We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #191 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for a few days and it was well worth it. The hotel is close to Universal, Wet & Wild and shopping outlets. The hotel is clean and the staff are professional and helpful. Although updates are needed to the rooms, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. If you're looking for a cost effective, yet good hotel then stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TXTravelDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    803
    393
    152
    112
See reviews for
841
688
82
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Luisiam and his team did a great job with my companies expo that we just held there. His team's preparation and service defiantly stands out. The service we receive here is a big reason why we continue having Expo's at their hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend on sea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

WOW!!!!
We stayed at Sheraton Four Points Orlando City from June 7th-21st 2014 and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a spacious, clean and friendly staffed hotel.
We booked this hotel through Virgin Holidays and check in was completed in less than ten minutes by Douglas who couldn't of been more helpful and accommodating considering we had been on a long flight and awake for 18 hours. We requested a room as on the highest floor possible (for great views over Orlando) which we was granted and we were given a room on the 17th floor. We found this room to be clean, spacious and met all of our expectations upon arrival. The air conditioning isn't as loud as other comments have led to believe, however a fridge would of been handy.

There are ice machines located on most floors and we had a ice bucket in our room as well. The rooms were well maintained with housekeeping every day with fresh towels and bottled water.

The pool was plenty big enough with ample sun loungers and tables. Hats off to Osama the barman for remembering us and our favourite drinks. The hotel has evening entertainment around the pool for all ages which was a nice touch.

We didn't have time to eat at the hotel restaurant however it looked really good from what we saw of other peoples food. Each morning they had a variety of coffees and teas to the right of the reception desk which you can help yourself to.

Included in the hotel cost are park transfers and pick ups to all disney parks, however they drop you at Epcot and then you have to get the disney buses to the other disney parks but that's fine as long you plan your day well. The hotel advise to book any transfers the night before to guarantee a seat. Special thanks to Edwin when booking our disney transfers for giving us tips and insider information about the hotspots which most tourists are unaware of.

When it came to booking universal transfers the hotel has it's own universal rep desk and Lisa was fantastic, not only did she sort out park transfers but she also found the cheapest and best way for us to get to Busch gardens, as well as giving us a few pointers for our days out. She also gave us a voucher book with various savings coupons for restaurants and attractions (which is always good!!!)

For the parks such as Sea World, Aquatica and Discovery Cove we used the I-ride trolley service. There was a stop right outside the hotel and cost us a small fee of $16 each for a two week unlimited pass. There are loads of attractions and restaurants on the I-ride route, some of the more popular ones include Ripleys Believe It Or Not, Wonder Works, Wet n Wild and two Orlando premium outlets at either end of the trolley route.

This was a special trip for us as we got engaged early in our first week, as soon as we arrived back at the hotel we were greeted by Alan the hotel bellman as the engagement couple, which became our nickname to hotel staff which we loved. The fireworks at magic kingdom and Hollywood studios finished later than the last hotel shuttle, however Alan came to our rescue with recommended taxis that charge a decent rate.

Overall this hotel is incredible and made our holiday even more special. As we booked the hotel and flights through virgin holidays we did not have to pay the $10 a day surcharge for the hotel facilities.

We will be back!!!

We have included a mini hotel review in this YouTube video.... Enjoy
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qJkLpxAArrY

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie4547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a great location if you are going to visit Universal. The staff was so kind and helpful both at the front desk and at the restaurant. I will say that the rooms could use a little refresh but the beds were extremely comfortable and we spent most of our time at universal anyway. The only true negative I have is about the complimentary shuttle. My sister and I took it the first day and it took over half and hour with all of the additional hotel stops. We did end up taking a taxi for about $8 each way instead for the remainder of our trip as it was much quicker and less than a 10 minute drive. Definitely something to consider we I thought that the shuttle was only going from the four points but it is actually an outsourced shuttle that visits many many different stops. Otherwise it is a great hotel with a wonderful, wonderful staff!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkennedy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

this is really a great hotel, mainly because of the staff. yes it is a great location right next to universal and the rooms are nice ( i had a few housekeeping and maintenance issues but they were resolved) the front desk was great very professional and could not be friendly and we just had breakfast Sunday morning, buffet was okay but excellent staff really could not be more helpful. who ever does the customer service training does a great job.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The staff and service was excellent - very accommodating and very friendly. While they do offer free shuttle to and from Universal, the timing of the shuttle service was very limited. We opted to take taxis to and from the park which we found very reasonable - make sure the cabs use the meters as we found the cost to be less than when they used the flat rates. Rooms were very clean and the views of Universal from the room was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafydeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The front desk agent that checked me in was very nice and accommodating. My room was located on the 9th floor. I booked a king and received a double. This was not a big deal. The room appeared clean and smelled good. The blinds need to be cleaned and the bathroom seems to not match the Sheraton brand. The TV was nice and overall the room experience was ok. My room was missing curtains. There are curtain rods but no curtains. So sleeping was hard. The breakfast buffet was basic with nothing special about it. The hotel is a little outdated but convenient to everything.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebe41081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
428 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing