We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Ranked #190 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

Stayed here with my family of 5 in early November. Hotel is in a great location if you are focusing on Universal Studios and Outlet Shopping as we were. Very easy to get to anywhere along International Drive from here. Another plus is that if you get turned around you can see this hotel with its unique round shape from very far away!
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room is smallish, but very clean and well appointed. We used a roll-away, $11 per night. The room service and breakfast prices at the hotel are actually quite reasonable and there is an IHOP right next door. Would stay here again if going to Universal. Too far from Disney in my opinion if that is your reason for being in Orlando. Free parking is also a nice bonus. No complaints, would for sure stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    802
    393
    151
    112
See reviews for
841
686
82
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I brought my family to this hotel to go to the parks and attend the Daytona 500. We had stayed there before. The hotel is convenient to Universal. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The management does there best to accomodate you. However we made reservations well in advance for upper floor connected rooms but when we arrived they were no longer available without paying a lot more money! But all in all it was an o k experience. We are planning a 2011 February tip and we might try this place again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportingreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artanika, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive, responded to this review, 18 January 2011
Thank you for visiting the Four Points by Sheraton in Orlando and providing feedback in reference to your visiting. Daytona 500 will begin soon on the new track and we look forward to your visit with us again. Hope to see you in February....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I have always wanted to stay in this hotel and my husband and I stayed here for our first anniverary for 1 week in October. We have stayed in Orlando many times before this has to be the smallest hotel room we have had. It was ok though, perfectly copable with. We had an awful lot of trouble with the ice machines, every single time we went to get ice, the first machine we went to was broken, and the broken machine changed each time! on 2 occasions not 1 machine was working - nothing like a warm coke on a hot day.... Also one day we returned to our door open! The housekeeping staff hadn't shut it properly behind them. Luckily nothing was missing however we had our passports, Laptop, Mobile phones, etc in there so it could have been a disaster. when we told the front desk we were told there was no real worry as you had to use your keycard to go up in the lift, when i told her that it cant be that safe as we had pizza menu's under the doors she replied sometimes people get in the lift that arent guests and go with with guests, not so safe after all. As it was a special trip I tried contacting the hotel directly on more than one occasion to arrange a suprise for my husband however I recieved no reply which was very disappointing. Having said all that we would probably stay here again if pushed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robynprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

From the moment we entered, we were greeted with a friendly smile and hello. We were offered help with our luggage and the check in was quick and easy.

The room was immaculately clean with a stunning view. Beds were firm and comfortable and the furniture clean.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Pros: Check in was fast, pleasent personnel, room spotless, beds and pillows extremely comfortable, grounds manicured, clean shuttles on time all the time, pleasent drivers, good pricing.
Cons; As time share presentation veterans we go for the money, $100 Am Ex debit card in this case. We were promised 45 minutes, but we know better. First guy, OK. Second one may have eaten some offspring of his. 2 hours.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Overall this is a fine property which has bigger potential - a less than generic upgrade and update (70s style) would benefit this hotel. It all looks a bit warn although cleanliness is very much OK...

Nice but smallish pool area.

Good location near Universal Studios and nice views if you are on the higher floors.
Overall recommnded for a short stay to the Orlando attractions.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Great hotel and staff - close to Universal Studios - 20 minute drive to Disney and airport.
Free parking - next to mini golf and lots of restaurants and ammenities nearby.
Ask for a room on the upper floors - bathrooms are large, plenty of towels, beds are comfy.
I am a travel agent and will recommend to my clients.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerGal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 337 in Orlando
426 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive
Address: 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Orlando
#159 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Central Florida on infamous International Drive, the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando hotel near Universal Orlando(R) Resort offers modern accommodations, upgraded amenities and an ideal location near the area's top attractions. Designed for comfort and convenience, this 100% smoke-free hotel features 301 contemporary guest rooms, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, 40" flat-screen TVs, white crisp bedding, a coffee maker, soothing bath amenities and more. Guests can also enjoy premium amenities, including on-site dining at Tropical Palms Restaurant, an outdoor pool and fire pit, a 24-hour fitness center, 6,500 square feet of meeting space, business center services, a complimentary shuttle service to select theme parks, scheduled activities, a game room, and other conveniences. This Orlando hotel on International Drive is also located near major hotspots, like Universal Studios(R) Florida and Islands of Adventure(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Walt Disney World(R) Resort and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Studio City Hotel
Four Points Orlando
Sheraton Orlando
Orlando Four Points
Orlando Sheraton
Sheraton Studio City Orlando
Four Points By Sheraton Orlando International Drive Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing