We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The rooms are a good size with two queen beds.excellent location for universal studios. The bar did not open every evening.short walk to many diners. Good free parking. Higher rooms give a great view of the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
855
694
82
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed at the four points for 2 weeks whilst visiting the florida theme parks. Lovely big rooms cleaned everyday. John and Brooke on the reception were very helpful. Would happily stay again and already recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Points Orlando Studio City! I will certainly pass on your kind comments regarding our staff and most especially to Brooke & John!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very friendly staff everyone willing to help. Great location with iride stop right outside and a 7/11 opposite which was handy. The free shuttles were always on time although last bus back from Disney was around half 8 so couldn't stay to watch fireworks at magic kingdom. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattiekinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Points Orlando Studio City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights and loved it. Checking in was easy and effortless, lovely friendly staff. The carpets in the room could do with a clean but the bedding and bathroom were spotless. Amazing view from the 18th floor, over looking funspot when you looked right and universal straight on and left. Quiet no noise at all even though over the I4. The pool is clean and plenty of comfy sunbeds, the pool snack bar has lovely 2 staff (I cant remember his name but the man from Abu Dhabi Sheraton is kind)! Movies played on the odd night, ice cream night etc. Location of the hotel is perfect, not the business from further along I-drive, but dennys next door, 5 minute drive from Festival Bay (perfect for us for Ron Jon) and Belles outlet. Would 100% stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fayel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review!
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I don't usualy write reviews because most hotels are just plain average. This place was great from the start. We arrived in Orlando at 10:30 am and really didn't want to hang around all day with all of our stuff in our car. We went in asked if wwe could possibly check in early and was greeted with a very friendly Absolutly! while checking in the woman named Brooke (I think) gave my son a fist full of tokens for the game room wich made his day and also a bunch of coupons for surrounding resturants.

The room was great and the beds were very comfortable. The only thing that could have made this perfect was to have a fridge in the room. They had them for rent, I thought was odd. The first night they had a movie and Popcorn for the kids. The second night they had Free Beer and BBQ at the pool!! That's right FREE BEER, where does that Happen?!? The third night they had Another free Movie and Ice Cream Poolside with a fire pit going also!

I can't say enough great thngs about the Hotel and the employees we encountered. We tell everyone we know that is going to Orlando to stay at this hotel!!!

Also enviromentally friendly! we have had one friend book just on that alone!

Green Features: If you opt not to have your room cleaned they give a 5 dollar credit to the hotel restraunt
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BladeGuy603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! We're so happy you have selected Four Points as your home-away-from-home during your frequent visits to Orlando, and that we’ve not only met but exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 May 2014

First class hotel ideally situated for places to eat, shop and all parks. Rooms clean with all necessary facilities cleaned and supplies of tea, coffee and milk replaced daily if required. The beds were very comfortable and the only reason I have rated it less than perfect is that the air conditioning, which of course you need to use, is very noisy and combined with jet lag didn't help us sleep for long periods of time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! We will certainly look in to the AC unit in your guest room. Thank you for sharing your comments with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, UK
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Being an SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) Gold Card holder for life, we chose Four Points because we previously stayed at the Disney World's on-site Swan Hotel (also an SPG hotel) and thought it over-rated and over-priced. Four Points is not on-site, but it ticks all the boxes for a us, and at a fraction of the price.

They provide a free shuttle-bus service to the attractions - Disney, Sea World etc, and they even have a booking agent or concierge for these theme-parks. But if you wanted to make your own travel arrangements, these theme parks (and other target attractions like restaurants and shopping outlets) are just a stone's throw from Four Points. Yes, you will have to pay for parking at the theme parks, but if you stayed at The Swan or The Dolphin, you have to pay to park at these hotels anyway. And parking at Four Points is plentiful, close-by and free - unlike The Swan and the Dolphin where the massive car-parks means you have a long walk in the torrid heat or thunderstorm between your car and the hotel itself.

We also like the fact that Four Points is a compact hotel. Everything - the pool, the gym, the restaurant - are all in the same building. For The Swan and The Dolphin, you have to endure a long walk across half the resort to these amenities, You are also not "trapped" within the Four Points hotel. Across the road from Four Points and around the corner are a manner of shops and restaurants. There's even a mini-golf next door, which we used twice with much hilarity and fun.

Another thing we liked about the hotel is its distinctive architecture. At 21 stories high, it is easy to spot from a distance. If you get lost or just need to find your way back to the hotel in the neighbourhood, just scan the horizon until you see the building and simply navigate your way towards it.

There is however one disappointment. The breakfast is appalling. It is buffet-style which means you cannot have anything a la carte. This is not a problem if the quality is good or if they offer a wide range of choices. Sadly, neither of these were met. The serving trays were also often empty. They serve waffles in these serving trays - now everybody knows, waffles must be made fresh. If you make them before hand, they dry up. This is what we get every morning (if they are available) - pre-cooked waffles that are dry and dusty around the edges. Eeeuugh! Unfortunately, our first stay included breakfast, so we endured it for 3 mornings. But our second stay did not include breakfast, and we were delighted because we can choose to have breakfast elsewhere (IHOP and Denny's are just across the road), have brunch instead or just skip breakfast altogether.

Room Tip: The building is a circular tower block. If you enjoy watching the sunrise, ask for an east-facing r...
See more room tips
Green Features: Top marks for providing recycling bins in the room and for offering a no-clean day in exchange for a shopping voucher or SPG points.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NNei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing