjoyable. The hotel is in a good location and the staff are friendly. Parking is pretty expensive though and the pool is nothing to write home about. On the whole I felt the friendly staff outweighed the issues I had with the hotel. However if you are a light sleeper you might find it hard to sleep if your neighbors are in an out of their rooms because the doors all slam.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We are delighted your visit with us was enjoyable and we truly appreciate your gracious praise for our staff. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

It was a beautiful hotel and everyone was very pleasant. Our AC didn't seem to kick in very often, so the room tended to get a little toasty. Although the breakfast was a little pricey per person, the food was good and there was a wide variety of choices to eat! It was a good overall stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us during your business trip to the area. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your experience. We're glad that our staff and breakfast were appreciated; however, we regret that the temperature in your room was not optimal for you. Guests are encouraged to let us know, while they are here, of any concerns so that we may address them promptly to create the best possible experience. We hope to welcome you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night of the 24th to see a concert at the Amway. Check-inn was smooth, got our cookies! Lobby was pretty. Very cosmopolitan. It was large open space with setting, bar, Starbucks was great! As for the rooms. Bad things first...They need work. Not major work. Just painting and repairing some moldings and such. Brown spot on ceiling, 3 light bulbs were blow out. Made for a dark room so I called and it was replaced in 10 minutes. The maintenance man was very nice. One outlet didn't work. The hall was very loud you can hear people so clearly. Insulated doors would be a nice upgrade in the hotels next refurb. Good things... The room decor was nice and contemporary, great square footage in the room. Friendly staff, all the employees were so so nice. Taxi outside to take you around. About $10 including tip to get to the Amway. I would stay hear again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orlandoguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We care deeply about every guest’s feedback and appreciate your comments regarding your impressions. While we are certainly glad to know you enjoyed the friendly service of our associates and the decor of our hotel, we regret those few items that were amiss. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations two floors at a time. We look forward to sharing the upgrades with you in the future. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

breakfast service really stunk. The selection were minimal. Very disappointed for a double tree hotel. And $17 dollar for parking? you kidding me... we are not even in the heart of downtown Orlando. Parked in the street for free.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your insights regarding your stay, as we highly value your guest feedback. We do regret your disappointment with breakfast and the fee for parking. The time you have taken to provide your comments is appreciated and we hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back and surpass your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#152 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#97 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing