We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Hotel in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #134 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Okay Hotel in Orlando”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Initial room problems with bathroom cleanliness. Black mold on the drywall, toilet seat covers not cleaned, dresser drawer that wouldn't stay closed, musty room smell, and shower head that wouldn't stay in the position you set it to. But once moved to a new room only the toilet seat cover remained dirty. Great amenities including good restaurant and 3 pools!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to enjoy a couple of our onsite amenities during your visit. At the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld we strive to deliver the highest level of customer satisfaction and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with your first room. Thank you for your patience while we moved you to a room that was more suitable. It is our hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,222
    2,001
    993
    413
    312
See reviews for
2,577
1,510
202
1,693
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

*This review is quite long but deservedly so*

Having read some less than favourable reviews on here I was getting increasingly nervous as our holiday approached as it turns out i needn't have worried as everything was fantastic. Where do i start?!

The Hotel -

Fantastic location with a wide variety of accommodations to suit every need. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their junior suites which was absolutely stunning in every way.
I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival and explained that it was my husbands 30th birthday during our stay and how could i arrange getting him a birthday cake? I got a prompt reply saying they could get me one and have it waiting in the room for our arrival.
It was indeed waiting for us along with birthday balloons which i hadn't asked for but thought was such a lovely touch! They even went as far as to get my husband name iced on the cake.

We originally were given a deluxe room before getting upgraded so i got the opportunity to see two rooms and both rooms were great. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. I personally felt they were very stylish. I will add pictures to give you all an idea. I certainly would have been more than happy with our original room but the hotel went above and beyond to give us the suite. Very kind and was an amazing start to our holiday.

The location is fantastic with the back gate leading on to Seaworld and The Village Inn across the street is great for breakfast and do free pies on a Wednesday with your meal. Let them know you are staying at the Doubletree and you will get 10% off your full bill. It's at the quieter end of IDrive which is nice because you are close to the action but far enough away so you don't feel like your in Blackpool in the sun!

The hotel has three swimming pools, we overlooked the main lagoon pool which was lovely, very clean with lots of sunbeds and plenty of free towels. We didn't see the other two pools as we were so tired in all honesty when we had the main pool on our door step!

We ate at the hotel on our first night and the meal was delicious - totally recommend the pulled pork burger! Yum! We didn't eat there for any other meals so can't comment.

The Staff -

The staff are fantastic at this hotel, their customer service is exceptional! Special mention has to be made for Devon at the front desk, April the manager, Claudia who answered any queries on the care line and the maids who cleaned our room thoroughly!

Tips -

This hotel has a care line which is their to answer any queries you may have - at one point i needed paracetemol and i called the care line and they brought me some free of charge!! They really do go above and beyond!

Loved this hotel! Book it and enjoy it! Amazing!

Room Tip: If requesting a room blocks 9,10&11 look over the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TheWilsonWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
We can't thank you enough for your great review regarding your stay and we are happy you were able to celebrate your husband's birthday while here. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and we are delighted you were able to enjoy the additional decorations and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Whenever I need to get away I choose this hotel The cleanliness , standard of rooms, and facilities are superb. Well worth making the trip to breakfast in the morning - full buffet with omlettes and pancakes made to order. Location very good - 3mins to Sea world and at the end of International Drive - close to shopping, restaurants and the I -4, only 15 mins from MCO. The receptionist Sharell is a good ambassador for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and the Hilton Brand. It is great that you have had the chance to stay with us many times as that is one of the best compliments we could receive. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy the Bamboo Grille for breakfast and found our central location made it easy to explore the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is very big with lots of pools. Plenty to do if you are going with children i.e. pool tables, table tennis table etc. It is also literally next door to sea world. You can walk to sea world from the hotel or jump the free shuttle bus. They have free shuttle buses to all of the parks you will just have to check the times etc when you get there. Our room was comfortable with 2 double beds in, there was a hair-dryer, iron and complimentary toiletries also. We never eat much out of the hotel so cannot comment much on the food, however, they have a little breakfast bar thing of a morning while you are waiting to get picked up by the shuttle bus to go to the parks and the breakfast sandwiches, croissants are nice from there. All in all lovely stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolipop177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is wonderful to learn you were able to enjoy so much while here. We are delighted you were able to experience the variety of amenities we offer including the transportation options. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

All good except for imternet connection was terrible. Restaraunts all good, excellent breakast buffet. Rooms in tower are very nice and quiet. Close to convention center and Sea World. Free parking was a plus as other hotels charge $10 -$40 per day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy the central location of our hotel - close to many area attractions and just down the road from the Orange County Convention center. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with the internet connection and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I am going to try and keep this brief by listing good and bad points because if not this could turn in to an essay like the email i sent our travel agent for booking us into this dire hotel.

Good points:
The food in the restaurant is great! Didnt mind the slightly high prices as no higher than anywhere else we went. portions were a good size and the food was really tasty. Breakfast is really good too

Devon on Reception was the most friendly and courteous team member we encountered the whole trip and was the only person who actually seemed to care that we were having a bad experience.

The pool area was pleasant and towels were available freely.

right next door to seaworld and aquatica and the shuttle buses run to the other parks which are free.

The rooms in the main block seem to be of a good standard

Bad Points: (all in the first day of being there and we may just have been unlucky)
1. Booked in motel style block they are hideous. Dark Dingy, exposed to the humidity and extremely noisy air con. 2.Sockets hanging off the wall 3. Cockroach in the room 4. beside lamp and standning lamp didnt work. 4. bathroom filthy. 5. safe didnt work. took four calls to get someone out to look at it and it couldnt be fixed. 6. phone ringing randomly in the middle of the night and connecting to rooms ervice. 7.toilet blocked three times. 8. Renovations ALL OVER the hotel which we were not informed about before travelling which made the hotel noisy and dusty. When renovating the pool bar they did offer free drinks and snacks in the afternoon to make up for this. 9. cannot book a table in restaurant and told to come back when ready then told there was a 20 minute wait. 10. Went to check out and my visa card had already been charged prior to final check out time when i wanted to pay cash to avoid overseas visa charge. Could understand if check out time had past but this was 45 minute prior. 11. no duvets which is a personal thing but i like to have a duvet so had to use extra blankets.

So overall be very wary of staying here. book into the main block and definitely not the horrible motel style ones. We were finally moved into the main block by Devon after complaining for two days and credited $50 by the first person we spoke to which doesnt really make up for the awful experience on our honeymoon. The room we were moved into was much better. A lot quieter and cleaner however the toilet still blocked and the safe still didnt work. We had given up complaining by this point,. i asked to speak to a manager but they were never around and most of the front desk staff were arrogant and unhelpful. i do think if we had been put straight into the main block we probably wouldnt have had such a negative experience and this was down to our travel agent as well so we would not have chosen the motel style rooms had we been booking.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade into the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stecky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is truly disheartening to read a review such as yours. This is not the experience we expect for our guests and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. While complete details regarding room types are available when booking a stay with us, we encourage our guests to reach out to us to ensure any concerns they may have are addressed immediately. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back so we can restore your trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nokomis, fl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel. I used the fitness center and found that they had great equipment. Everyone was helpful and cheerful. The Bambbo Grill was good, the food was great! All in all a greta experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
It is wonderful to learn your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was enjoyable. We are happy you were able to utilize the onsite fitness center and dine in Bamboo Grille. Thank you and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#51 of 339 in Orlando
5,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing