We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“orlando parks visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“orlando parks visit”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Arrived 6 Jan ..Room was very clean two king sized beds (this was just a double room) Large bathroom, free safe, tea and coffee iron and board... Launderette very useful on site....Excellent.. staff were great and very friendly, pool nice and warm, gym really up to date.. Nothing was too much trouble and we booked our i trolley tickets with them. free shuttle bus to parks. going back next year.... The egyptian barman was the most helpful of all staff but no complaints at all fiest class thankyou

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank helga1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your recent visit. I am delighted to see your visit was a success. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
855
694
82
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We came from a disgusting Quality Inn. This was more like it. The staff is great and the rooms are comfy, clean, and what great views!. The pool was heated and clean. The mini golf next door is a blast and restaraunts well within walking distance. LOVED THIS PLACE. Not a high end luxury place but perfect for the price. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Plus, it's round which makes it easy to spot for sure !!!

Room Tip: go high for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We have had a great time here. Even though the hotel is out dated interior wise its still very clean, friendly and in a great location, with put put golf right next door and the I trolley shuttle is practically on your door step, and very easy to use.We also had dinner at the red lobster our first night it was yummy!! If you love sea food than this place is a must! The only thing the sheraton is lacking is a decent hotel restaurant. It didn't appeal at all. But I would still stay here again as its a stone throw away from other restaurants & universal Florida and also they run free shuttles if you don't feel like walking!
Thank you we had a great stay :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tidbits1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experience. Please come back and visit during your next visit to Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 for 12 nights. Fab position on idrive with the trolley bus stop right outside. 5 mins drive to universal (or 15 mins walk I am told although we never attempted with the heat!). Room are slightly above mid range for I drive with 2 queen beds and plenty of space. Ice machines on most floors can be noisy if outside your room - but if you are not happy and want to move ask and the staff will be accommodating where possible. Friendly reception and cleaning staff who always had a smile for you. Good pc and Internet connection in the lobby for return flight checking. The building is so tall that you can spot from miles away - great if you get lost. Didn't have breakfast or dinner in the hotel due to the many many options elsewhere tat are more cost effective. IHOP next door for the best breakfasts and Denny the other side open pretty much 24/7.

Disney about a 20 min drive and seeworld about 15 mins at the other end of I drive.

Overall a very solid choice if you not want to spend the earth but want a Great position and hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors are better and there are plenty of high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcn1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Happy Belated birthday; awesome to see we could be a part of such a memorable occasion. Please come back and visit us again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I booked an unnamed hotel on Priceline (for a really deep discount) and was super lucky to have received this hotel.
Right on International Drive, just a few minutes away from Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure and directly across the street from Wet n' Wild, we found the Four Points by Sheraton to have an inviting appearance and a welcoming staff.

After being given our keys to the 14th floor (which you need to use to operate the elevator) we walked into our very spacious room. The temperate in the hallways, as others stated, was a stale 78 degrees - the room, though, was perfect. You get your own thermostat on the wall to adjust the temp to your liking.

I had no issues with sounds from neighboring rooms - my only complaint, however, was the TV itself had a volume control set on it. I was using the TV to hook up my laptop to watch movies, but it automatically kept the volume at a medium level (which was okay, but we needed to be super quiet to enjoy it.)

Super comfy queen sized bed with really nice pillows - I brought my own and I didn't even use it! :)

The staff was very, VERY helpful. We had a few issues with our room keys after returning from our ventures in Orlando - they kept demagnetizing when put near cell phones. My suggestion is to tell the guests this once they are given the cards!!

All in all, the Four Points was a great hotel to stay in. I would highly recommend them IF you can get it at a decent rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past several years. The hotel itself is one of the orginal International Dr hotels from the 70's. It has gone through many upgrades and changes over the years and Starwood continues to work hard to make it relevant. It is pretty fun to stay here because the staff is super accomodating and helpful. They see tons of Disney weary and tourist driven guests but you would never no it. They are always fresh and happy to help guests to feel at home here. That's pretty impressive these days. Nothing overly fancy here but the rooms are clean and comfy and if you are on a higher floor you will enjoy a super view of the area. If you would like a solid value for your money I would suggest your consider this hotel. One note for moving up and down International Drive, use the Trolley right outside the front door. For six dollars you can purchase a pass for three days and go all over the area to different restaurants and shopping. Otherwise 1.50 will get you a ride. Very safe and clean too. Travel well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. There are aprox 20+ floors and the upper ones have really nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazyconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for visiting. We are delighted to see that we could share in your overall experience. Please come back and see again soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Went for a short overnight stay from clearwater florida and was greeted by a friendly staff and had an excellent experience!!!! Rooms were comfy and clean as well as perfect location close to everything !!! will stay here again for sure!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing