We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for business” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #169 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
“OK for business”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had to stay here on business. It did not meet my expectations for Hilton. Overall, I found the hotel to be poorly maintained (dirty and frayed carpet, chipped doors and walls, unpleasant smell). I would not stay here on my own accord.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Your review and insights are highly valued, thank you. It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to let you know that our hotel is currently in the midst of a renovation and one day we hope to welcome you back again for the exceptional stay that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    389
    268
    133
    70
See reviews for
289
242
88
496
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape coral florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

had king suite for single night for a seminar in Orlando. wife and one other person in room. ate two meals in hotel restaurant. pricey with the extras-meals and parking- but it's a quality place, safe and easy. excellent. courteous staff. the entire place was clean, even the garage. food nothing special - better than average and fresh, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s always great to hear when our guest’s experiences at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown met their expectations. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a good value. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We attended an afternoon function at this hotel and the cost of parking is way out of line - I am mobility limited and my husband is blind. Parking in the lot is $9 and valet is $12 - that is a little steep to attend a reception for a couple of hours. The attendants were rude and told us quite frankly if we didn't want to pay the price to park on the street. The actual hotel is really nice but the parking staff really don't make a good first impression.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
While we are glad that your impression of our hotel was that it is really nice, we were truly disappointed by your parking experience. Our hotel strives to keep our fees in line with other establishments in the area and regret your disappointment with the cost. We would also like to offer our apologies if at any time you encountered an associate of the hotel that did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we strive to deliver. Thank you for the time you have taken share your review; we hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The mattress was very old. It slopped severely to one side of the bed. It was impossible to get a good nights sleep. Also all of the outlets were used by lamps, TV, clocks, etc. Not unused outlet to charge my phone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 953stus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It is certainly disheartening to learn that you experienced a few challenges during your recent stay with us. Had we known of the issues you were facing, we would have gladly assisted and worked hard to create the exceptional stay that our guests normally enjoy. Please accept our apologies; we do hope to be able to welcome you back on a future date. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My stay was over night. My room was clean and comfortable. I usually stay at this Doubletree when I am in Orlando. The only complaint I have is that the bed linens did not smell fresh. The pillows, the sheets and the blanket smelled moldy as if they had been left in the washer/dryer for a while. This made my sleep quality poor and hence my rating will reflect that. Otherwise the hotel is clean. This is the first itme I have experienced this at this Doubletree. Otherwise, my stay was great. T

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pakitaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are always grateful for guest feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours here. Please accept our apologies with regard to the bed linens. It is our hope that guests will notify us while they are here if anything is amiss so that we may address your concerns promptly and create the best stay experience possible. Please come back and see us again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

we were staying for the purpose of attending a wedding. Our stay was enjoyable. The people working in the hotel were very friendly and accomdating to anything we needed. The Valet Service was fantastic giving directions etc. We checked in on April 25 and checked out on April 27th the 12 pm check out is wonderful and we had our room as soon as we arrived . Very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rosemarier846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We're delighted that your stay with us for the wedding was such a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how enjoyable your stay was and how accommodating you found our associates to be. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really a cozy place to stay. The rooms were big and really clean, as the bathroom was. There is a swimming pool on the roof of the private parking garage. The staff was helpful. The only issue with this hotel is that it isn't really in the city center but a few minutes of cab away. In the lobby there was even a Starbuck's coffee. Absolutely a nice surprise for the location and the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. We're so glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Courtyard Orlando Downtown
#13 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#132 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#88 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing