We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #220 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time at this hotel. Price was amazing. It was a very good location. It was very close to everything. We stayed because they took pets, and had a decent breakfast. It was nice that breakfast lasted until 10am also. Most places don't stay open that long. Everyone was very helpful when you needed something. The only negative was the mini fridge wasn't working.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I loved the location. It was why we booked in the first place. It was referred from a friend. Check in was smooth. we found cockroaches in our room. We informed the management and they told us they will handle it. later that night when we came back to our room we found that they had disinfected the room. but the next night we found 2 or 3.
Breakfast was normal but no variety.
If it wasn't for the cockroaches experience we would go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My 17 daughter and I book for one night to do back to school shopping. We found the hotel to be very clean and the beds very comfprtable, I liked the white sheets they were nice. We were close to the malls and restaurants and we felt save, very important to me. I would stay again. We missed the breakfast, it's over at 10am. But the ladies in the restaraunt took care of me and made sure we had coffee, juice and muffins..... Very nice.

Room Tip: we did not have any issues with the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is one of the few clean, comfortable, affordable hotels where you can bring your dogs in the Universal area. The rate by the week is much more affordable, especially since we do not like daily housekeeping upsetting our doggies anyway. The breakfast was nice, too. Please NOTE that if you plan to use the fold out couch, see if it has been updated, or they have a foam cushion, or you'll not be comfortable at all. Otherwise you could bring your own cushion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Candy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

So many times I have stayed here .. And for so many reasons .. Always clean .. Great pool and steph at the tiki bar is always the sweetest best hostess and bar keep ever .. It's always a blast for happy hour .. Walking distance to all the buzz on IDRIVE..the perfect home base for all your needs .. And Restaurants galore.. Can't wait till next time ..thanks la quinta

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel as always been a clean and very family friendly. The staff is always hellpful and respectful of all your needs. The front desk is the best, if you need anything they can arrange it for you. The breakfast is like any other LaQuinta, just on a larger scale. It is close to all the parks and easy access to I-4

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the cost and location of this hotel. Located near a Walgreens.
Great inexpensive stay!
Free breakfast, free wi-fi. The pool area wasn't too great. And the establishment was kid
friendly.
Our kids loved the waffle maker. But I enjoyed the fresh fruit selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#130 of 340 in Orlando
872 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#121 of 340 in Orlando
6,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#106 of 340 in Orlando
3,021 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £49 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
Quality Inn At International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing