We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really relaxing & enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #116 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really relaxing & enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from the 27th of April to the 11th of May and we had a fantastic time.

First of all, we were in one of the "motel-style, dingy, dark" rooms that others have said aren't that good. I am surprised to read this because we thought the room was great - we stayed in Block 10 on the top floor and faced south. We never had any noise from the pool but we were on the other side of the building. It was only dark when you closed the curtains.

We arrived quite late and were seen quickly at the front desk. The staff were very helpful and efficient, providing us with a map of the hotel and the location of our block, also with shuttle bus times to the theme parks. And the cookies were delicious!

Locating our room, we found that we had been allocated one with a fridge, microwave & coffee-maker kitchenette area which was a lovely surprise because I had only paid for a Standard room (listed on their website as no kitchenette). We had a two double bed room which was good if we wanted to spread out but the other bed also served as a good storage space for t-shirts & other souvenirs from our trips. It would have been nice to have one larger bed but I didn't inform the hotel of this and I am sure my request could have been dealt with if I had asked! Two double beds was fine, we are a couple so are happy just to get a double to share. Doesn't have to be big.:)

The room itself was very large and we had no shortage of space, despite being there for two weeks. The sink outside of the bathroom is convenient as you can do your teeth etc. when someone else is in the bathroom. There is no door on the sink but a room divider you can pull across right across the sink and kitchenette for privacy and to block out the light if it's dark in the main room. So they did think about the privacy aspect and didn't just plonk a sink in the room. The air-conditioning was very effective too.

The cleaning times were a little irregular and we slept in some mornings. It was a shame that there was no "do-not-disturb" signs to hang on the door as we did have to send the cleaners away sometimes. However, the cleaners always did a great job and the beds were nicely made. The bathroom did smell a little but this is usually because of the tap water in the USA and its high fluoride content.

The hotel is in a fantastic location and we found a gate at the back that meant we could walk to SeaWorld! We could be from our room to the Manta queue at SeaWorld within 15 minutes which, as we are rollercoaster enthusiasts, is a dream! It's also only a 10 minute drive to Universal Orlando and 15 minutes from Walt Disney World so very central if you are travelling for the parks.

We spent some time at the poolside. There was rarely a lack of sun-loungers and the pool area was kept very clean. They did play music but not too loud. This really livened the atmosphere. The pool hours were 6am until midnight so it was nice to go out for a late night chill after a day in the parks.

The hotel was undergoing refurbishments while we were there - I guess they have to do it sometime! I was informed of this beforehand so it wasn't a problem at all. Best of all, we got complimentary wi-fi as the refurbishments were going on, which was perfect.

We mainly chose this hotel because it was on-site at SeaWorld and close to all the theme parks, but would recommend to anyone now and would definitely like to go back.

Room Tip: The Tower rooms aren't necessary! The motel style are more convenient and we loved being able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 93Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
With so much to see and do onsite and around Orlando, we are happy to learn you were able to experience so much during your visit. We can't thank you enough for your detailed review. Recently, our hotel was in the process of upgrading many areas of the hotel to provide a more enjoyable guest experience and we are happy to say our current renovations are complete and all areas of the hotel are open for guests to enjoy. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,033
    1,915
    908
    370
    265
See reviews for
2,380
1,432
189
1,565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The only inconvenience was that the room did not get cleanned but until the afternoon and I wanted to take a nap from the conference I was attending and was very tired but could not fall asleep for fear of the cleanning personnel would not be able to clean the room because of me being there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Edgar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
At the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, we understand guests may have schedules that do not coincide with the housekeeping team. We hope our guests will make us aware of any changes needed and we regret any inconvenience. Thank you for bringing these points to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were at the hotel for the SCW Fitness Conference. This is the second year that I attended. There is a room that smells so badly of mold that it makes people cough upon entry. It was the same way last year! We found a German roach in our room the day we were leaving. I did not report it because we were on our way out the door, not to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bambi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us during their visit so we can address any concerns immediately. Although we were not able to do just that, we will have the maintenance team look into your feedback and address as needed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful over my 3-day stay. As I preferred, I was in a very quiet part of the hotel and found even other quieter sanctuaries upon exploration. Just hated the smell of sulfar, the noise of the A/C, no fridge or microwave (but I think you could rent either of the 2). The food portions are large enough for 2. The hotel was under construction, saw some leaks, painting, and odor of paint in the lobby area. Food service area also under construction...deli didnt have all items listed that were offered, so seemed limited, and there is limited outside seating. Nevertheless, my stay worked for my business purpose, and the friendliness of the staff made up for everything else!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tangela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your quiet retreat and were able to find additional areas of the resort that provided you the peace and relaxation you were looking for while here. When staying with us, our Deluxe rooms provide a refrigerator and microwave. Otherwise, they can be requested based on availability. In order to provide a more enjoyable guest experience, our hotel recently underwent renovations, however, they are complete and all areas are open for guests to enjoy. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife has chosen this hotel as a lower cost option, in between some more expensive stays during our Florida trip. The reservation of our travel agency has resulted in a quite dark and unfriendly room in one of the resort wings. We the decided to upgrade for a 30 USD a night to a room in the tower building, which then better met our expectations. The change of the room was done swiftly and the staff was so nice give us a complimentary breakfast. All in all, we have found the hotel facilities better then rooms, which tend to be a bit 80s style. The pools are generous and not very crowded. The breakfast buffet was very good, even better than in more expensive places that we have seen. Also dining was quite ok, with reasonable quality. We recommend this hotel for stays with children.

Room Tip: Tower building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmopolitan165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
When visiting the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, our guests can enjoy a variety of room types and our website is a great resource when determining which accommodations best meet your needs. We are happy the team was able to assist with your inquiries and we thank you for your comments. With 28 acres of property to explore, our guests can enjoy the pools, mini golf and outdoor life-sized chess board and so much more. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Initial room problems with bathroom cleanliness. Black mold on the drywall, toilet seat covers not cleaned, dresser drawer that wouldn't stay closed, musty room smell, and shower head that wouldn't stay in the position you set it to. But once moved to a new room only the toilet seat cover remained dirty. Great amenities including good restaurant and 3 pools!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy a couple of our onsite amenities during your visit. At the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld we strive to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with your first room. Thank you for your patience while we moved you to a room that was more suitable. It is our hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

*This review is quite long but deservedly so*

Having read some less than favourable reviews on here I was getting increasingly nervous as our holiday approached as it turns out i needn't have worried as everything was fantastic. Where do i start?!

The Hotel -

Fantastic location with a wide variety of accommodations to suit every need. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their junior suites which was absolutely stunning in every way.
I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival and explained that it was my husbands 30th birthday during our stay and how could i arrange getting him a birthday cake? I got a prompt reply saying they could get me one and have it waiting in the room for our arrival.
It was indeed waiting for us along with birthday balloons which i hadn't asked for but thought was such a lovely touch! They even went as far as to get my husband name iced on the cake.

We originally were given a deluxe room before getting upgraded so i got the opportunity to see two rooms and both rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I personally felt they were very stylish. I will add pictures to give you all an idea. I certainly would have been more than happy with our original room but the hotel went above and beyond to give us the suite. Very kind and was an amazing start to our holiday.

The location is fantastic with the back gate leading on to Seaworld and The Village Inn across the street is great for breakfast and do free pies on a Wednesday with your meal. Let them know you are staying at the Doubletree and you will get 10% off your full bill. It's at the quieter end of IDrive which is nice because you are close to the action but far enough away so you don't feel like your in Blackpool in the sun!

The hotel has three swimming pools, we overlooked the main lagoon pool which was lovely, very clean with lots of sunbeds and plenty of free towels. We didn't see the other two pools as we were so tired in all honesty when we had the main pool on our door step!

We ate at the hotel on our first night and the meal was delicious - totally recommend the pulled pork burger! Yum! We didn't eat there for any other meals so can't comment.

The Staff -

The staff are fantastic at this hotel, their customer service is exceptional! Special mention has to be made for Devon at the front desk, April the manager, Claudia who answered any queries on the care line and the maids who cleaned our room thoroughly!

Tips -

This hotel has a care line which is their to answer any queries you may have - at one point i needed paracetemol and i called the care line and they brought me some free of charge!! They really do go above and beyond!

Loved this hotel! Book it and enjoy it! Amazing!

Room Tip: If requesting a room blocks 9,10&11 look over the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TheWilsonWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We can't thank you enough for your great review regarding your stay and we are happy you were able to celebrate your husband's birthday while here. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the additional decorations and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#26 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,086 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing