We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #130 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Great Customer Experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Had a great experience from the moment we walked in. I was concerned about not calling for early check-in and that we might have to wait a few hours to get a room, however that was not the case. They had an available room and within fifteen minutes we had dropped our bags off and were sitting at the pool bar. The front desk also helped with several "inside" tips on transportation to save on cabs from around the area and also different places to eat and drink besides the obvious theme parks. Our room was a bit of a walk through the hotel campus as past reviewers mentioned. I think perhaps they should invest in more of the bag rollers that the bell-hops use to cart around the grounds as the entire hotel consists of a large layout and several different buildings.

The bell-hop Mike, who's a Kansas City Chiefs fan, was awesome! He was extremely helpful and had us laughing every morning we left the hotel to the parks. Also, Rick at the outdoor pool bar - THE MAN - Great conversation, great stories, great information of the local area, and obviously great drinks!

Thanks for the great customer experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trkeo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we can't thank you enough for your kind words regarding the staff. We look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,209
    1,988
    982
    405
    306
See reviews for
2,548
1,501
200
1,686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed in the Doubletree from 15-29 September 2012. Couldn't fault the hotel at all.
From check in to check out our experience was excellent.

The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My nephew fell illl during our holiday and the hotel provided free taxi transportation to the hospital. The staff checked up on him and gave him a Shamu cuddly toy.

We called the front desk for extra milk satchets and room service came with a bag with 3 bottles of milk and free cookies.

The food at the hotel is very good. We ate twice at the restaurant for dinner, we didn't try the breakfast.

The staff at the Expedia desk are very helpful and knowledgeable and could answer any question we had.

When I return to Florida in the future I will definetely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. We are delighted they were able to assist your nephew while here. It can be difficult traveling when a member of the group falls ill and we are happy we could help. It is wonderful you were able to enjoy dinner at Bamboo Grille and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast the next time you are in here. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

From the moment we entered the hotel, we were pleased. There was a convention going on, and parking was wanky - David at the front desk was able to comp two cars' parking fees for both days we were there. Because of our probable inability to park near our building, he also gave us certificates for 2 drinks each at the bar.

We were, in fact, unable to park near our building. However, that was not a serious problem. We were able to move our cars later in the day.

The grounds were VERY impressive. The view from our door included a mini golf course, a pool with a live DJ, pool table, life sized checkers, foosball, ping pong table and a playground.

The room itself was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bed.... oh, the bed was SO comfortable! And the air conditioner worked wonderfully.

The ONLY negative I have of which to speak is the fact that we *would have* had to pay for on-site parking.
Thanks DoubleTree!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
While there are times when our hotel is busier, it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy the property as well as your accommodations during your visit. We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

we just had a 3 week holiday here and it was fantastic! we got a free upgrade for our honeymoon with a pool room, chocolates and champane! nice little surprise after a long journey. The good points were nice clean room, with good air con, fridge, microwave, and safe. the front staff were always polite and helpfull. they also have expedia on site so handy for tickets ( get dinner with shamu here as you get discount on all seaworld stuff and the dinner is well worth the extra!) they have free wifi in reception and internet cafe. also buses dailly to all the parks. we heard about a 15 dollar charge per night for car parking. if you are a hilton honour member parking is free! i dont know if that is exclusive to hh members, but was handy all the same. as all hotels there is some cons but not that bad really. please remember that you are in a resort that caters for business as well as tourists. We were in block 10 which was noisy at the pool until 2300 hours with music and up to midnight with the pool bar. mostly kids but nothing too rowdy. if there was there is plenty of security on hand. if looking for a quieter room maybe the tower might be better. ( not sure but looks quieter, could be wrong though) Another thing is when checking in i noticed there is not many people on the front desk and you can be waiting for a while. ( we were 30 mins!) but again it is a busy hotel. all in all a great stay though and there is a village inn across the road which has good food and offer a 10 percent discount to all guests at the hotel.

a big thank you to April Willis and all her team, hope to see you in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pj3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Congratulations! We are thrilled you were able to spend your honeymoon with us. It appears you were able to experience so much while here and we appreciate your detailed review. As an official SeaWorld hotel partner, we have a variety of offers available for our registered guests and we are happy you were able to enjoy a dinner with Shamu. While there are times when we experience higher volume checking in, we appreciate your patience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

I Visted The Double Tree In July 2012 There Are Swimming Pools Near Every Rooms Air-Conditioning Is Great We Only Ate There Once And It Was 10/10 (It Was Breackfast) You Have To Go Self Catering There Is A Restruant Staright Outside (Village Inn) And Subway Also A Bus Station With Lynx Bus And ITrolly Shuttle The Rooms Where Very Tidy With Free Coffee And Earl Grey Tea Huge Tv. There Are Kids Clubs Called The Hiderway Cover Near Block 8 And 9 Heated Pool Kids Pool And A Laundrette But $7 For A Normal Wash Very Dear. As Soon As You Walked In There Are People Helping You In When You Check There Give You A Warm Welcome With A Cookie And A Beautiful Atmosphere Great Gym And Spa And Golf Courts If Your A Table Tennis Fan And Want To Play It Bring Your Own Table Tennis Rackets.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
It is great to learn your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was enjoyable. It appears you were able to experience many of the amenities offered to our guests and we appreciate your comments. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice the pools are well kept the on site restaurants are fair. The prices are ridiculous. The Bambo Room (only full service) menu leaves much to be desired although the atmosphere is neat.
The cookies on arrival delic but the charge for parking, $15 self and $20 valet per night is outrageous. I think they have been talking to the airlines but the deal isn't worth it. Sorry Doubletree I won't be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
It is disappointing to learn your stay was not as you expected. Our parking fees enable us to give our guests a gated parking area for our guests providing a dedicated parking area while staying with us. When looking to book a stay with us, we offer a variety of discount packages and our Bed and Breakfast special includes breakfast in our Bamboo Grille each morning of your stay. Our website is the best resource when determining which offers best meet your needs. Thank you for sharing your point of view with us and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld from a renewed perspective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

stayed here for 11 nights 14th sept to 25th sept 2012. The location for us travelling as a couple was really really good! obviously right next door to sea world, although the walk way was closed for construction still only took about 10 mins to walk. in regards to I-Drive its right inbetween universal and Disney. Slightly out the hustle and bustle of the bars and restaurants but the I-trolly is right outside and me and my boyfriend payed the $1.25 regularly so we could have a drink down there in the evenings! never used it for the parks but saw it and it looked rammed so glad of the car! can also buy a 14 day pass for $17 i think! First impressions of the hotel were very good, the lobby really is quite impressive and the staff were all very friendly in pointing us in the right direction! check in was quick and very easy however we were not even offered the famous cookies ive heard so much about so i was a little disappointed :-/ also i was prepared to pay the parking price as we had a car but the guy said it was complementary! not really sure what that was about but i over heard them tell the guy infront aswell and we were not charged on departure so this was a nice surprise! Vallet is $20 though. Our room was 21408 in the tower! We had a view of seaworld although a new office building blocked it! could still see bits of seaworld though. First impressions of the room were good. It was clean and large with plenty of storage and a safe! The bed was sooooooo comfy!!!! on top of that as the trip was a 21st birthday present off my mom the room had been decorated and cake provided (so cant be too disappointed bout the cookie i guess) which was lovely and id like to say a massive thankyou to April Wilis for that who rang the next day to check everything was ok :D customer service really was second to none!!! Also to Ariana from front desk who helped locate a letter which got lost at reception! she was lovely and so helpful! Now the down sides however! as much as the room initially seemed quite nice on closer inspection it seemed a bit tired with stains on the chairs and carpets. The air con is ridiculously cold and the maid, despite us turning it off every day and leaving her a note, insisted on putting it on while we were out so we always came back to a freezing room which when your cold from storms/water rides is not cool!! also one day they didnt come till 9 at night which was when we wanted to shower and get ready which was annoying, good job we didnt have children... However the BIGGESt let down was the bathroom! clean towels were provided regularly but the actual room seemed very tired, grimey and dirty, with mould growing in the crooks and crannies! It was more like a european 3* than an american 3.5-4* hotel!! I even saw silver fish running round in there which is just vile!!! and the water absolutely STINKS! it would make the whole room smell of damp after a shower! Not nice at all!! Also the room was generally quiet but one day we had 2 American men stay next door to us, they got up quite early everyday and everyday we were woken by them talking or singing as the walls are paper thin, waking up to a guys rendition of "swing low" does not make me happy! Never used the pools as was too busy but they looked very nice! Didnt use the restaurant as was super pricey but the village in over the road is AMAZING and so cheap!! deffo worth a try! Because of these disappointments in particular the bathroom and the rank water and the tiredness in areas this hotel was only ok. If this could be rectified would be amazing! However because of them I wont be returning in any rush! Staff really are amazing though!!

Room Tip: choose a tower room! worth the extra money! the outbuildings look very tired, poorly maintained and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissELH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
We are glad you were able to enjoy your Birthday cake and the decorations in your room for your special day! While your overall stay was enjoyable, it is disappointing to learn your entire time was not as you expected. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and I will work with the team to address your concerns. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We offer a variety of hotel packages for our guests including a Bed and Breakfast Special, which includes Deluxe accommodations and breakfast each morning of your stay. It would be great to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing