We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #124 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
“ok stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

All good except for imternet connection was terrible. Restaraunts all good, excellent breakast buffet. Rooms in tower are very nice and quiet. Close to convention center and Sea World. Free parking was a plus as other hotels charge $10 -$40 per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy the central location of our hotel - close to many area attractions and just down the road from the Orange County Convention center. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with the internet connection and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,153
    1,962
    963
    397
    294
See reviews for
2,488
1,476
198
1,658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I am going to try and keep this brief by listing good and bad points because if not this could turn in to an essay like the email i sent our travel agent for booking us into this dire hotel.

Good points:
The food in the restaurant is great! Didnt mind the slightly high prices as no higher than anywhere else we went. portions were a good size and the food was really tasty. Breakfast is really good too

Devon on Reception was the most friendly and courteous team member we encountered the whole trip and was the only person who actually seemed to care that we were having a bad experience.

The pool area was pleasant and towels were available freely.

right next door to seaworld and aquatica and the shuttle buses run to the other parks which are free.

The rooms in the main block seem to be of a good standard

Bad Points: (all in the first day of being there and we may just have been unlucky)
1. Booked in motel style block they are hideous. Dark Dingy, exposed to the humidity and extremely noisy air con. 2.Sockets hanging off the wall 3. Cockroach in the room 4. beside lamp and standning lamp didnt work. 4. bathroom filthy. 5. safe didnt work. took four calls to get someone out to look at it and it couldnt be fixed. 6. phone ringing randomly in the middle of the night and connecting to rooms ervice. 7.toilet blocked three times. 8. Renovations ALL OVER the hotel which we were not informed about before travelling which made the hotel noisy and dusty. When renovating the pool bar they did offer free drinks and snacks in the afternoon to make up for this. 9. cannot book a table in restaurant and told to come back when ready then told there was a 20 minute wait. 10. Went to check out and my visa card had already been charged prior to final check out time when i wanted to pay cash to avoid overseas visa charge. Could understand if check out time had past but this was 45 minute prior. 11. no duvets which is a personal thing but i like to have a duvet so had to use extra blankets.

So overall be very wary of staying here. book into the main block and definitely not the horrible motel style ones. We were finally moved into the main block by Devon after complaining for two days and credited $50 by the first person we spoke to which doesnt really make up for the awful experience on our honeymoon. The room we were moved into was much better. A lot quieter and cleaner however the toilet still blocked and the safe still didnt work. We had given up complaining by this point,. i asked to speak to a manager but they were never around and most of the front desk staff were arrogant and unhelpful. i do think if we had been put straight into the main block we probably wouldnt have had such a negative experience and this was down to our travel agent as well so we would not have chosen the motel style rooms had we been booking.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade into the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stecky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is truly disheartening to read a review such as yours. This is not the experience we expect for our guests and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. While complete details regarding room types are available when booking a stay with us, we encourage our guests to reach out to us to ensure any concerns they may have are addressed immediately. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back so we can restore your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nokomis, fl
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel. I used the fitness center and found that they had great equipment. Everyone was helpful and cheerful. The Bambbo Grill was good, the food was great! All in all a greta experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is wonderful to learn your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was enjoyable. We are happy you were able to utilize the onsite fitness center and dine in Bamboo Grille. Thank you and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from our two week honeymoon at the beautiful Doubletree by Hilton at Orlando. Prior to arriving, I emailed the hotel to let them know we were staying with them for our honeymoon and within a day, I received an email back from the wonderful April Willis, telling me she had upgraded our room! What a wonderful gesture and the room she had given us was right up on the 16th floor of the Tower with beautiful views right over SeaWorld and Aquatica. Not only had April organised a perfect room , she had also left a bottle of bubbly and some chocolate strawberries in the room for us when we arrived! This really made our arrival special and I want to say a big thank you to April for all you did for us! This hotel really did go above and beyond their duty in making us feel welcome. The hotel is large, set in beautiful grounds with three great sized pools. We didn't really get a chance to spend much time in the hotel during the day as our itinerary was packed but the time we did spend there was always lovely. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and the food was delicious but sadly a little overpriced so we didn't eat there again. We did however, visit the Village Inn over the road and as previous reviewers have said, this place is cheap and the food is great! The Hotel provides free shuttle buses to Disney, Universal and SeaWorld (although you can easily walk to SeaWorld if you exit via the carpark at the back of the hotel). Disney is about 30 - 45mins away (longer if the shuttle needs to make lots of stops at other hotels). Universal was only 15mins away which was brilliant! We will definitely stay at this hotel again and can't wait for our next trip to Orlando!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Louisea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Congratulations again on your wedding. We are happy you were able to enjoy your honeymoon stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team as this is the experience we hope to deliver to all of our guests. With so much to do on and off site, we thank you for providing your tips and suggestions for other guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2013

From Rene at the desk at check-in to Ryan at check-out, the staff went out of their way to greet you and make you feel welcome. The standard room was quite nice and comfortable. The beds were very nice. The pools and jacuzzi were very refreshing and not too crowded. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
To learn your overall experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was great, is a pleasure. We are happy you had the chance to relax by the pools and found your interactions with the team enjoyable. Thank you for you kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Visited here as part of our Honeymoon, although we specified this on our booking at check in we were given a room with two double beds, I inquired if there was any way we could get a room with just one bed (as rooms with the two beds tend to be quite small and we had a good bit of luggage) they did look briefly but it seems their system was down and there was nothing more they could do and we had to stick with the original two double bed room. This room was not in the 'Tower' and again, despite requesting a room on a high floor i our booking the room we were given was a good distance from the main hotel lobby and was in a chalet type building - i think they're called resort views..., a one up and one down...the room was just ok...the bathroom definitely needed an upgrade and didn't smell all that great. The rooms were cleaned every morning but I couldn't say i felt that it was totally clean, this could be down to the darkish decor though. we were on the 2nd/top floor and while running up and down during the day the stairs were fine, when we were leaving and needed to bring our cases back to the lobby to check out we just couldn't find the lift nor a sign indicating where the lift was so we had to lug our cases down the stairs and as it was 5.30am I would say we caused a bit of a racket! There are 2 main restaurants but if memory serves they both had the same menu! If staying here, I would recommend eating outside the resort. There was a small pool just outside our building and it was LOUD, yes its a family resort but the music at this pool was deafening....sitting at the pool side it was difficult to have a conversation with the person beside you. There was a shuttle services to the parks and these left at 10am, beware though, if you want to go to Universal you MUST reserve your seats/spot on the bus at least the day before or you may have to make your own way to Universal....also reserving a seat does not ensure you get an actual seat but standing room which is fair enough if you're getting a free ride to the park - do book in advance though. the bus back leaves the park at 7.00pm - we got the 10am but to the park but found we weren't ready to go back to the hotel by 7.00 so got a taxi back about 9pm a later but would be a great option to have but the taxi fare was $20 so didn't break the bank. I can't say i would stay here again although would say its very suitable for families and remember - reserve bus to park the day before.

Room Tip: try the tower, chalet's not great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amac198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is extremely disheartening to read a review like yours. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to enjoy all we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Really liked this hotel, staff were very friendly and polite although the barman I dealt with was easily confused.
Room in the Tower was very big and perfect for the 3 of us but the Spring Water was $2.50 per bottle rather than complimentary, the parking was $15 per night and the (admittedly very good) breakfast didn't leave much change from $41 for the 3 of us although kids are free...
3 Pools were lovely and heated maybe a little too heated but perfectly clean.
Loads of things like Mini-Golf and Foozball to keep kids occupied and it is easily walkable through the grounds to Seaworld. (Get Fast Passes free for Seaworld and Busch Gdns as this hotel is affiliated)
Good location very near to all attractions on International Drive and easy link from main airport and easy to get to the I4 and 528.
Good stay but more should be complimentary for the price... Think the renovations will make it even better but really no issues with the works while we were there.
Oh and the Village Inn across the road has a cheap $6.99 breakfast deal but remember the additional taxes and service charge as with all the pricing in this state.

Room Tip: Go for a Tower Room above 4th Floor for a good view. If you have breakfast at this hotel and don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jimbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer during your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It is great that you were able to spend some time by the pool we appreciate your comments and tips for our guests. Should you have the chance to visit again, we offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special that includes Deluxe accommodations as well as breakfast each morning of your stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 337 in Orlando
5,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,598 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing