We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #71 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights this week while meeting the grandkids for a day at Sea World. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were extremely plush and comfortable. The resort is right across the street from Sea World and there was a shuttle bus that drove us right to the entrance of the park and picked us up when we were done. The kids really enjoyed the swimming pool with plenty for kids to do, including slides. We ate dinner here and the food was fairly good....expensive, but good. We got a good room rate per night, but the fees are outlandish. I guess that's normal for an all inclusive resort. We paid $21 per day just to park the car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,514 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just stayed at Renaissance Sea World with family and would recommend it anyone traveling to the Orlando area. Service at the front desk was exceptional. Location is right across the street from Sea World and drive to Universal and Disney within 15 minutes. Close to 2 Premiem Outlet Malls and the Mall at Millenia, amazing for the shoppers in your family. Pool is huge with warm water, 2 oversized hot tubs (opened until midnight weather permitting) and childrens play area. Hotel lobby and Atrium is open, spacious with waterfalls, bars, restaurant, Starbucks and Ice cream kiosk. Overall a great experience and value with the Marriott 'Look no further guarantee'. Would definitely return if ever back in Orlando!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing Sea World for amazing fireworks show!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWKLeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel was very accomodating and a great stay for a professional conference. As always, hotels close to resort activities have overpriced food, etc. The rooms facing the lobby were slightly louder in the evenings but that can be avoided by requesting various locations facing away from the lobby. In short, I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 01050897453001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I recently stayed here 27 Jul- 02 Aug 2012 for my son's 8th B-day. We had previously planned on staying at another hotel that was especially for kids but the reviews for that hotel were less than stellar so we decided on the Renaissance!!! I am so glad we did. The staff was awesome, courteous, and totally friendly. I ordered an Edible Arrangement basket for my son and when it arrived, the concierge called and offered to personally bring it to our room. The close proximity to all of the theme parks, Intl Dr. restaurants etc. was so convenient. My 8 and 2 yr old sons never wanted to leave the pool area. The waterslides and heated pool were a big hit, not to mention the sports bar in close proximity to the pool, so my brother and I could order drinks and food and switch off to swim with my kids. I had to force the kids to leave the property so we could enjoy Sea World which was literally right across the street from the hotel. In fact, we caught the shuttle to the park and walked back to the hotel that evening.
Our room was totally comfortable, although we were on the 10th floor and the look down from our inside balcony was a bit dizzying, it was clean and beds were comfy. Oh, I forgot to ask the cleaning staff what the wonderful smell was in the room after every cleaning!!! The food was very good, a little expensive, but the other amenities like Starbucks and Ice Cream parlor, movies by the pool, make your own pancakes at The Tradewinds, far out weighed the prices. My boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves and that was my main goal for this trip. We had so much fun. Oh and thanks for all of the little Shamu squirter toys, my boys are still talking about the fun they had. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricquel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just came back from staying at the Renaissance Orlando Sea World Resort. The hotel lobby and grounds are beautiful but the guest rooms are tired, worn and in desperate need of upgrading. The beds sags in the middle, the furnishings in the room are old and the bathroom is old. For a Marriott hotel, this hotel is definitely below the Marriott standard.

The front desk agent who checked was miserable. She didn't make us feel welcomed. She gave us 2 keys that didn't work and when we returned to have the keys corrected, she didn't even apologize and seemed bothered.

The cleaning of the rooms could use improvement as well.

The valet attendants and the server at the restaurant where we had breakfast were great, friendly and welcoming. I wouldn't come back unless the rooms are updated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rentit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here during a dance convention in July. The entire stay was terrific. I complimented numerous staff members from front desk to housekeeping, to security guards that everything about the stay was great. The rooms were a great size. We had a cot in the room for the whole week and there was lots of room. Beds were comfy. Layout of the hotel was perfect for a dance competition. Pool was very nice. Busy on some days and hard to find seats but only because competition was going on. When competition was done the pool cleared out a lot. Hotel had food set up in the lobby for kids at lunchtime and was always quick and easy and tasted good. Will definately stay in this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfamilyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

As we had to leave a place i reviewed earlier, we just dropped in at the morning for an early check in for a 2 bed room. We were lucky and got the room asked for. Clean, nice, spacy room.
Just a huge hotel, I usually dont like. But this nice, clean pool, poolbar. Nice, huge lobby.
A starbucks and other services directly in the hotel.

Room Tip: I just asked for amnice room and got ome....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 342 in Orlando
5,904 reviews
4 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 342 in Orlando
5,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 342 in Orlando
4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 6677 Sea Harbor Dr, Orlando, FL 32821-8092
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
#29 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#31 Family Hotel in Orlando
#37 Green Hotel in Orlando
#46 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £100 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld 4*
Number of rooms: 781
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive in and discover your perfect Florida vacation at Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld. Welcomed with complimentary champagne or sparkling cider, you’re the king of the sea when you stay at our hotel in Orlando. Among the largest guest rooms in the area, choose a room with one king bed and sofabed or a room with two queen-sized beds. All include a 32-inch plasma TV and oversized bathrooms with double sink vanities topped with Aveda shower products. Conveniently located to awesome theme parks including LEGOLAND. Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld also offers additional coolness for every guest. Caffeine-aholics: there’s a REAL, full-sized Starbucks located lobby level. Luxury-seekers: indulge in the lavish Neu Lotus spa. As night falls, cozy up at one of the fire pits and let your day melt away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Orlando Resort At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Hotel
Orlando Renaissance
Renaissance Hotel Orlando
Renaissance Orlando Resort Seaworld
Renaissance Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing