We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Name of this hotel should be the DoubleRoach” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #118 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Name of this hotel should be the DoubleRoach”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from a 3 day getaway with my family. We stayed at this hotel based on other reviews I read and the fact that it was recently remodeled. It was a huge mistake! We were given a room in building 18. I should have realized this was a mistake when I got there (at 2 am) and there were huge flying roaches by the stairs. When I get to the room we unpack and as we're getting ready for bed we see two huge roaches by the door. They gave us a voucher for two free breakfasts, which was rather pricey as it was (17 pp). The following morning, we were woken up at 7:30 a.m. by a health group that was doing exercises in the pool right outside my room with a P.A. System. Then on night 3, again another 2 roaches greeted us that night. We were moved to another room in another building for the night. But apparently they knew this was a problem, because they moved us to a whole other building. When we checked later, they had almost every room on the floor empty and could not being used. Guess why???? NOT STAYING THERE AGAIN. Oh, they did give us a 60 credit which they applied to the parking bill (15 per day), and internet service (10 per day)!!

Room Tip: Ask them to put you in the Tower, do not stay at any of the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
The local climate is warm and tropical and with that comes insects such as the Palmetto bug that enjoy this environment, especially at certain times of the year. We incorporate various procedures during the year to minimize the impact to our guests where appropriate; however we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you for reaching out to our staff for assistance so that we may find accommodations that were more comfortable for you. Although we tried to lessen the inconvenience for you, it seems we did not win you over. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,046
    1,920
    912
    375
    267
See reviews for
2,391
1,436
189
1,576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel was nice. We stayed in the 2 story buildings which have a balcony and I liked that. They look like they have been updated. Everything was good. The only thing that was odd was the parking situation, you have to swipe card to get out and in and it was difficult to you operate so you had to wait for each car in front of you to figure it out just to leave.

Other than that, check in and out was easy, nice stay over all.

Room Tip: I liked the 2 story buildings because they had balconies...I don't think the tower has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT_716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review. You are correct, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld did undergo a renovation recently and we are delighted you enjoy the Balinese inspired upgrades. While we understand your disappointment with the parking, there are time when guests to the hotel require access for a short period of time and having guests swipe their card ensures charges are assessed properly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Diamond members. The first room was beautiful. Frigde, wood floors, the whole nine. Except, we got placed next to the pool area, which had a lot of people, so it was very loud. We asked to be moved. We were moved to a room with carpets, since the only rooms with wood floors were near the pool. THE CARPETS SMELL LIKE THEY HAVE BEEN WET FOR YEARS. It was AWFUL. My clothes smelled like that for DAYS. It was the kind of smell that no matter how long you hang out in the room, you can STILL SMELL IT. I had to WASH the MOLD smell out. I cannot believe that they would make someone PAY to try to sleep there. It was simply awful. The breakfast was fine, the gym was fine, the business was fine, yadda-yadda-yadda. It does NOT make up for the stank in the room. Just terrible. Hilton, you should be ashamed.

Room Tip: Dont even bother to stay there if you have a room with a carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
It disappoints us to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. While we were able to accommodate your request for a room change, to learn this change was not as you expected is disappointing. It is our hope that our guests will make us aware of any difficulties they experience while staying with us and it appears we did not have the opportunity to address all of your concerns. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld so you can experience all we have to offer and renew your trust in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This was our second trip to the hotel in six months. Upgraded this time being Hilton Honors Gold to a lower room in block 11 at the back of the tower. Again the room was dark (I expect all the block rooms are) but the upgrade gave us fridge, microwave and hardwood flooring. The fridge was handy but we never used the microwave. For some the hardwood flooring may not be appreciated as you'll hear next door or their pets if they have them with them trotting about through the adjoining door. The other point we noticed about block 11 is that because of it's location the hotel staff often use it as a cut through and they can be quite noisy early on. If we were to choose our preference would be back at block 14 on an upper level for peace and quiet and easy access the lesser used pool of the hotel. Checkin was quicker than the last time, but still no one at the Hilton Honors desk. Parking wasn't free this time for us but we got it down to $10 per day + tax and the barrier is no longer activated by the room key so you'll need to carry another card. Parking is easy though if there are no functions on - on two occasions we struggled to find a space but the hotel staff are on hand to help.

Like our last visit the staff are great, the rooms are clean and the food superb. Quik Queue for Seaworld will save you about $25-$30 pp so worth picking up.

We'll be back in Orlando and will use the hotel again but we'll be more choosy about which block we are put into. For us it's ideal for location (at the end of ID and next to Seaworld, Discovery Cove etc), the affiliation with Seaworld and the staff and standard of rooms.

I've knocked off one of the rating as we're getting more fussy but gladly recommend the hotel to everyone. The rooms are dark but when in Orlando on holiday you shouldn't be in your room too often any way.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room go for block 14 or some near on an upper level. Its also nearest to the qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesteils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We are delighted you have had the opportunity to stay with us on multiple occasions and we appreciate your feedback and recommendations to others. We will share your comments with the staff and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. While each area of the resort does provide different experiences, we are happy to help assist you with finding the perfect room location that best meets your needs. Thank you for your feedback and we’ll see you soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I can imagine this being a perfect hotel for families wanting to visit the parks in Orlando. The rooms were a great size, the grounds are well laid out and peaceful and with three pools it never felt crowded.

Really there was nothing I could fault with the Doubletree.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stairpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Whether you are traveling alone or with your family, we feel the Doubletree by Hilton Orland at SeaWorld is a great destination while visiting the Orlando area. It was wonderful to have had you here and we appreciate your kind comments regarding your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel lobby is very nice but the rooms were ok. You quickly learn that you are in Florida with all the leaves and lizards out your door. There was a silverfish on the shower curtain. The shower was ok at best. Beds were nice though. Biggest disappointment was parking. $14 a night. Really? Also, got in on a lare foight and my parking card did not work. You think that you are going into Ft Knox with all the gates. The address is on International Drive but the entrance is actually at the end of Westwood. It is very convenient to all the Orlando attractions especially Sea World.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. For future stays, do not hesitate to reach out to us regarding any difficulties you may have so we can address them immediately and get you back to enjoying your stay. Although we understand your disappointment with our parking fees, they are separate from the room charge, as not all guests require this amenity while at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for your review and we hope welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Family of 9 of us went with varying ages from 10-64. We all loved this hotel very much. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and bed linen and towels changed daily. There were 3 great pools to choose from, and plent of other outdoor activities to keep the children amused. There are free shuttle buses to the theme parks if needed. I would definatley recommend staying here. Its not pricey but you get above average accomodation. I would say the only negative was that there wasnt a fridge in the rooms (although you purchase one on a daily basis which was $10 a night) which was rather pricey as most hotels have them as standard now. That said, a fantastic holiday was had by all and i would definatley go back there again. 4**** doubletree and thankyou

Room Tip: Rooms in block 8 face the car park so try not to get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louderama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
It was wonderful to have all nine of you here! It appears you had the opportunity to experience many of the amenities offered at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we appreciate your feedback. For future stays, our Deluxe room accommodations include a refrigerator and microwave and you can visit our website to determine which accommodations best meet your needs. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,844 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and TravelUp so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing