We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #196 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 September 2009

we stayed in this amazing hotel from 8/23/2009 until 9/7/2009. we live in the Netherlands and came all the way to Orlando, Florida. Before we went to this hotel, we saw some pictures of the hotel online. In real life the hotel looks even better then on the pictures. The hotel is amazing. we had a very pleasant experience. we had a room on the 19th floor with a view on the international drive, wet and wild, universal studios, islands of adventures and disney. The view was spectacular. I must say that the staff at the hotel deserves a compliment!!!! they took really great care of us, expecially Anthony, Adrian, Javier, Eric and Randy!!!!!!! This is so far the best hotel we ever stayed at. we''ll be definitely coming back next year for our honeymoon. When we mentioned that my fiancee had his birthday we even got free breakfast. The rooms are very clean and were cleaned daily. the beds were very comfortable. even better than our own bed!!! the pool area is very nice. there is also a gameroom and a fitness room. the location of the hotel is perfect. just across the street from wet and wild. universal studios, citywalk and islands of adventures are just around the corner. the hotel is located on the international drive and you have so much restaurants to choose from. prime outlets is down the street, you can find pretty good deals there! i could go on and on about this hotel! we loved it. we definitely come back next year.
patricia and august from amsterdam, the netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koningseraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2009

Patricia;
Thank you for your positive feedback; your feedback good or bad allows us to improve in areas of concern. The guys were so happy to see you all remembered them and they had a part in making your stay incredible.
We look forward to being a part of your honeymoon experience as well. Feel free to contact us directly in the event you need something extra special during your next visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2009

We have just returned from this hotel and it was fantastic. I dont understand why and what people have to complain about. this was our first time to Florida and we couldnt have stayed in a better hotel. The rooms were great and very clean with house keeping every day who were most helpful. The hotel was ideally located on Int Drive just opposite Wet n Wild and around the corner from Universal. Ron who was always on hand in Reception was very very helpful and kind so were all the other members of staff but we just seemed to see more of Ron if we needed directions anywhere he would always help us. Other staff were great in recommending Resturants to us. Staff here will also make reservations for you in Resturants in any of the parks which is great as these get quite busy at times. The hotel was very clean and modern. The swimming pool which was heated was great and could be used untill 11.30pm. We didnt use the resturant at the hotel as there is so much choice on int drive we wanted to sample the places up there, however we did have a few pool side snacks which were lovely, freshly cooked and excellent value. There was a free shuttle bus to the parks but has we had hired a car we choose to use that but the shuttle was there if we wanted it. I could write so much about this hotel so please e mail me if theres anything i can help you with. If you have booked to go here ignore the other reports and have a great holiday in a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, FrontOffice Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2009

Thank you for the gift of feedback; we are overjoyed we were able to make your visit one to remember in a positive way.
Please consider us during your next visit to Orlando; this will allow you to see how we have increased our Customer Service to better serve our guest and make the experience one to take pleasure in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The location of the hotel was good, the service was pretty good. Everything about the hotel was a positive. It's nice checking into a hotel and feel welcomed by the staff, it really starts your trip off on a good foot. Thanks,

Dylan

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leehopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Desk Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2009

Thank you for visiting Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and taking the time to provide effective feedback.
We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Finished our stay in Orlando with 4 nights / 5 days at the Four Points.

What value !!

We got the deal for 4 nights for the same price almost that we paid for 1 night at the Loews Royal Pacific !

To be honest we werent expecting much, but boy were we surprised.

Rooms are of a good size, 2 queens beds and a large bathroom. Spotless. There was a slight scratch on a drawer in there but that was all. No big deal.

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Superb.

Free internet access on 2 PC's located in the lobby and their speed was also good.

The Disney shuttle was excellent, they have a booking system so therefore know exactly who wants to go where. They have 2 trips there in a morning and one back early evening and the last one back at 10pm ish.

It was a massive bonus to also find out on checking in that they were giving us free breakfasts the entire duration of our stay ! Marvellous.

Pool area was also good with a poolside bar.

Wet N Wild is less than 5 minutes walk away and there are lots of restaurants, shops and things to do all within walking distance.

For the price, this has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Needed a place to stay for one night in Orlando, so we used SPG points for one room and paid for a 2nd. The hotel is in a great Disney location - across from Universal Studios, near the outlets, etc. The hotel is very dated - from the outside it looks even worse, and the lobby could use an update. However, the room was nice and comfortable - looked like it had been updated. The bathroom on the other hand was also old fashioned. If you're looking for inexpensive and good location, this is your place, just don't expect 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2009

Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your feedback with the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. Direct feedback assist the team with providing the customer service that will meet your desired expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We had read lots of reviews about this hotel before we left and were pleased to see that the reviews were predominantly positive. We were delighted when the hotel actually lived up to its good reputation which was made obvious from the moment we arrived as we were greeted by polite and friendly staff.

We loved our room on the 15th floor and had the best view looking down across International Drive enabling us to see Wet & Wild, the famous slingshot and across to Universal Studios. In the evenings we could see the firework displays from Disney's Epcot and Magic Kingdom.

We purchased our park tickets before we left however, being a Universal Partner hotel Universal reps were in reception selling tickets in addition to the information desk which provided helpful information, tickets and services for a range of attractions. We did purchase tickets to see the Blue Man Group from the hotel and had fantastic seats for the show.

Our room was spacious and cleaned every day. The pool area was good, providing clean towels and sunbeds with a small pool bar selling a range of drinks and food.
We didn't use the hotel restaurant as there was so much choice on I-Drive and we just wanted to sample as many of the delights Orlando had to offer so we always ventured out. The i-trolley service was excellent and stops right outside the hotel and tickets can be purchased from the consierge. There is also a small arcade games room, fitness suite and guest washing facilities with coin operated machines. The shuttle services to Universal & Disney are free. We only used these a couple of times to Universal as we usually walked there (20 Mins) and drove to Disney. There is free internet access and a printer in the lobby which we used on occasion. The security was good as you had to use your room key to operate the lifts and a safe in the room. There is also plenty of storage space for clothes.

To summarize I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who would be looking for value for money and access to a wider range of attractions, restaurants and bars. Its strengths are its location, cleanliness and the friendly staff. If I had to make one suggestion for improvement it would be to put a kettle in the room rather than a coffee machine as I did miss a cup of tea in the morning!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissLisaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

Thank you for visiting Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and taking the time to share your experience. Direct feedback from our customers, both good and bad, is the most valuable advice we can receive. It allows us to recognize our areas of weakness and make appropriate adjustments to our services and processes.









Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

the location of this hotel is superb,within easy walking distance to universal,wet and wild and numerous restaurants,bars etc.the rooms are cleaned daily ,the entire hotel is kept spotless.
views out of south facing rooms are truly spectacular,our room on the seventh floor looked onto wet and wild and the worlds biggest bungie ,super in daylight but even better at night.
a free shuttle to disney parks was very handy .free shuttles to other parks were also available .
we were given complimentary buffet breakfasts for the duration of our stay. all tastes catered for and very good quality.
a recent refurbishment of all rooms has given this hotel a modern warm look,all the staff were very pleasant and helpful
swimming in the pool was an absolute pleasure as it was possibly the warmest pool ever.
we found no bad points at all andwe will defiantly be staying there next year . .

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durhamdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

Thank you for visiting Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Clarion Inn & Suites
#127 of 341 in Orlando
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £64 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing