We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, solid hotel. Room a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #136 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. Check in was fine, quick and we got warm cookies which was a nice touch and delicious! We had a hire car for our stay but the parking fee was waived unlike some reviews stating they got charged so not sure what that is about?.

Our travel agent had requested a high room but we were given room 1913 which is at the rear of the hotel and on ground level but we were not that fussed.

The room itself was very large with two double beds(very comfortable), safe, good air con but no fridge which we found a bit strange! The room could be doing with a change of carpets and a freshen up. Saying that it was serviced immaculately each day.

We hardly spent any time at the hotel other than to sleep as we were on the go a lot so can't really comment on the pool areas, sports bar etc but they all looked good enough.

We did eat at the grill one evening and it was very nice with big portions and Venus the waitress was great.

There is the I-drive bus stop right outside the hotel which looked popular but as we had a car we never used it.

There is guest laundry which we found very handy and used once. Put in a few quarters and away you go with the washers and dryers. :)

If you want breakfast head across the road to The Village inn! You can't miss it. Great diner that does great food and Guri the manager is very friendly.

Overall our stay here was good even though we were far from using the resort to it's full potential.
The only thing is that our room needs a little refurb and oh, the parking was so busy some nights we had to park out front and walk round to the room. I think this is due to events held at the convention centre down the road and many people stay here and use it for parking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RandR2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We will look into your comments regarding accommodations and address as needed. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon and can enjoy the variety of amenities we offer like the pools, mini golf, the L'Esprit Day Spa and resort activities. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,791 - 5,797 of 7,358 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Doubletree Orlando

25 dollar for receiving a package – I don’t think so

It started at check in and never really got better

We were renting 3 rooms –

One room the door wouldn’t open. They said stand in front of the door and we will be right there – well that never happened. After 10 minutes we went to the front desk. When we got a new room the light bulbs were burnt out in the bedside lamp. Other people said the service was erratic – that does not work for me.

The second room was not well maintained – chipped furniture, cigarette burns etc.

The third room fan didn’t work at all – yuck –

To top it off I had a box delivered to the hotel and was told all deliveries were subject to a $25. Receiving fee – which they did reverse but??

What a waste of time chasing this down. Double tree – shame on you. Shape up!

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bcwqueenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

It is disappointing to learn your stay with us was not as you expected. While we understand your concerns with the delivery charge, it provides our guests the opportunity to leave the hotel and explore the area while we ensure delivery of your packages. Packages less than 25 pounds are $10.00 and those 25 pounds and over are $25.00. We encourage all of our guests to make us aware of any concerns with accommodations so we can address them immediately and get you back to enjoying your visit. It does not appear we had this opportunity, and for that we are regretful. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The service at this hotel was excellent, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean, my only big complaints were 1. there was only local TV available, being from Canada, I would have loved to see some hockey games (which were showing at the bar) but couldn't in my room.

2. no wifi outside the lobby and restaurant/bar. C'mon, it's 2012, being forced to loiter in the lobby to check my email was a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. While our TV programming offers a wide variety of shows and pay per view movies, we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here. Our Wi-Fi is free in the business center and lobby of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and is available in guest rooms for a daily fee. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

stayed here wife my wife for 2 weeks end of april beginning of may, this hotel is fantastic, cannot rate it highly enough, large room if staying in the outside rooms, we stayed in block 8 , close to pool but not too close and the staff are friendly, free mini golf , table tennis,pool and table football

grounds are lovely, 3 pools are good size

would and will stay here again, definately 4 star

we didnt have breakfast or use spa but all other facilities were good, fantastic location at bottom or restaurants on I DRIVE

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kieranandhollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words regarding your two-week stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you and your wife had the opportunity to enjoy many of the on-site amenities while here and hope you’ll try our L'Esprit Day Spa and a meal at the Bamboo Grille the next time you visit. Thank you for your feedback and hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Congrats to all staff they were superb we had a 5 year old with a birthday and they bought a cake to his door we also had a 5 month old and they were great. Adults only stay in the tower with kids go into blocks around main pool food good but not cheap but it's a Hilton holiday hotel and great for all the parks. Saving to go back with all 7 of us only 1cockroach seen in 3 weeks but it is florida

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chappelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Happy Birthday! It is wonderful to hear the birthday boy enjoyed his cake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your three week vacation with us and we look forward to welcoming all of you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This hotel made promises it wouldn't keep, I was promised an upgrade and they said there was no rooms available yet they gave one to a person next to me with another hotel clerk, but after I complained somehow a room miraculously became available! I was not expecting so much run around to get what I wanted out of my stay. I had to keep asking for things over and over, the warm chocolate chip cookies were good, so it definitely made me happier! The parking was a nightmare, there was not enough spaces and it each night we had to drive around and around until someone left! Being a Hilton Honors Gold member helps in getting things done too!

Room Tip: become a Hilton Honors member, it helps with upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovechicago53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

There are times when the hotel is full and locating the appropriate accommodations takes a little more time and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to experience all we have to offer and renew your faith in the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just back from a lovely stay at this hotel. We stayed there for 2 weeks and did not have a single issue while we were there. Our room was lovely and spacious which was good considering the length of our stay. It was spotlessly clean and was serviced every day. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly especially the valet guys outside the hotel. We ate in the restaurant on one night and while the food was lovely we did find it a little bit pricey. We had the buffet breakfast on 2 mornings when we were planning an early trip and found it very good if also a little pricey! The selection was great and being able to have an omlette freshly prepared in front of you is a nice touch.
The location of the hotel is great and with the IRide stop right outside the hotel you are literally just a few minutes away from any destination on International Drive. The hotel do provide a shuttle to Disney but if the times dont suit you there is a Lynx bus stop right outside the door and for €2 it brings you straight to Disney with buses every 20 minutes. Its bus 111 which also goes to the Florida Mall!! The hotel is so close to Seaworld its great and within walking distance or there is a shuttle to the park as well. Make sure to get your Quick Queue pass from Guest Services to skip the queues when there.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling and would go back there myself if ever in Orlando again. While youre there check out the Village Inn across the road. Really good food at good prices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ClaireCoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We are delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy a few meals at Bamboo Grille and were able to take advantage of the SeaWorld offers available to guests of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We can't thank you enough for your detailed review, comments and suggestions for future guests. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,401 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Centre Hotel
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £74 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing