We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good simple value for money hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #185 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good simple value for money hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location is good, not quite walking distance into the restaurant area but public transport is easy to catch. Our toilet did not flush very well which they sent a handyman up twice to fix but didn't make much difference so we found it best not to use it. Also the room is still really light during the night. The curtains don't seem to cover the window completely and it is still very bright outside. Apart from that, everything else was good, nice room, nice view, nice pool. Wifi was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkiwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    784
    378
    143
    108
See reviews for
814
669
80
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed en route to Miami for 2 days.As a SPG member, we got the upgrade and were on the 17th floor, with an awesome view of Universal. We weren't there for the theme parks, so the area was the focus. The hotel is older, but has had a facelift, and the room was beautiful, and modern. The location was great, within walking distance of many restaurants, and shops. Parking was free (a nice surprise), and although chaotic at times in the lobby, the overall hotel was quiet and peaceful. The pool area is great, and the adjoining bar area was really nice. The online special was $71 a night, which cannot be beat.

Room Tip: Join SPG, get a room on the floors for members.
See more room tips
Green Features: the same as the others in the area, with cards explaining the process for towels.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just recently stayed over the weekend at 4 points and was pleasantly surprised. I tend to have high standards with hotels I stay at and this one surprised me. Went to check in and was greeted by Patrick at the front desk who was very helpful and found the perfect room for me. Got to the room and it was excellently appointed, soft clean king size bed an a decent size TV (42 inch), great view of Universal in the distance and of course a nice clean bathroom. It was quiet at night and no issues getting to sleep. Great pool area and kid water park as well. Plenty of parking with security walking around at night. They did have issues with the elevators one evening and the ice maker didn't work on a couple of floors but overall I looked past this. I also signed up for the preferred service and was granted a late checkout which helped greatly. Overall I look forward to another opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: Not sure I would think almost every room would be good just always depends on the level of maturity...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent options and gift cards if you don't change your sheets
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Nice location, close to Dennys, Ihop, and wet n wild, all in 5 minutes walkingndistance. Be careful mof the 50.00 hold they put on your credit card and chargev15.00 a day for resorts fees and dont have not one hot tub. The location is the only reason why I gave it a 3 star. 5 minute drive to Unverisal and the outlets. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff here were incredible, very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely hotel in general, nice clean pool area. Room was too warm, despite having the horribly loud air conditioner on full all the time, and it smelled mouldy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fizzix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is full of character! It is clean, smart and has the most amazing views!
Great location directly on international drive, but is down the quieter end, so for us this was great! Walking distance to Universal Studios which is a bonus.

Great mini golf, shops and lots of places to eat near by.

Our room was very clean, big and the beds were amazing! So big and comfortable, just want you need after a long day at the theme parks!


Swimming pool isnt the biggest, but to be honest it doesn't need to be. Nice clean pool bar with friendly staff.

We stayed here in 2010.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We checked in on, literally, a dark and stormy night. We actually live here in Orlando but our water heater at home suddenly broke and we had to get a hotel for a few nights so we decided to be tourists for a few days. We checked in a bit stressed out but the hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, There was a short wait for the room to be ready but they have a game room off the lobby and we had fun playing pinball! The room was actually ready very quickly and all of the hotel staff were really helpful and thoughtful throughout our stay. We found the hotel to be in beautiful condition and the room was excellent, especially the beds. I particularly like the white tile bathrooms, it is like being in a spa. We had a wonderful stay and a lot of fun at Universal Studios which is right next door. We definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolaida R, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are blessed with many wonderful associates and I appreciate you pointing out the great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing