We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bamboo restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“bamboo restaurant”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Two years ago we celebrated our wedding this hotel and it was everything we dreamed about and more. The staff did an amazing job taking care of our guests.
Couple weeks ago we decided to stop by to rekindle the memories and had an amazing breakfast at the "Bamboo" restaurant. Our server Inga treated us with an exceptional care and provided a great service.
We are definatly coming back in the near future!!!!!!!!
Olga Barclay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,203
    1,983
    977
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,539
1,496
200
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed at the Hotel for a quick business trip, I was surprised about the good location, very close to Sea World our favorite theme park. It is also very close to the Orlando Convention Center, and Int'l Dr. Breakfast is a little expensive but the service is worthy, the staff is very helpful specially Miss Malika and Mr German G. made the difference. Housekeeping is good too.
I recommend this hotel, we had a great time there. I will definitely book it again in the future.

Room Tip: Just ask to the front desk to get the best available, they are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I was down there a couple of weeks ago for the National Guard Safety Conference and much to my surprise the result was great. The facilities, the number of pools, and amazing rooms really impressed me. That being said, what really brought it home for me was when I was eating at one of their restaurants the "Bamboo Grill" or something like that and I ordered a steak. It was busy in the restaurant, it being dinner time and everyone being in a rush to out and have a night on the town and I ordered a nice steak. I'm kind of particular about how my steak is and the first time it came in it wasn't cooked enough, but my server, Maria H., simply smiled and had no problem, in spite of this inconvenience and the fact that a couple of my buddies were making some pretty crude remarks about here anatomy. In spite of all of this she maintained her professional bearing and never once let slip any discomfort. Very mature of her and the steak turned out to be phenomenal. All around good trip and I look forward to next years conference.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyiofef160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My friend and I had a great experience staying at Doubletree hotel in Orlando, Fl. I really liked the room service. The last night we went at the Bamboo grill and had excellent service by one of the russian waitress Maria H. We got very fast service, good food and drinks. Next time when we go to Orlando will stay there again. Thanks everybody

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Well maintained facilty.Excellent staff rom the GM down to the cleaning folks.


Tara Connel-top notch bartender and server,very friendly,great listener.Always quality service.

Rick @ the pool bar-makes a great Long Island,knows the area well,always quite pleasant and helpful.

Cynthia Passmore-cleaning staff-my room was always neat and tidy-very friendly-always went above and beyond to to accomadate.

Eulogia B-cleaning staff-always provided excellent service -my room always had everthing I needed during my very long stay..

I stayed at this hotel for three months.I was always treated well by the entire staff.I will be back in the spring with my family.

Room Tip: Take the time to enjoy the three pools and beautiul well maintained grounds.Close to the airport and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was very convenient to the convention center, which was a 20 minute walk away. I would avoid walking that way alone at night, though, since it crosses under a highway. Many rooms had outside doors, but the rooms were more like hotel than motel rooms. They were newly updated and very nicely decorated. The hotel had a resort feel with palms and nice pools but was moderately priced. Also convenient to Sea World.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
We were happy to be your oasis at the end of your day! For future stays, stop by the concierge desk to inquire about our shuttle service, as well as other transportation options to the convention center. Then you’ll have more time to unwind and relax by the pools or treat yourself at our L’ESPRIT Day Spa. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I were traveling in the Orlando area a few weeks ago and stopped by the Doubletree restaurant/lounge and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and attention we received from the staff. One person in particular, Lindsey Whitaker, was extremely helpful and very personable. We enjoyed our experience at your lounge and felt so welcomed by Lindsey that we would definitely come back and tell our friends and family about our experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing