We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #189 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magial Orlando”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton 4 points June 18th! excellent stay reception very helpful and friendly requested a high floor at time of booking as it was our 30th anniversary, receptionist tried her best and found us a 7th floor room overlooking the pool, but we wanted a view of universal for the fireworks so had to settle for a 3rd floor room although no fault of the very helpful receptionist. Rooms were large and clean and beds were so comfortable I wanted to take one home. pool and pool area very nice could always get a sunbed and towels supplied so no need to pack towels, free wifi throughout the hotel breakfast buffet very good, the hotel is in an excellent location about a 15 minute walk to universal across the road from wet and wild and an excellent I hop next door overall an excellent stay and would come back again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank mollysussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Four Points Orlando Studio City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    810
    401
    156
    113
See reviews for
855
694
82
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Hotel building is round shape. So, rooms are not exactly square or rectangular. Room size is just good enough. Staff is nice. Room is equipped with basic amenities like press, coffee machine, hair dryer, etc. Washing machine & dryer facility is available. Hotel has good swimming pool. Room AC is noisy. Number of elevators in the hotel are less.

Room Tip: Good hotel for family to stay as it is centrally located.
See more room tips
Green Features: Paper glasses are provided for having coffee in room & lobby.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prasanna1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just got back from a two week stay in Orlando, Florida. Stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton. On arrival, after a long flight from the Uk, the power was off and reception was chaos. It wasn't the hotel's fault the power was off as a car accident had hit a power line, but nobody seemed able to organising arriving guests other than asking them to write their names on a clipboard. There was nowhere to sit and nowhere to leave the bags. We weren't offered any refreshments or anywhere to freshen up so had to put the luggage back in the car and went to get a drink, when we returned an hour and a half later the power had just returned. We were checked in very quickly and shown to our room. We were on the 19th floor and had a great view over International Drive.

The room was spacious with two double beds, a massive TV but only one armchair, a large bathroom and was very clean. Unfortunately the cleanliness didn't continue. Our cleaner was not very good and we complained three times to reception who,said they would speak to the housekeeping supervisor. Nothing improved and we ended cleaning everyday ourselves with wet wipes. Some days the bins weren't emptied, on another the dirty towels were left hanging in the bathroom and the clean ones left on the side. On another day we weren't left any tea, milk or sugar. We had to regularly ask for milk or cups as these weren't left. You could write your name in the dust as the cleaner clearly didn't know how to clean the furniture. Some days the carpets weren't hoovered and we found hairs in the bath that weren't ours - all in all not good. Oh and we had to make beds before we got in them as the cleaner's idea of making them was to pull the cover back over the bed and tuck it in. There was a mattress protector which was on the bed which didn't fit properly so moved around when you were in bed. It ended up,as a lump in the middle of the bed and that's where it stayed until we stripped the bed back to nothing and made it properly.

The hotel was very noisy on occasions but this was due to guests inability to have respect for others rather than the fault of the hotel. There was some road noise when International Drive was busy but we were so tired most days it didn't bother us. The air conditioning was very loud and noisy and you need ear plugs if you intend leaving it on overnight.

We had a couple of issues with the room safe and bath on arrival but these were rectified with five minutes of us calling reception.

We only ate in the restaurant a couple of mornings for breakfast which was not bad. Service wasn't great but it was buffet style so you helped yourself. It's impossible I think to get hot tea in America, which us English love at breakfast time so I gave up and had juice. Hubby was buzzing all,day from the unlimited coffee though. There was a good,selection, from cereal and toast to,cooked.

The room service is expensive. It's near enough the same as the restaurant menu but to have it delivered to your room you has to pay a 22% service charge. We had a couple of pizzas one night which were lovely but we went and ordered them and took them back to our room ourselves.

The rooms would benefit from a fridge to keep drinks cold and to keep milk in. There is a very convenient 7/11 across the road if you just fancy cereal one morning. Denny's is next door and IHOP the other side.

Staff at the hotel were all very friendly and attentive. It's just a shame we had an issue with our cleaner. The hotel itself was very clean. The pool area is very nice and make sure you ask reception for drinks vouchers if they are not given to you on check in - you can get a couple of two for one offers and a discount on breakfast. If travelling with children, be aware there is no lifeguard at the pool. Pool towels are also provided.

Al,in all it's an okay place to stay of you are not overly concerned with cleaning issues and is central to everything. Would we stay there again, probably not.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same as far as we know, just the view that will be different. Higher floors have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billbaileyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments both positive and constructive. I will certainly review your comments with the team and I am sure we can utilize to improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a meeting and had dinner at the Tropical palms restaurant. Our waitress, Sarah G. Was so attentive and helpful!! She made recommendations and catered to every need! I asked if she would relocate to Jacksonville, FL because I sure could use her awesome guest service skills on my store!!! She's a keeper!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review! It brings us great pride to provide our guest with amazing service, thank you for the opportunity and for yoour comments regarding our staff Sarah!. We hope we see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I alongwith my family visited Orlando and checked into Four Points by Sheraton on 28th May 2014.We stayed in Rooms # 901 & 902 All rooms are clean, spacious with wonderful views. The staff was very cooperative and courteous and I would like to give a special mention for" ISABEL" in the breakfast restaurent and poolside Bar. She played a wonderful host & I would definately consider staying in this hotel again on my next visit to Orlando.
I strongly recommend this hotel.
Chetan Jadia
New Delhi (INDIA)

Room Tip: All rooms are good, consider taking rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you pointing out the great service! We will certainly share your comments with them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently stayed here while visiting Universal for 2 days. They do have a shuttle and various times, for free. The Universal desk in the lobby also had lots of stuff for us to take advantage of.

The rooms: Every room had a view. We stayed on the 12th floor, and could see the park, and other parks around. It was very nice! We did have an issue with our shower temperature, but that wasn't a big deal -- the staff took care of us with a smile the entire time! They didn't make us feel like we were an "inconvenience" like a lot of places do! The room was very clean, wifi worked very well, and the beds are VERY comfortable. There was a shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispenser IN the shower (no need to lose/drop those little cheap bottles), but no hand soap. We called the front desk and they sent some up promptly!

The facilities: The pool was nice and warm, clean, and there was a supply of beach towels to use. The restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast the next morning-- let's be real, it is a continental breakfast. You have sausage, bacon, 4 cereals to choose from, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, and a few pastries to choose from, but it is all-you-can-eat and the staff consistently gives you coffee, juice, water, anything you ask for to drink. There isn't an omelet bar or anything, so don't expect too much. The staff constantly asks if you need anything, because that's what they're there to do -- make sure you have a great trip.

The Staff: Every staff member was great. The offered to help with everything. I don't know why I've read reviews about staff being "rude," I just can't imagine it, based on my own experience. They approached everything with a smile, even if there was an unpleasant person in front of me at the front desk. Props to them for keeping cool and collected. They offered water, coffee, and anything to make our stay more comfortable. Any complaint I had, no matter how minor, they handled immediately. And they were helpful when we asked for local dining places that were not as expensive as at the parks. ASK THEM FOR RECOMMENDATIONS-- They may have coupons for a free appetizer, drink, etc. Every little bit helps.

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel. Especially for families and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a good view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Wonderful! Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel dispensers eliminated tedious little "bottles."
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerfromOhLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you pointing out the great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We checked in around 5pm and was greeted by John at the desk. He was very friendly and helpful. Before I checked in I called early in the day and connected with Brooks via phone she was very helpful and had the yes I can what else attitude and answer all my questions. The Next morning Brooks was at the desk, I waited in line for her to assist me with my request. There was three guest in front of me, she was very personable and greeted each guest by there name. WOW! Your Staff really goes out there way to make sure the guest is very happy and comfortable. Because of Brooks and John my company will be hosting three events at your property over the next 6 months.
Clean Hotel
Friendly Staff
Brooks and John top notch staff-great asset to your company.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIG1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you pointing out the great service! We look foward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 339 in Orlando
450 reviews
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing