We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lona in the Restaurant ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Ranked #167 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lona in the Restaurant ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

As a Hilton employee, I tend to be very particular with the kind of service I expect at other hilton properties. However, The server Lona exceeded all my expectations !!! Personable and sweet as can be. Should I come back to this hotel, it'll definitely be because of her phenomenal service !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the level of service you received from our associate. We will pass along your comments to her as we are sure that your generous praise will make her day. Thank you again for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    397
    272
    136
    71
See reviews for
294
245
91
504
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love it here and will always stay here when in the area. The staff is friendly and the accommodations are a killer value for the price. The access to the highway makes for a great location. You are right in downtown and near everything. Theme parks aren't far, business and medical are close and you have countless dining options. The hotel's restaurant is a great choice too. There is always a friendly vibe here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to learn that you continue to find the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown to be of good value and have repeatedly enjoyed staying with us. It is always our desire to provide an exceptional level of service to ensure our guests have the best experience possible. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is nicely located in Downtown Orlando - easy walking distance to various restaurants etc. The lobby is nice, the rooms are nice with very comfortable bed, but the hallways look a bit dated. The hallways aren't so important to me, so I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieR60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. Our guest's comfort is of the ultimate importance to us so it has brought us great pleasure to learn just how much you enjoyed your accommodations and bed. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your experience. The next time you are in the area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very nice people, and check-in was very easy. The garage for the car is attached to the hotel and cost me $17.00 (USD). The room was clean, and WIFI was at no additional cost! I stayed on a rainy Sunday, and the restaurants in walking distance were closed. I did not want to take my car available, but at check-in the courtesy shuttle would drop me off at one and then pick me up when I was done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are delighted to learn that your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown met your expectations and that your check-in experience went so smoothly. Thank you for sharing your comments; we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay at Double Tree. Nice room, staff wonderful. Food at the restaurant was very good. Soup a little cold but that was remedied quickly. Only complaint was how cold it was in the common areas and the restaurant. Manager did what she could to help. Also cost of parking was out of site. $20 per day. Yikes!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank barringtonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It was a real pleasure to have you here and we are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We do regret if you did not find our parking services to be at the best possible value and hope that any impact to your visit was minimal. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Double Tree Downtown Orlando (great service) but there was a heavy smell of mold in the guest rooms. We switched rooms after 1 hour. The smell in the second room wasn't as bad but got progressively worse during our 4 night stay. I started filling sick by the 3rd night. My wife and I now have upper respiratory infections but can't confirm that it was due to the hotel stay. I would suggest the hotel check it's HVAC system.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
While we appreciate your compliment for the service you received at our hotel, we regret that not every aspect of your stay was as positive. We are truly sorry that your first room was not to your satisfaction but would like to thank you for letting us know right away so that we could re-assign you to a new room. It is disappointing that you continued to have some concerns throughout your stay and wish that we could have had the chance to address them while you were still here. Should you wish to discuss this topic further, we hope you will reach out to us directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The settings are nice, however, the ambient is dark, and the reception area is pleasant enough. The rooms are dirty, the bathroom toilet was clogged, it was partially fixed, and the fitted carpet was filthy. The room service is the highlight of the stay. This appears to be an old hotel that needs renovation. It is not a very inviting area. I was working but I would not go back there nor I would go on vacation or recommended to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTOrlandoDowntown, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your experience with us, we truly regret if you encountered any difficulties while staying with us. We do encourage guests to share any concerns with us at the time of the stay and wish that we would have had the opportunity to make your stay exceptional. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations two floors at a time and hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back in the future to experience the upgrades and changes. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Downtown
#130 of 335 in Orlando
795 reviews
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#95 of 335 in Orlando
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Address: 60 S Ivanhoe Blvd, Orlando, FL 32804-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Orlando
#118 Business Hotel in Orlando
#135 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown offers prime accommodations near Lake Ivanhoe in downtown Orlando. Hotel guests will find themselves nine miles from Universal Studios® and 16 miles from Walt Disney World®. Attractions within two mile’s reach of the hotel include the Bob Car Performing Arts Center, Orlando Museum of Art, Orlando Science Center, Orlando Shakespeare Theater, and the Amway Arena. Hotel amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown hotel include a rooftop Olympic-style heated swimming pool and sun deck; a 24-hour shuttle whisks hotel guests to downtown Orlando attractions within the business and culture districts. Indoors, we provide our signature fitness center, gift shop and complimentary 24-hour business center. The hotel offers a lobby coffee bar serving Starbucks® coffee, and a contemporary restaurant. Picturesque Lake Ivanhoe serves as the backdrop to 341 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, including 22 suites with complimentary high-speed Internet access, flat panel HDTVs, premium cable with on-demand movies, and Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree bedding. Many suites feature views of the pool area and beautiful downtown Orlando and Lake Ivanhoe. The DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown is a perfect pick for an Orlando business meeting or social event, boasting 35,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor event space. Proud to feature the largest hotel ballroom in downtown Orlando, the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown can comfortably accommodate groups from 15 to 1000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Hotel Orlando
DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing