We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in all respects” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #185 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Pros: Check in was fast, pleasent personnel, room spotless, beds and pillows extremely comfortable, grounds manicured, clean shuttles on time all the time, pleasent drivers, good pricing.
Cons; As time share presentation veterans we go for the money, $100 Am Ex debit card in this case. We were promised 45 minutes, but we know better. First guy, OK. Second one may have eaten some offspring of his. 2 hours.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    784
    379
    144
    108
See reviews for
815
669
80
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Overall this is a fine property which has bigger potential - a less than generic upgrade and update (70s style) would benefit this hotel. It all looks a bit warn although cleanliness is very much OK...

Nice but smallish pool area.

Good location near Universal Studios and nice views if you are on the higher floors.
Overall recommnded for a short stay to the Orlando attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Great hotel and staff - close to Universal Studios - 20 minute drive to Disney and airport.
Free parking - next to mini golf and lots of restaurants and ammenities nearby.
Ask for a room on the upper floors - bathrooms are large, plenty of towels, beds are comfy.
I am a travel agent and will recommend to my clients.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerGal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila., PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed 5 nights in November on point reward, and could not have been more pleased. Location was superb - within 2 miles of the Universal parking lot, right across from Wet N' Wild, and right next to the Rout 4 exit. Lots and lots of restaurants both chain and otherwise right around - an IHop and Denny's are right on either side. Extra clean, nicely appointed rooms, flat screens, etc. Game room, nice heated pool (a bit small) , free wired high speed internet in rooms, bar by the pool, etc. Very helpful staff. Note it did not have free breakfast, a definite downside if you have a family, but as I said, Denny's was right next to it. Also next to a cool jungle themed mini-golf (half price Wed. with coupon on website.)

Only complaint I had was a result of being so close to universal. Fir-Sat night the traffic was INSANE for City Walk, and because of the closeness of the hotel to the park it took an hour to get 3 blocks into the hotel parking lot on the way back from our day. All the other days were fine.

Would recommend to others, and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

We have been saving for a very long time for a trip to Harry Potter World and this was the major highlight of our holiday. If we could have afforded it we would have stayed closer but this was very good for the money. Room was adequate - had a funny smell but we got used to it. No fridge was the biggest pain for us - would go for a place with fridge next time. We could see Hogwarts out the window which was nice. Overall this served the purpose we wanted it for - would have been pretty hard to dampen our enthusiasm for the theme park and this certainly didn't.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed for 2 nights, having booked a deluxe room through Expedia which was to have included a refrigerator, wet bar, bathrobes, and oversized room on the top floor. When we arrived to check in, despite having prepaid, we were told no more of these rooms were available. We still received a nice room on a higher floor, but without the amenities we were expecting. We called to request a refrigerator, and they did bring one without the usual charge. The room was very clean, smelled great, beds were comfy, but the pillows hardly had any fill to them. The airline had lost our luggage, and was to deliver it to the hotel. We notified the front desk upon check in, and also checked in the morning and throughout the day. No one was able to locate the luggage. Finally, the airline confirmed the luggage had been delivered at about 4 am that first night. After yet another search, there was the luggage! Wish we would have had fresh clothes for the first day of our vacation, but the bell desk was fairly disorganized. Not certain I would stay again - the Disney hotel (Coronado Springs) was far superior in our opinion.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City. Your comments have been shared with the entire team in an effort of improvement. We have also reached out to our third party vendors to provide instant updates pertaining to inventory. We hope you consider us for a future visit so that we may demonstrate our changes to the property for your uncomplicated pleasures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

I actually stayed here back in June of 2009 but TA wouldn't let me select back that far (yeah i know i'm late, but i prowl TA daily and finally setup an account to give people accurate reviews of the places i've stayed.)

So, This was my first ever stay in orlando. I didn't travel much when i was younger as my family was somewhat financially disadvantaged. But now as an adult, i travel as much as possible. So on to the hotel.

As soon as you walk in the door there is a huge big city feel to it. Beautiful decor and flashy-ness but still subtle. The checkerboard patterns and movie style themes are great but not in your face, you have to look for a lot of them. It almost gives the feel of what i would have imagined late 80s early 90s hollywood luxury to have felt like. (sounds cheesy, but thats the best i can describe it.)

The rooms were great, really comfortable and excellent views of I-Drive and orlando area from the upper floors.

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating to all requests. It wasn't extremely busy so we were able to upgrade our room. Not sure if they do that anymore.

Heated pool and hotel facilities were amazing. I booked this place for $45 a night through priceline name your own price. (the only way to go).

Overall Assessment - an amazing upscale feel for a great price with amazing staff and rooms, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryBogwraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Clarion Inn & Suites
#111 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Sheraton
Orlando Four Points
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing