We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Notch Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #86 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Staff”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is my second time staying at this beautiful property & once again they have blown me away. Their staff is the best of the best! Rooms huge & very clean. It is obvious the staff take huge pride in their jobs!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review of our hotel. We are pleased that your hotel experience for yoU was memorable and comfortable. I'll be sharing your review with our whole service team. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post the review and we do hope that you'll be a guest with us again in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    295
    137
    48
    24
See reviews for
214
224
67
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel and the hotel staff at the front desk, restaurant, maid service, and the Club Lounge (Ms. Tatiana) gave us exceptional service.

It is such a pleasure to have staff that is always pleasant and helpful with a smile to having the room and facility clean.

We will definitely give good referals to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful hotel review.We love hearing feedback from our guests and sincerely appreciate the wonderful remarks that you have provided. I will share these with our staff and truly appreciate the special mention of Tatiana from our club lounge that you gave the awesome recognition. I will certainly share with her personally. We look forward to having you here again very soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I ended my Disney vacation with one night at a hotel close to the airport. This hotel is very close to the airport with free shuttle service. The rooms were clean and spacious. As Marriott Gold we were able to enjoy the concierge lounge evening desserts and breakfast. Their gym and pool looked well maintained. The pool area has a tropical appeal for an airport hotel.

Room Tip: It's an airport hotel. No sight to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtofHair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Greetings from the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We were so pleased to see your delightful review and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service makes us very happy!Our Renaissance ambassadors are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and I've shared your comments about your stay with our team and we do hope you will visit our hotel again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Yes, I am local to the Orlando area....but I didn't want to bother with parking the car at the airport or forcing someone to take me to the airport very early in the morning.

The lobby was well maintained. The front desk staff were friendly.

The room was clean. The thermostat in the room only knew 2 temps FREEZING or SWEATING HOT! I could not get it to adjust to a comfortable level. The beds were comfy.

The food in the restaurant was decent. Again the staff were friendly.

This hotel just offers a very convenient stay, to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanksgirlinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for the review you posted about your stay with us. We are glad that our staff and hotel provided a satisfactory experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. Do apologize that the guestroom temp was not what was expected when you entered the room. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope it is likely you will return as a guest again one day especially since you are local to Orlando.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a early flight out of Orlando and was very happy with the updates. Very clean and the bed was comfortable. The much needed renovation was a great and welcome improvement. I had stayed here a while back and it was time.
Front desk folks are great with their willingness to serve their guests with a smile and good sense of humor. I will stay here on my outbound flights.
The shuttle driver was prompt and the shuttle is every hour and on the half. Just about 5 minute ride.

Room Tip: Very quiet for being so close to the airport.
See more room tips
Green Features: As with all Marriott brands, they have the "keep my towel" program.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and you were impressed with our product and services. The Renaissance service team loves seeing these types of reviews and I've shared your review with our whole team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day especially since you are close by on the east coast of Florida! Thanks again.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

When I submit a bid, I try to go for 4 stars hotel so I don't get bad surprises. In this case, I couldn't find a 4 stars hotel, so I decided to bid for a 3 1/2 and won. I was pleasantly surprise when we first arrived, the lobby looked great, modern. The rooms were nice too with a very comfortable bed, upgraded bathrooms and free of smells. The staff was very friendly too. The only thing that I didn't like is that they charge for parking, internet, and some basic channels. Other than that, I loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Your very nice review of our hotel is sincerely appreciated! I've shared this with all of our staff here at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel and we take great pride in delivering the execllent service and products experience that you wrote of. We sincerely hope that you are a return guest soon with us. Thanks again!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed for one night at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel while we awaited a flight in Orlando to New York. Our original flight from another part of Florida was cancelled due to a snow storm in NYC. We were happy to get a reservation at a decent price. The positive of this hotel was the friendliness of the staff and the beautiful renovated lobby and restaurant in the lobby. However, while the room was very spacious and clean, it was a bit old. It looked like portions of it had been renovated and portions had not. Also, the hallways were not the cleanest. I know the hotel was very busy due to many cancelled flights but the staff could have run a vacuum through the hallways. Also, the air conditioning unit right outside our room (as we were at the end of the hallway) was so dirty and old. It really should have been cleaned.
The room was well-appointed and included a flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, safe, hair dryer and coffee maker. The room also included small tubes of tooth paste which were great considering I forgot to bring one. The beds were comfortable. There was some noise from the airplanes, but it was not too bad.
We did not get to use the pool area as it was 45 degrees in Orlando on the day of our stay, but we looked at the pool. It was beautiful albeit not overly big. The chaise lounges had nice cushions and the pool looked very inviting despite the cold temperatures.
I was disappointed that this hotel charged a fee for parking. While I understand they want to prevent non-hotel guests from parking at the hotel, very few of the other hotels charged for parking. The valet was very helpful and helped us unload our car. However, there was no luggage carts to take our bags to the room. The valet offered to help us, but we managed on our own. I expected complete valet and luggage service at this hotel and was disappointed that I had to drag my bags to the room.
We had breakfast in the restaurant. The food was average but the staff could not have been more efficient and kind. They got us whatever we needed and cleared the table promptly.
Obviously, one would not stay at this hotel if looking for a luxurious resort, but it was very convenient for a stay close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parenttravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the review you posted about your stay with us. We are glad that our staff and hotel provided a memorable experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. I've shared your review with our team. We do hope to have you as a guest again one day!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel Florida
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing