We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big resort; good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #137 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel during our trip through Florida in April and May 2012.

This is a big hotel with multiple buildings, but the walking distances from building to building are not too big. The hotel offers three pools (2 including a jacuzzi) which are opened from 6AM to midnight, which is excellent. The restaurant in the hotel is fine and if you don't want to spend too much on breakfast there is a little Deli as well offering bagels (as well as a Subway across the street).

Service in the hotel was OK. Standard rooms are nice, pretty big and some of them with an outside seating.

From the hotel, you can walk to Seaworld in just 5 minutes. Moreover, you can get a free 'Quick Queue' pass at the guest services counter in the hotel, which is really excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MelangeHeythuysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy two stays with us in such a short time frame. Our restaurant, Bamboo Grille and Max's deli offer delicious options when guests are looking to sit down for a meal or grab something on the go. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,845 - 5,851 of 7,408 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were woken up each morning at 7:30 by very loud music and a fitness teacher yelling commands to people in the pool. It was honestly unbelievable how loud the music was...no chance to sleep. We were exhausted by mid-day, and decided to come home for a nap only to find that these classes were held all day. The bed was very comfortable, but we barely got to use it. On the positive side, the room was beautiful, and the pools were nice. The front desk was also helpful when I had been sent to a room that was supposed to be a King but wasn't. They promptly changed my room, unfortunately to the building right in front of the pool fitness classes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our family booked rooms at the Doubletree Resort, via Low Cost Holidays, as they came up with excellent prices for this hotel. Also we were within 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Seaworld park (through a back gate of the hotel and across a couple of car parks), which has some amazing rides and great "animal-themed" shows. The hotel rooms were of quite a good size and had two Queen-size beds, which were very comfortable. The hotel and grounds were very clean and attractive. There were 3 swimming pools with abundant sun-loungers and towels, mini (crazy) golf, a putting green, table tennis and free pool. Altogether a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddyboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Congratulations to your Grandson! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you were able to enjoy many amenities offered at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My boyfriend and myself have been to this hotel twice now and we are planning to return next year. Both years we have stayed in the tower block although on our second year we were given a room beside the pool which i did not feel comfartable in but the girl at reception was very helpful and upgraded our room to the tower block and i have no bad word to say about the room we were given. Our room was very clean and the beds were very good to sleep in. We did not drive over there as i am the only 1 out of the 2 of us that drives and i was happier taking the free transportation to the theme parks that the hotel had provided. We did have a few meals at the restruant which was very very nice. All the staff members were very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We appreciate your loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and are always delighted when our guests look forward to their next visit. Although all of our accommodations offer easy access to the hotel amenities, we are pleased you were able to secure a room in the area of the resort you prefer. It is great you had the opportunity to enjoy a few meals at the Bamboo Grille and were able to take advantage of the multiple transportation options available. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you with us again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from a 3 day getaway with my family. We stayed at this hotel based on other reviews I read and the fact that it was recently remodeled. It was a huge mistake! We were given a room in building 18. I should have realized this was a mistake when I got there (at 2 am) and there were huge flying roaches by the stairs. When I get to the room we unpack and as we're getting ready for bed we see two huge roaches by the door. They gave us a voucher for two free breakfasts, which was rather pricey as it was (17 pp). The following morning, we were woken up at 7:30 a.m. by a health group that was doing exercises in the pool right outside my room with a P.A. System. Then on night 3, again another 2 roaches greeted us that night. We were moved to another room in another building for the night. But apparently they knew this was a problem, because they moved us to a whole other building. When we checked later, they had almost every room on the floor empty and could not being used. Guess why???? NOT STAYING THERE AGAIN. Oh, they did give us a 60 credit which they applied to the parking bill (15 per day), and internet service (10 per day)!!

Room Tip: Ask them to put you in the Tower, do not stay at any of the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

The local climate is warm and tropical and with that comes insects such as the Palmetto bug that enjoy this environment, especially at certain times of the year. We incorporate various procedures during the year to minimize the impact to our guests where appropriate; however we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you for reaching out to our staff for assistance so that we may find accommodations that were more comfortable for you. Although we tried to lessen the inconvenience for you, it seems we did not win you over. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel was nice. We stayed in the 2 story buildings which have a balcony and I liked that. They look like they have been updated. Everything was good. The only thing that was odd was the parking situation, you have to swipe card to get out and in and it was difficult to you operate so you had to wait for each car in front of you to figure it out just to leave.

Other than that, check in and out was easy, nice stay over all.

Room Tip: I liked the 2 story buildings because they had balconies...I don't think the tower has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNT_716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your review. You are correct, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld did undergo a renovation recently and we are delighted you enjoy the Balinese inspired upgrades. While we understand your disappointment with the parking, there are time when guests to the hotel require access for a short period of time and having guests swipe their card ensures charges are assessed properly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Diamond members. The first room was beautiful. Frigde, wood floors, the whole nine. Except, we got placed next to the pool area, which had a lot of people, so it was very loud. We asked to be moved. We were moved to a room with carpets, since the only rooms with wood floors were near the pool. THE CARPETS SMELL LIKE THEY HAVE BEEN WET FOR YEARS. It was AWFUL. My clothes smelled like that for DAYS. It was the kind of smell that no matter how long you hang out in the room, you can STILL SMELL IT. I had to WASH the MOLD smell out. I cannot believe that they would make someone PAY to try to sleep there. It was simply awful. The breakfast was fine, the gym was fine, the business was fine, yadda-yadda-yadda. It does NOT make up for the stank in the room. Just terrible. Hilton, you should be ashamed.

Room Tip: Dont even bother to stay there if you have a room with a carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

It disappoints us to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. While we were able to accommodate your request for a room change, to learn this change was not as you expected is disappointing. It is our hope that our guests will make us aware of any difficulties they experience while staying with us and it appears we did not have the opportunity to address all of your concerns. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld so you can experience all we have to offer and renew your trust in our hotel. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#90 of 340 in Orlando
3,498 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £74 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing