We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #126 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Durham UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed here for the first week of a 2 wk holiday and thoroughly enjoyed it.We requested a room with a fridge and when we got there we were allocated a room in block 9 on the top floor facing the car park. Not the best view but room was very nice spacious, comfortable and we had a fridge, microwave etc. The room was of a very good standard and perfect place to crash after a long day at the parks. Externally the blocks look a little tired but the rooms are excellent inside. The staff were very polite, helpful and efficient and made the stay even more enjoyable. Its a nice complex with good facilities such as gym and choice of pools. The location is good within walking distance of Seaworld and Aquatica. The I ride stop is ouside the front of the hotel and makes travel up I Drive easy. Theres some eating places, a bar and supermarketjust across the road if you dont want to stay in hotel. If we went to Orlando again we would stay here its well worth consideration.

Room Tip: Request a fridge in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ftm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are thrilled you chose the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for part of your two-week holiday. The hotel is centrally located to all the magic in Orlando and the area’s top attractions and it sounds like the location and Deluxe room type was a perfect fit for your trip. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,153
    1,964
    964
    397
    295
See reviews for
2,491
1,476
198
1,658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

we stayed here on our honeymoon and the hotel was great. the pool was awesome and the waterfall was a nice cooling touch. that said, do not eat at the restaurant. the food was expensive and disgusting and my husband got sick, literally in the middle of the night, from the food. the bbq was gross and i ordered nachos and cheese and got different colored chips with shredded cheese on top. if you want nachos and cheese, your not gonna get it from them. go to the village inn and get a discount if you say your staying at this hotel. i paid money for this hotel because it offers a free shuttle to disney, but the hotel shares the shuttle with about 6 other hotels and beware-you may be standing up on the bus after walking all day. i couldn't believe the shuttle service. your the first one picked up and the last dropped off. bring a car here as well. don't rely on the trolley system (not the hotel's fault though). i waited over an hour to get on a trolley and my husband was able to walk to our destination before i was even picked up. but a nice hotel and they did upgrade us for our honeymoon. we even spent 3 days here because there is so much to do!

Room Tip: call the call center and confirm your reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 39998Eviljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Congratulations to both of you! The summer months in Orlando can be very hot; we are thrilled you were able to enjoy the pool and waterfall during your stay. It is disappointing to hear your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We will work with the restaurant staff so we may address your concerns. During peak season, there are times the shuttles will encounter crowded and lengthy transportation to area destinations and we regret any inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Great hotel great location Chris and Martin the best and friendliest bar staff I have ever met . Hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 259crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thanks for the great review and we’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld next year, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

From the moment you pull up the Doubletree you realize you are on vacation. No hassles you leave your car they take your bags and your bags meet you at your room. You have the option of valet parking or self parking. There is someone to great you each step in the check in process.(the cookies are delightful). Everyone from the bellman to the housekeepers were polite. The food was pretty good and reasonably priced for a hotel. There are plenty of restaurant in the area if you tire of the Bamboo grill. There are 3 pools 2 are heated great for night time swimming. The pools stay open til midnight which is great when you spend all day at one of the parks.

The only downside to this property is the time share woman, she shares office space with the expedia rep who sell Seaworld tickets. She is relentless. I told her that I had no interest in a time share. My time was more valuable then any discount on Seaworld tickets. I said no multiple times, she followed me into the business center to continue her sales pitch. I was at the point of having to be rude to her just to get to go away. Other than the hard sales pitch it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gamesareold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
We look forward to creating the best experience possible and we’re thrilled to hear what a great time you had at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It’s unfortunate that our timeshare personnel’s enthusiasm was a bit strong and we will certainly follow up to ensure that our guest’s comfort is of the most importance. Thank you for the comments and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We just got back from a short stay in Orlando. The accommodations at the Doubletree were great! The room was big and clean, and the location was perfect. The staff, especially Tim in Guest Services, couldn't have been more helpful! His recommendations for local restaurants were spot on! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teacher860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It’s great to hear how helpful the Guest Services were for you when choosing local dining options and they will certainly be flattered by your kind acknowledgment. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Second time we have stayed here and both times we have booked through Holiday Genie.
Having read some reviews I was slightly dubious about using Holiday Genie but going down the "better the devil you know than the one you don't" route I gave them a go.
They were superb from start to finish and Mel in particular provides top class Customer Service I have no hesitation in recommending them and will continue to use them again myself. Tip - The prices quoted on the website are flexible, you can get a great deal as we did.
On to the hotel, the whole complex seems to have benefited by the Doubletree takeover and a lot of tired areas have been brought back to life. Rooms as ever are spotlessly clean, housekeeping staff are friendly and efficient..
Amenities in the rooms include safes, hairdryers, irons etc and the site amenities include 3 pools, a jacuuzi, kids play areas, self service laundry.
Breakfast buffet is comprehensive, the standard is very good with eggs freshly cooked to order any way you wish and at $13 a head reasonably priced
A fridge in the room would have been nice but with two ice machines at each building and a polysterene cooler from the Walmart we got by.
Have to say the cleaning of pool areas was a little sporadic and it showed in places but we did pass that on to the hotel management who seemed to take it onboard.
Would we go there again? - Most definitly, you would be hard pushed to find anywhere of better value in the Orlando area.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank conway301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you so much for the great review regarding your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Your comments regarding the facilities and staff will be shared with the team. We do appreciate your mentioning the pool area to us and will check that location more frequently. For future consideration, should you find yourself in a room that does not provide a refrigerator, they are available for a small daily fee based on availability at check in. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We booked this on Hotwire and I was very pleasantly surprised that we won this hotel. I wish I could say check in was great, but it really wasn't. I had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to check in. I think there was a big conference or reunion happening because there was a lot of noise and people milling around the lobby and conference rooms. They did apologize for the long wait and gave me two delicious cookies.

Our room was not in the tower, but in building 4, second floor on the interior part that overlooks the outdoor chess and ping pong tables. I was worried it might be noisy with the people outside, but I didn't hear anything. It was annoying having to haul our big suitcase up the stairs to our room since there was no elevator.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, the menu seemed very limited but it was OK enough. Prices were kind of high, but I expected that. The grounds and pool areas seemed very nice.

Our room had a king size bed with a sofa. The toilet/shower area was very very small, but perfectly manageable. We ended up paying for the bottled water in the room since the water quality in Orlando is terrible. Our water smelled musty and gross. But we encountered that in other places in Orlando. Our tv was missing the remote, when we called the service 'CareLine' all it said they were closed. Odd... But the bed was comfy with lots of pillows!

I would stay again, but I was a little annoyed about the service. Parking was $10 a night but I think everyone was charging for parking. There are a lot of off-site restaurants, gas stations, etc nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Technotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
While our web site is the best option when it comes to determining the best accommodations necessary for your stay, we are happy to hear your room met your needs. It is unfortunate you experienced a long wait time during check-in. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this unusually busy time and hope the cookies eased some of your disappointment. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding service. So we may continue to make improvements, this will be share with the management team. We hope we will see you soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,602 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing