We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the nice price, a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at International Drive
Ranked #219 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For the nice price, a nice stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We used a roomsavervoucher so payed a great price (39 dollar an night/room)
For that price it was a good stay. The room were ok. Not superclean, but clean enough. Breakfast was included and was ok. There was free parking. Walking distance to the activities at international drive.
Nice swimmingpool.
You could hear the cars on the highway very good, but we weren't bothered by that.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank San1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    418
    261
    127
    88
See reviews for
595
258
53
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
myrtle Beach sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

serious one of the worst Ive ever seen or stayed.
arrived late so sleeping on top of dirty sheets wasnt the worse.

Needs to hire new desk clerks ..maitance andf house keeping
free breakfast we choose to decline and opted for more sanity breakfast
such as a hot dog from circle K

most of all the general manger is the one who really needs fired .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sc_nc_border
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

pamiepoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2009

stayed at La Quinta 6 nights, I wasn't real impressed when I walked into the room. Mirror in the bathroom area was old looking, it had some of the mirror from the back of it gone, so there were streaks down the mirror ? There was a black looking mold spot in back of the toliet down by the water outlet ? No trash bag liners in the trash cans. The beds were comfy but the room was humid when we walked in it for the first time. Turned on the fan to cool and that helped. The clothes closet smelled like a old basement, I didn't want to put my clothes in it. The housekeepers made the beds and changed towel everyday but one, they did come late that day and ask if we needed anything. The breakfast there was plenty but they only have 2 toasters and there was a long line to use it. I wish parents would monitor their kids, one little girl was poking at all the boiled eggs breaking the shells yuck ! Overall we got what we paid for, so if your not fussy this is a alright motel to stay at.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamiepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2009

The staff at check-in was friendly enough, but did not even ask for my husband's ID, they just gave him the card keys after asking for his name! Anyone could've gotten in there. When we got into the room, we noticed a bright pink toothpaste mark in the sink. It rinsed right out, but the point is, it was there! There was a nasty rough mark on the bed sheet. We were tired, so instead of complaining, we went to sleep and figured they'd change the sheets in the morning. The next evening we got in from Disney, and there was the same rough mark on the sheet! And we had left the card that asked them not to be changed to be "eco-friendly" off of the sheets so they'd be changed! So who knows if they'll even be changed for the next guest? Gross!! It was NOT worth the money and we will NOT be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockerpirate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

Stayed one night. Large room with small fridge and microwave. Very clean and bright room. Office staff very friendly and accomodating. Very good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onewestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We spent one night at the La Quinta Inn for one night on our way back from Kennedy Space Center. It was the first time I stayed in a $40 a night room and to be perfectly honest, I didn't know what to expect.
The hotel exceeded our expectation on all counts. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. A really useful feature is that the bathroom has a separate sink and mirror which is separate from the shower area. Makes all the difference when 2 people are rushing to get ready in the morning. The staff at the front desk was courteous and the breakfast was very solid (not spectacular but the coffee was fresh and there were enough choices to fill you up). There is a hotel employee to help with the Disney tickets if one should need it and the theme parks are a 15 min drive.
I really could not believe that we had gotten this room for $40 a night. For the price, this is a 5 star hotel. If you're looking for a solid budget hotel that won't remind you of how much you're paying for a room, look no further!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VikNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2009

after a revolting start in Orlando at the Rodeway Inn (what a dump!), we decided to move on to find a nicer place to stay. We walked into La Quinta & decided to move there for our 2 week stay.

Terry matched the price Rodeway gave us AND then beat it so we saved a lot of money. Desk staff was really really nice (unlike the Rodeway who need to be taught manners!)....thanks guys!

Also got free brekky each morning which was yum and a money saver (mind u, I havent wanted to touch a bagel since!!). Let us change rooms when we had the worlds noisiest neighbours move in next door (even the satff couldnt get over their "normal" talking voice) who argued all night, morning and day long. Moved to a nicer room which was much quieter BUT did smell a bit due to a dog obviously previously staying there (so we bought some air freshener).

Had a fridge, microwave so we could cook own food to save some $$$$$$$$. Booked our Disney stuff from here & (unlike the Rodeway Inn), we could use a phone card from the room & not pay any fees

Close to all I Drive attractions, near some nice restaurants & the buses/trolley.

Location was a different world from where we were going to stay......felt like a new suburb! McDonald's side of I-Drive was a hole, other side (where we were) was really nice

Thanks all from your Aussie friends for making our long stay so nice & friendly.

  • Liked — The staff.....all were so lovely
  • Disliked — Accepts pets which is good BUT should have some pet free rooms as pets smell (i do have pets & love them BUT they do smell) & pee on the rug!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jhoppy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Comfort Inn International
#126 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at International Drive

Property: Quality Inn at International Drive
Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn at International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta
Quality Inn At International Drive Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing