We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best egg white omelet on the planet!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Ranked #77 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Hills, CA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best egg white omelet on the planet!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was staying at the Renaissance and stopped into the restaurant for breakfast. I ordered an egg white omelet with mushrooms and spinich. When it came out it was the fluffiest, non-greasy, most delicious omelet I've ever had. I mentioned it to my server, David, who promptly brought out Erika S., the head chef. Great service! Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was next to the elevators and didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so very much from all of us here at the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel for your glowing review. So glad that you loved our Egg White Omelette!! We were so pleased to see your delightful feedback and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service. We truly thrive on hearing how we are doing in the eyes of our customers because our Renaissance ambassadors are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. It's a treat for our associates Erika and David who you called out by name on their service & product delivery and I'll personally be recognizing each of them. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and for recommending us. We do hope you will visit our hotel again soon and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    279
    134
    45
    22
See reviews for
208
214
67
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Itasca, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was recently on a business trip to Orlando and chose to stay at the Renaissance Orlando Hotel. My experience was outstanding. Beautiful, updated facility. Spacious and Modern room. great Restaurant. The people were very friendly and helpful. Very nice outdoor swimming pool and very conveniently located to Orlando International Airport. I highly recommend it.

Green Features: The Hotel offers many eco-friendly choices to include recycling containers, window shading and organic toiletries.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Your kind review of our hotel and our friendly staff was such a pleasure to see. We are delighted that our hotel exceeded your expectations for this business trip. Our entire hotel service staff thrive on hearing feedback about our guest's experiences while staying with us. I will share this with everyone and we truly look forward to having you back soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I visited this hotel for the ATS Conference in April. My coworkers and I were served by a waiter named "David." He was very friendly and went beyond the call of duty to make our morning each day! I am late sharing this review, but wanted David to know we appreciated his service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LLAW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
We are pleased to hear that your ATS conference was such a success and that the Renaissance Orlando Airport greatly contributed to it. Thank you for complimenting our associates and our hotel. Our banquet services team is highly ranked in the Renaissance system and your outstanding comments give great motivation to the team to strive for success. We hope to have you as a guest again one day. Until then, stay well and thank you again for your business and the great review.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I usually stay at the full service Marriott accross the street. I decided to give this property a try. I am very glad I did. The rooms are newer and nicer. The staff was friendly and professional. The food service was great. No complaints at all. This place is a no brainer. I will stay here every time I come to Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
WOW -- Thank you very much for taking the time to share the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted our staff and hotel provided a great experience for you and we appreciate you making us your #1 choice for the Orlando airport area for future stays. Your review will be shared with my whole team. Thanks again so much for such a delightful trip report and we will see you soon on your next stay!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Extremely friendly staff. We got off a cruise ship at 8am. I called hotel to see if we could check in early. They said we could come anytime. We had 3 rooms and they found them together. Had planned to just unload and go back out and find something to do. The kids found the pool and decided they would rather just stay. Beautiful hotel and beautiful big pool with cabanas and chairs. Plenty of towels. A lady came around asking if we needed anything from the bar or restaurant. I travel a lot and am Marriott platinum. One of nicer airport hotels I've seen.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikemoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us at Renaissance Orlando Airport. We are delighted our staff and hotel facility provided a memorable guest experience for you and so glad we were able to honor the early check in that you required.. We so appreciate the positive comments & especially about our great pool area which does have a very "non-airport" feel to it! Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing these type of reviews and I've shared your comments with our whole staff. Glad that you will be with us again soon as a guest.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Council of Language Arts Supervisors (CLAS) is a collection of public school district supervisors of literacy. We met twice per year for professional growth and knowledge-building. The team at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel has been tremendous in their detailed support of our efforts to meet in a fiscally responsible manner. Cynthia Feliciano and Susan Muscarella, in particular, went out of their way to ensure that our conference was successful. Thanks also to Tito, Dane, and Mike for their generous help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your excellent meeting experience with us. We truly enjoy reading these type of reviews and it was a pleasure to host the CLAS group. Your recognition of so many of our Renaissance Ambassadors by name is tremendous and I will share this review with all of them. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, that your meetings went well and that our staff took great care of you and your meeting attendees. We look forward to hosting your company again soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Beautiful hotel to hold conferences in and great internal catering services. Edgar was one of the catering attendants I noticed who did an excellent job of taking care of a large conference. I know everyone appreciated the friendly and personable service!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler9983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Greetings from the Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel. We were so pleased to see your delightful review and reading that our meetings & events teams delivered exceptional service for your event! Again, thanks for taking the time post a review, for the recognition of Edgar, and I've shared your comments about your meeting with our team! Looking forward to hosting your next one!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
0.5 mi away
Orlando Airport Marriott Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel
Address: 5445 Forbes Pl, Orlando, FL 32812-9010
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#59 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#101 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will love the updated oversized guest rooms, 24 hour room service, local dining options and proximity to all Orlando attractions. Complimentary WiFi in the lobby, 20,000 square feet of meeting space, on property dining options, and resort style pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Airport Hotel Florida
Orlando Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing