We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good location great service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I generally stay at Starwood hotels but have been re-thinking my preference lately. Stayed here for two nights for a Universal visit and this was my first time at a Doubletree hotel, I was pleasantly surprised.

Cookie was a cute touch, and though there was some confusion at check-in over where my room was supposed to be, the rest of our stay was great. Our room was comfortable and quiet and furnished nicely, located in one of the little buildings in the back. Our housekeeper (I think her name was Maria) was very friendly with a great smile. The bedding and furniture in the room was a little nicer quality than what you would expect. Nice pool area too.

Had a nice dinner in the restaurant and food was very good and reasonably priced (for a resort), and our server Tom was wonderful with some helpful advice about the local area. Pool bar didn't have a great selection of liquors but the bartender was also very friendly. This place has a great staff.

If I had one complaint, it would be the charge for parking, which seems a little silly for this style of resort. Still, we would absolutely stay here again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, ask for one in the back away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jockk407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your first stay with us and we appreciate your patience while we worked to resolve your preference with room location. Our parking fees remain separate from our room charges as not all guests choose to utilize this service. For any future stays, guests can utilize our complimentary shuttle or enjoy the LYNX Bus or I-Ride Trolley to travel around the area. Our Concierge desk personnel can assist with any questions. We strive to deliver an excellent experience for our guests and we are happy you were able to enjoy your visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,202
    1,982
    977
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,539
1,496
200
1,680
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great place to stay, front desk service a little slow but not a big deal when on holiday really. Clean and very nice! Overall very satisfied with all aspects of my stay here. Pool bar is nice and the guys on there are very friendly. The hotel are in the process of building a starbucks coffee too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank carteraaron25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we thank you for sharing your visit. We are happy you had time to relax by the pool and found the service friendly. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband was in contact with April prior to our stay and she kindly upgraded us to a corner room in the tower. Upon arrival we could see that they were having some work done in the lobby, so as gesture of goodwill April gave us 4 drinks vouchers for the inconvenience.
The room was huge, and quite modern, with a large flat screen TV, and sofa. Whilst the bed was also huge it was quite hard and uncomfortable – but I suppose that is just personal choice/opinion.
The grounds were OK, although I think the motel style rooms ruined it slightly (reading previous reviews about the motel style rooms I’m glad we got an upgrade). There were 3 medium sized pools but we didn’t go to any of them as Aquatica is just across the road.
One of the reasons we didn’t stay in the hotel much at all was the awful smell surrounding it. Everywhere else in Orlando is spotlessly clean and did not smell at all; however, as soon as you got to the front of the hotel the smell hit you straight away. It smelled like rotten eggs, and the culprit was the water. Our bathroom smelled the same too. As soon as we put the shower on or run the tap the smell was over whelming. As if washing in smelly water wanted bad enough, they also gave us tap water with our meal one night. As soon as I lifted the glass I would smell it, so we had to pay for bottled water instead.
Whilst I had an amazing holiday I would not go back to this hotel for 2 reasons. The first being the smelly water and the 2nd being that I think the hotel was more catered for a few nights stay on business rather than a 2 week holiday.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianny_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us prior to your arrival. Guests to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld can explore our 28 acres of beautifully landscaped property with areas to relax, enjoy time by one of our three pools or engage in a game of life-sized checkers. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with the water. We will have the maintenance team look into and address as needed. When choosing to stay with us, it is our hope our guests will make us aware of any issues immediately so we can address them and get you back to enjoying your time. It would be great to welcome you back soon to experience all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is clean, the room spacious and comfortable, and the staff most accomodating. About the only thing I could comment for improvement is the lighting along the outside of the rooms (not the tower). There are only small lights widely set, and it's hard to see the room number signs and the key slot at night. Also, not enough light to identify someone through the peephole, which could be a security issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wycanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We are happy you found the location of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to be perfect for your visit. We are centrally located to shopping, restaurants and attractions making it a great choice when exploring the area. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, we will look into and address as necessary. It would be great to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife celebrated our honeymoon at the doubletree resort and will be going back.reception staff friendly.only problem was that we told them beforehand it was our honeymoon and they refused to upgrade the room even though hotel was half empty and nicer rooms were available.bar staff excellent.food in restaurants pricey but worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottnkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
While we are delighted you were able to enjoy our hotel for your honeymoon, there are times when an upgrade is not available and we regret any inconvenience. It is great that you were able to enjoy the Bamboo Grille during your visit and we thank you for your comments. Your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallfield
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Yet again we had a fantastic stay at the Doubletree. The staff here are very customer friendly and are there to try to cater to your every need. It is going through a bit of renovation at the moment and its not looking its best but don't that put you off. We again stayed in one of the tower rooms over looking Seaworld it was very nice and our house keeper was great our room was spotless and she knew when we were out but on her days off the room didn't get cleaned till after 5pm and by then we had come back from the parks and all we wanted was to relax so on them days it was just clean towels and rubbish being taken away. We used one of the quiet pools which was very clean with plenty of fresh towels. It was Disney parks this time the hotel does do shuttle buses but if you miss that you can get a Lynx bus number 50 but you have to walk out the back of the hotel to Seaworld to get it, its ok in the morning but its very hot in the afternoon when your returning alternatively you could get a Lynx 111 across the street from the hotel (its one an hour about 10 past the hour) that will take you to Seaworld where you transfer to the 50. Try the Village Inn across from the hotel its great for breakfast and diner and very cheap.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a tower room but they may charge you extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinaSmallfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We are happy you have had the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again. With so much to see and do in the area, we are thrilled you enjoy the convenience of traveling to area destinations while staying with us. Your recommendations are appreciated and we hope to welcome you back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff U.K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just returned from a 2week stay at the doubletree, We booked a package deal with thomson and after reading a few mixed reviews about the hotel were a bit unsure what to expect! I had emailed April wills before hand with a couple of questions i had, she was always very helpful and even upgraded our standard room to a double deluxe over looking the pool free of charge!! so already a great start to our 1st family holiday, and very good customer service! after a very long 9 hour flight with no entertainment on board (thomsons fault) we were greeted by very friendly and helpful check in staff who provide us with maps and shuttle times, even got warm choc chip cookies. We found our room very easily and was perfect for us, bigger than i thought and had everything we needed, we were in block 10 which overlooked the large lagoon pool!! (these rooms have fridge and micorwave which came in very handy)
Its a very large resort but after a day or 2 there we found our way around very easily, the hotel has many facilities inculding 3 large pools, gym , deli for quick snacks , pool bars , kids playarea and a laudry area which came in handy!! hotel food and drink can be a bit pricey but theres a few supermarkets and restuarants close by, so this wasnt a problem to get bottled water etc!
overall a very lovely hotel, with very friendly and welcoming staff!! lovely facilities and great pool which my kids loved!! nice little touches free daily newspapers, warm choc chip cookies and pool towels!! I would deffinely recomoned this hotel and hopefully return on our next florida holiday!! after being home only 2 days i have the holiday blues! and want to return!! thank you for a great holiday!!

Room Tip: I liked the central location of block 10, large rooms, which have just been refurbished, and inculde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Em_1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We are happy to learn you were able to experience so much during your family vacation. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns and it is great that you had an opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival. Thank you for the great review of your time at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing