We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Location, Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #188 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Value, Location, Staff”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Enjoyed a 4 day stay here.

Pros:
Excellent Location (<5 minutes from Universal)
Free WiFi and printer
Helpful, Friendly Staff
Free Parking
No "Resort Fees"
Clean Pool, Rooms, Fitness Equipment (Limited but adequate and avail 24/7)

Cons:
Free Shuttle to Universal has limited return times
(thats really all I can think of that was not good)

I can't say enough about this hotel - really enjoyed my stay - the rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable. (A heads up, watch out for the X07 and X08 rooms as they are located near ice machine)

A very good place to stay when you are looking for a clean hotel, close to Universal and on I-Drive that isn't out to nickel and dime its guests. Parking is free and plentiful as it the use of the pool (towels provided). The grounds are clean and the staff is excellent. Rooms have likely been updated in the past few years - they aren't going to win any style awards - but they are comfortable and serve intended purpose.

Two big thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    802
    393
    151
    112
See reviews for
841
686
82
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in Orlando. The staff is the friendliest group of people I've had the good fortune of dealing with. The rooms & hotel itself is spotlessly clean. The location can't be beat. The fitness room is good enough. I just can't say enough good things about the place. We stay in Orlando every year. From now on, I will only be staying here. Thanks so much for a great hotel expierence.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrobinson424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deep South
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2009

For the price we paid by bidding on price line for this hotel, we rented three rooms, we feel that we well received our money's worth and then some. Sabrina at the front desk and Vanessa and Alexandria in the restaurant are great and always willing to help the guest.The staff overall was very accommodating.The hotel was in a moderately nice area where I felt safe, with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. None of us had anything missing from our rooms and we did not use the safe so that is a plus. If you want a refrigerator and microwave, request it on the first night of check in. You will likely end up with a refrigerator, but microwaves are in short supply. The restaurant's food is pretty good especially the omelet and waffle bar for breakfast, and the chicken soup and pork chops for dinner. Also nicely portioned kid's meals are only $2.95 in the restaurant with choices of corn dog (2), chicken tenders, grilled cheese, or macaroni. If you order room service be prepared for a 22% gratuity and a $2.00 delivery fee, which isn't too bad because their prices aren't bad. The hotel is in a central location, probably 5 minutes from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure, and 15 minutes from the Disney Parks. For the price we paid $, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempner Tx
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Customer service is what mainly did it for me. It was my daughter's birthday and everyone signed a card for her, sent her a goody basket, amazing chocolate lava cake from their restaurant. All staff were very courteous, attentive, informative and willing to help. The restaurant has delicious food, hearty portions and reasonably priced. My favorites are blackened tilapia sandwich with buffalo mozarella cheese and the mango and blackened shrimp salad. Ask for Noemi she's wonderful.The pool was never crowded and there is a pool bar.Try their pina colada with ice cream yummy. CJ the gm in my opinion deserves an award for best gm if there is such an award. I have never before dealt with such a professional, caring, attentive person. Javier at the front desk is funny, charming and talkative. He is the one to go to for info on local shops and restaurants. He claims to be related to Daddy Yankee. Ok Javier. The concierge, Lucretia, will give you info on a casino cruise to Port Canaveral. It is so worth it. I had the time of my life there and spent a whole $10. Hotel is right across from Wet n Wild and near prime outlets, Universal Studios and a ton of shops and restaurants. The beds were super comfortable. The bathroom is very spacious. To all military personnel and dependents, call about their military rate. They give you a $50 voucher per day to use at their restaurant, pool bar or room service. Considering that the restaurant is very inexpensive this is such a good deal. In essence you get the room for about $39. What a deal! They made me feel like family. I will certainly stay there again and again.
. .

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarmenKempnerTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I read a mix of reviews, but was confident that with the renovations it would be wonderful. I must say. Its not all bad. Aesteically speaking, it is nice. BUT IT ENDS THERE. the staff is not unfriendly, in fact, the women who checked me in was quite nice, but she admitted to me that as a hotwire customer, my room would be yuck. Basically, before we even finished check in, she had to change my room 3 times. All three times changing my car registration and my keys. THEN, and in order to make this short and sweet ill list them
1. Our keys didnt work, went and got new ones THREE times - none of them worked, security had to let us in and then they sent engineering to come CHANGE EVERYTHING ON OUR DOOR LIKE THE HANDLES... with drills and everything fun that you want to start off your honeymoon!!
2. our safe didnt work- sent someone up, still doesnt work (by the way, im still here on my honeymoon- my husband and i are just so upset by this hotel, we decided to take a minute to come on and talk about it!) Because we cant keep valuables safe, we have hid them around the room and put a no to cleaning service because we dont want anyone in the room- so despite my calls to front desk, we can not get it fixed.
3. the manager offered us no new room, no help, no assistance. In fact, WE had to continue to walk down to get our own room keys numerous times when the door was broken
4. the internet would not connect and the manager told me i would have to call the support line myself. when i called the guy on the line said "YOUR A GUEST!?!?! WHY DIDNT THE HOTEL CALL THEMSELVES"
5. everyone that we have spoken with here has the same seniments, beautiful hotel with much potential, but the management stinks and they need more improvement on the little things. Evening the engineer told us of very similar problems with the keys and doors and leaks and floods.
All in all- i will stay again, for the right price, and if they make some management changes. It is nice, very comfy beds, but once again, these are all APPEALING and well and good but this is not relaxing. Unfortunatley my new husband has called this the vacation from hell because there have been many little things in the first 24 hours with this hotel, and all we want to do is relax after the stress of life and wedding planning. If it were any other vacation, i probably wouldnt be so upset or even write about it, but when you cant get the words "vacation from hell" out of your head about your honeymoon, it kind of makes you just want to go home and forget about it, rather then stay and endure any more problems.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vmr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

This hotel is fantastic. Its beautiful, friendly and modern with a cool, hip theme of moviestars, etc.
Great location (and very calm and prepared during hurricanes!)
I stay there whenever I'm in Orlando - highly reccomended hotel!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsget__famous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed in this Hotel in June for 3 weeks, the hotel staff were very helpful and the rooms was spotlessly clean. The pool area was very nice and very quiet most of the time, on some of the days we went round the pool there were only about 3 other people there. The hotel is in a great position at the end of i-Drive with some nice restaurants nearby. Across the road is a Red Lobster which was very nice, we ate here several times, there was an i-hop and 1 side and a Dennys a short walk (5 mins) on the other. There is a crazy golf next door which my children enjoyed but was quite expensive about £35.00 for all of us. We were travelling with my 11 year old daughter and 7 year old son, and found the childrens meals in the all the restaurants very cheap and they got loads.

It is a short 10 min walk to all the other restaurants on International Drive. It took us approximately 20 mins to drive to the Disney parks and less than 5 mins to Universal. We had great views of Universal from our Hotel we were on the 16th Floor. It takes approximately just over 5 mins to wet n wild which is just across the road, which was really nice.

There is a safe in your room which was good and there was a large cupboard to put all your clothes in and some draw space outside, take extra hangers as you will need them.

We asked for a fridge the day we got there and was told there was a waiting list as they were now free, we come back the next day to find it installed in our room, which was great, and made great use of it.

There is a Walmarts about 10 mins up the road which was great, very cheap, we went there to stock up on snacks, water and juice and filled our fridge up the whole time.

We spent a day at Discovery cove while we were there, it was expensive, but the swimming with dolphin experience was fantastic, I couldn't recommend it highly enough, if you can afford it. We also saw the Blue Man Group at Universal which was also very good if you get the chance.

There are some good shopping malls about 10 mins away which were all very cheap.

I didn't visit the hotel restaurant so can't comment, but had snacks round the pool (Club Sandwich and chips) which was cheap and very nice.

I could not fault this hotel at all, we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelloNicky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing