We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, especially with kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #58 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, especially with kids!”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We just spent four nights at the Renaissance Orlando Sea World, me and my two four-year-old girls and my friends, a couple with their five-year-old boy. The hotel was wonderful! The rooms were very large and felt spacious, the kids were happy just playing in the room. The glass elevators, aquarium videos everywhere and oversized furniture kept them entertained in the lobby, and they enjoyed the game room as well as the foosball and ping-pong tables outside. The pool was very big and had a big shallow end with wide steps where they could play, but the best thing, by far, was the water park, with three water slides, fountains, sprayers, water guns, etc. that they loved! We spent hours of our vacation there. I had been worried that we were going to have to go to a "real" water park when they saw their slides from the road, but they were perfectly content with this one. They also had kids eat free nights, and scavenger hunts and movies on the lawn for kids. My only complaint is that the hotel didn't advertise those activites well enough ahead of time. We always seemed to find them already in progress. We hadn't planned on going to Sea World, but we almost changed our minds because of the hotels convenient location, right across the street, and the shuttle and discounts they provided. We spent our time at Disney and while this hotel wasn't as convenient as being on Disney property, it did not feel too far at all. I do plan to go back for a visit to Sea World, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay on the outside of the hotel facing Sea Worlld and there are fireworks out your window every nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slmasonhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    1,080
    315
    122
    78
See reviews for
1,493
505
61
956
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (870)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 2 years in July for a dance convention. They do a wonderful job of providing afforadable meal selections for the convention, special lines of food during lunch, dinner and late evening competitions. They just added a small waterpark and also have a beautiful pool and pool bar/restaurant set-up. Starbucks in the hotel that you can charge to your room, too! Check-in and check-out was super easy. The staff was always very accomodating. Rooms are nice. Location is right across the street from SeaWorld, too! They do a fantastic job of handling all of these moms and dancers for the Tremaine National Dance Competition/Convention! Highly recommend for any convention! They do have a spa, too, but I never utilized it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvToGetAway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The hotel was very, very nice. Location was perfect. We walked across the stree to SeaWorld and the front desk gave us free Quick Pass to the front of every line 2 days in a row. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are in perfect condition. I would highly recommend staying here and plan to stay there again soon.

Room Tip: 8099 Corrner room indoor balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aprilvillegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Just stayed there for a long weekend with my five year old. I can't say enough good things. If you are visiting Sea World, it is right across the street. They have shuttles, but it is an easy walk. After a day at a crazy, crowded park, walking into the hotel is an "ahhhh" momemnt. They have managed to make it peaceful, very kid friendly, and yet also sort of hip with a chic cockatil/sushi bar right in the middle. Cocktails a plenty while the kids run around. The pool is great (could always get a chair and towels a plenty without having to sign your life away), the waterslides are even better. The breakfast was amazing -- not only the food, but the fact that no matter what time we went -- on a summer weekend no less -- there was never a line. And on the weekends they have a kid pancake station -- their height and can have sprinkles, gummy bears etc. Plus, Shamu shows up at breakfast on Saturdays! Staff was overall great. I would surely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jotedney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Overall, I think this is a great property. As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Premier member, I was thanked for my loyalty and offered the Platinum arrival gift option at check in, and as the hotel no longer has an executive lounge was given 500 additional bonus points, as they don't offer breakfast vouchers (which may be a bit odd, as they no longer classify themselves as a"resort"). The glass of sparkling wine upon arrival is also a nice touch. Was upgraded to a beautiful king room with an enormous balcony overlooking Sea World, so I was able to watch the fireworks every night. Most importantly, the conference rates offered at the Hilton and Peabody were almost double the price I was able to book on marriott.com and even with the $5 to $7 taxi ride I still came out ahead. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is attending a conference at the Orlando Orange County Convention Center if you want to be able to escape from the action, yet be cose enough that you can get to and from your convention quickly.

Room Tip: Ask. If having an exterior balcony is imortant to you, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chazmassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed for one week and the hotel was very impressive. Excellent pool and they even have a nice sprinkler park for the kids! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The bathroom was a good size as well with double sinks. Hotel food is okay, not great but as good if not better than most. Breakfast buffet is definitely the best deal of the day. To summarize, this was a great hotel that offered great activities for kids (s'mores movie night, etc..) in a pretty centralized location. Only drawback was that transportation to universal and Disney can get expensive if you're not renting or using a car.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinsdad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I had to attend a convention at this hotel, so rather than leave my family home I took them with me. Big Mistake.

There was not really a lot for our two teens to do on property. They have a really nice mini 'water theme park' for the smaller guest but nothing else really for older children.

Wifi caused a lot confusion. When we called ahead, and at checked in, we were told it was free with the room. On the second day, after the Xbox and several lap tops were hooked up we were told it was $15 per device, per day ... of course I flipped out and they comp'd the cost for that first day. There is free WiFi in the lobby but when your room is on the 8th floor that can be a real hassle. I did end up getting the Wifi two additional days for the teens to play Xbox, because there really wasn't anything else for them to do.

There are no vending machine of any kind, so snacks are $4-$5 a pop at the gift shop or restaurant. The food at the restaurants were way over priced and small portioned. So if you are traveling with teenagers be ready for a large food bill during your stay.

There was also confusion about parking. At check in we were told it was free and then we were told it was $6 per day. The staff could not get their stories straight as far as fees were concern...

My biggest concern was when TWO staff members told me there were no stair cases at the hotel (there was a long line for the elevator so we wanted to hike it instead). I gently reminded these staff member that fire laws require exit stairs... These are the people that we are expected to rely on for information in an emergency? Seriously? You think the building has no stairs?

I cannot recommend this place because there are way too many and much better hotels in Orlando to stay at...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelJumpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#22 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Orlando vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at the Renaissance. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to three awesome theme parks, the Renaissance also offers additional coolness for every guest. Health nuts: enjoy the workout facility, accented with personal flat screens on your treadmill of choice. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Dining options include Mist Sushi & Spirits serving sushi and handcrafted cocktails; Tradewinds Restaurant serving American comfort food; Palms Pool Bar & Grill which offers free WIFI and casual dining in a relaxing setting and Boardwalk Sport Bar, the perfect place to unwind and enjoy refreshing beverages, imported and domestic beers and light snacks. Competitive siblings: duke it out in a mean game of Foosball or Ping Pong. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. Catch a wave of family adventure as you splash the day away with the kids in the on-site water park, R Aqua Zone, complete with a thrilling 120-foot water slide, water jets, a rain tree, and more. Papa Penguins and Mommy-mermaids glide in the signature pool or bask in the sun loungers. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. Provide your family with the resort that has all the right touches for an exquisitely fun experience. It’s all here. Take the plunge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld
Renaissance Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing