We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beutifull place to stay but front desk could be more friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Beutifull place to stay but front desk could be more friendly"”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We arrived on Friday, April 27 around 12pm. We where check in and sent to the wrong place in the resort. I told the lady that it was not what I had booked in for. Her response was that the room was not ready. I then reply and said that I was paying extra to stay at the main tower, she then quickly snatch the papers out of my hands and said with a rude behavior "then see ya at 3". Without any explanations she was sending me to the wrong place. She needs to be more friendly and willing to explain things without getting attitudes. later on we ask one of the valet parking guys to hold our bags. They where so helpful and friendly that we left our bags with no worries. We went on to enjoy our day at Aquatica, and Seaworld. After we got back, there was a more friendlier staff that greeted us and quickly check us in. But despite this incident the hotel is a wonderful place to stay at. Our bed and room where clean every time we got back from the parks. The bed was comfy, and me and my girlfriend enjoyed the 3 beautiful pools. This hotel is within walking distance of Seaworld and Aquatica so that was a plus for us that didn't had a car. Unfortunately we where check out by the same lady and she didn't even bother on welcoming us again...But I honestly don't care because we went to enjoy our 2 weeks stay in Orlando and I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Don't mind paying extra to stay at the main tower trust me you'll thank me later. Flippers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
While your overall stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld seemed to be an enjoyable one, we do regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here. Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure our commitment to customer satisfaction continues to be our highest priority. We are delighted you were able to enjoy many areas of the hotel and look
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,206
    1,986
    981
    405
    306
See reviews for
2,545
1,498
200
1,686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heythuysen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed twice at this hotel during our trip through Florida in April and May 2012.

This is a big hotel with multiple buildings, but the walking distances from building to building are not too big. The hotel offers three pools (2 including a jacuzzi) which are opened from 6AM to midnight, which is excellent. The restaurant in the hotel is fine and if you don't want to spend too much on breakfast there is a little Deli as well offering bagels (as well as a Subway across the street).

Service in the hotel was OK. Standard rooms are nice, pretty big and some of them with an outside seating.

From the hotel, you can walk to Seaworld in just 5 minutes. Moreover, you can get a free 'Quick Queue' pass at the guest services counter in the hotel, which is really excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelangeHeythuysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy two stays with us in such a short time frame. Our restaurant, Bamboo Grille and Max's deli offer delicious options when guests are looking to sit down for a meal or grab something on the go. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We were woken up each morning at 7:30 by very loud music and a fitness teacher yelling commands to people in the pool. It was honestly unbelievable how loud the music was...no chance to sleep. We were exhausted by mid-day, and decided to come home for a nap only to find that these classes were held all day. The bed was very comfortable, but we barely got to use it. On the positive side, the room was beautiful, and the pools were nice. The front desk was also helpful when I had been sent to a room that was supposed to be a King but wasn't. They promptly changed my room, unfortunately to the building right in front of the pool fitness classes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Our family booked rooms at the Doubletree Resort, via Low Cost Holidays, as they came up with excellent prices for this hotel. Also we were within 10-15 minutes walking distance from the Seaworld park (through a back gate of the hotel and across a couple of car parks), which has some amazing rides and great "animal-themed" shows. The hotel rooms were of quite a good size and had two Queen-size beds, which were very comfortable. The hotel and grounds were very clean and attractive. There were 3 swimming pools with abundant sun-loungers and towels, mini (crazy) golf, a putting green, table tennis and free pool. Altogether a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddyboy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Congratulations to your Grandson! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you were able to enjoy many amenities offered at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My boyfriend and myself have been to this hotel twice now and we are planning to return next year. Both years we have stayed in the tower block although on our second year we were given a room beside the pool which i did not feel comfartable in but the girl at reception was very helpful and upgraded our room to the tower block and i have no bad word to say about the room we were given. Our room was very clean and the beds were very good to sleep in. We did not drive over there as i am the only 1 out of the 2 of us that drives and i was happier taking the free transportation to the theme parks that the hotel had provided. We did have a few meals at the restruant which was very very nice. All the staff members were very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to return next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
We appreciate your loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and are always delighted when our guests look forward to their next visit. Although all of our accommodations offer easy access to the hotel amenities, we are pleased you were able to secure a room in the area of the resort you prefer. It is great you had the opportunity to enjoy a few meals at the Bamboo Grille and were able to take advantage of the multiple transportation options available. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from a 3 day getaway with my family. We stayed at this hotel based on other reviews I read and the fact that it was recently remodeled. It was a huge mistake! We were given a room in building 18. I should have realized this was a mistake when I got there (at 2 am) and there were huge flying roaches by the stairs. When I get to the room we unpack and as we're getting ready for bed we see two huge roaches by the door. They gave us a voucher for two free breakfasts, which was rather pricey as it was (17 pp). The following morning, we were woken up at 7:30 a.m. by a health group that was doing exercises in the pool right outside my room with a P.A. System. Then on night 3, again another 2 roaches greeted us that night. We were moved to another room in another building for the night. But apparently they knew this was a problem, because they moved us to a whole other building. When we checked later, they had almost every room on the floor empty and could not being used. Guess why???? NOT STAYING THERE AGAIN. Oh, they did give us a 60 credit which they applied to the parking bill (15 per day), and internet service (10 per day)!!

Room Tip: Ask them to put you in the Tower, do not stay at any of the other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
The local climate is warm and tropical and with that comes insects such as the Palmetto bug that enjoy this environment, especially at certain times of the year. We incorporate various procedures during the year to minimize the impact to our guests where appropriate; however we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Thank you for reaching out to our staff for assistance so that we may find accommodations that were more comfortable for you. Although we tried to lessen the inconvenience for you, it seems we did not win you over. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The hotel was nice. We stayed in the 2 story buildings which have a balcony and I liked that. They look like they have been updated. Everything was good. The only thing that was odd was the parking situation, you have to swipe card to get out and in and it was difficult to you operate so you had to wait for each car in front of you to figure it out just to leave.

Other than that, check in and out was easy, nice stay over all.

Room Tip: I liked the 2 story buildings because they had balconies...I don't think the tower has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT_716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review. You are correct, the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld did undergo a renovation recently and we are delighted you enjoy the Balinese inspired upgrades. While we understand your disappointment with the parking, there are time when guests to the hotel require access for a short period of time and having guests swipe their card ensures charges are assessed properly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing