We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Very Nice Club Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #88 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have started to stay here over the Marriott accross the street because the rooms and a bit nicer and the Club Lounge is very nice. The Club Lounge always has a good selection of food and beverages and the host, Tatiana, is always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsjg911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We appreciate the great review - so glad you are staying with us now! Our team thrives on seeing and hearing how they are doing in the eyes of our customers and your review has made Tatiana's day! Thanks so much for the recognition you have given her and for your loyalty to our Renaissance when traveling to Orlando. Hope you are our guest again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a great stay and the hotel staff treated me like a rock star! Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance and close to the airport. For those of you looking to hold a business meeting the hotel has plenty of meeting rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and location and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts for others to review. We hope to have you as a return guest soon. Thanks!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had an unpleasant experience turned into a great one by the Renaissance Orlando Airport. I had a flight delay and had to stay overnight in Orlando. I was exhausted and a bit fed up. When I got to the hotel I realized the airline and I had both forgotten that they had my drivers license. The amazing staff, esp. the driver Willy, made the arrangements and went back to the airport to get my license for me. How cool is that!

I ordered dinner. It came quickly and was healthy and delicious.

Great hotel, great service. Love them!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisusaparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We appreciate the kind review & glad we were a welcome oasis for you after some harrowing airline delays and discomfort. I have already showed Willy your review and he was so pleased to be recognized in your posting. Really great to see that your in-room dining experience exceeded your expectations. Our culinary team takes great pride in preparing & presenting delicious meals for weary travelers such as yourself that evening. Thanks again for posting & do hope we have you as our guest again one day.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

It's my fourth time at this hotel. Every time I'm pleasantly surprised with my experience. The rooms are always clean and it seems like the staff (even without knowing my frequent stays at this place) treat me better every day. David at the restaurant downstairs was great and his smile and willingness to serve are unforgettable. Even though this hotel is not close to the attractions, it's conveniently located for access to everywhere you want to go, even the attractions. They have several restaurants within walking distance to satisfy every desire.
I used the gym as well and it's pretty nice and with everything you need to keep in shape during the stay and the pool has an oasis feel to it. Secluded and quiet.
This hotel is a long time favorite of mine and I intend to stay here again with my brother in the next weeks to come. I strongly recommend it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fitgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

The entire Renaissance team thanks you for the delightful trip report you have shared with everyone. It's wonderful to see that you enjoyed the hotel's offerings and we are so grateful for the details you write of about the many enjoyable experiences with multiple stays at our hotel. Thanks for recognizing our staff and for the nice mention of David from Frescos who truly is one of our best!! I've shared a copy of this trip review with our whole staff. They will be so happy to see this! Thank you.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for a night prior to leaving for a cruise. The hotel looks like the hotel from the early 80s in places but the lobby was nice and fresh as well as the rooms. Front desk staff was friendly and quick to check us in. Room was clean, decent furnishing but did have a slight A/C smell but not enough for us to request a new room. Bed was comfortable and all in all the room provided a good stay for the evening before our cruise. Special note to the concierge room staff as they were very helpful an friendly and even re-setup breakfast when we arrived late in the AM. Would stay again if needed a hotel close to the airport but if in Orlando for the sights I would gravitate towards other Marriott properties.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and providing this positive recap of your recent visit. We are pleased that our property and staff provided a nice experience and your remarks about our opportunity areas are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you to Orlando.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I took my wife to the Fresco Place last night for her birthday and I must say, both her and I were blown away by the service and also the quality of the food. My wife, who never finishes her steak, devoured it, and mine was exceptional too. The server, Amy, was very understanding to the fact that we had a toddler with us, and did everything possible to accommodate her and make her feel comfortable. We will certainly return, and will recommend them to anyone looking for fine dining.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are grateful for the kind review regarding your visit with us recently. Our Frescos service team enjoys so much seeing the recognition by individual names you have provided and I'll be sure that iAmy receives a copy of your review. We appreciate all the nice things you mention about our hotel and services and really appreciate the time taken to post this review. Thanks so much and we hope to have you again soon here at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Isa Pappagallo, a Food & Beverage supervisor, provided exceptional customer service in the wake of a minor inconvenience in the dinning hall. My waitress Amy provided outstanding service and recommended a fine main course dinner as well as a low sugar dessert. Both Isa and Amy provided a warm and friendly environment which made my solo dining much enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms a sound proof which is important near an airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aperruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thanks for the wonderful words and great review on your stay with us at Renaissance. Our Food and Beverage team enjoys so much seeing the recognition by individual names you have provided and I'll be sure that isa and Amy get a copy of your review. We appreciate all the nice things you mention about our hotel and services and really appreciate the time taken to post this review. Thanks so much for the nice review.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#34 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel Florida
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing