We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed for 5 nights May 29-June 2nd. This was our 3rd year in a row staying at this property for GayDays!

The staff does an amazing job having this hotel sold out for this event – with 1000’s of people on site each day at this hotel. I can’t imagine what it takes to put on such an event.

On our 2nd day at hotel, we had and emergency and had to have the hotel call 911 – the hotel sent down a nice lady to stay with us and at my partners side until the ambulance arrived, in all the chaos we did not get her name, I wish we would have because she went above and beyond during this time of emergency. The hotel could have just simply called 911. (If anyone from the hotel knows who this lady is, please contact me so I can think her)

Now for the bad: We stayed in room 1400 – the door took 5 times to swipe the card before it would open, we called multiple times to have this fixed. We were given new cards, and lots of excuses – the issue was never fixed. Imagine staying 5 nights and have to try your room key 5 times ( or more) before the door will open. In my opinion the entire lock on the door needed to be replaced – it was never offered.

Usually I will give this hotel 5 stars, because of the room key troubles, I want to give a 3, because of the help in the time of crisis I will give DoubleTree a 4. Keep up the great job, and see you in a year.

Room Tip: The Garden View Rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BankerBoyFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We hope that your partner is feeling better. It is disappointing to learn your entire stay was not as you had hoped and appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I will have the maintenance team look into the door locking mechanism and address as needed. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,203
    1,986
    978
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,542
1,497
200
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Went during renovations and it was still a very nice hotel. Close to Sea World attractions and has a lot to offer the Sea World park goer. Many restaurants are close by and Disney attractions are not a far drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much during your stay and we thank you for your feedback. Our property enhancements are just about complete and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon to enjoy our updates. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

First, of all, the front desk was a mess..........no one seemed to know what they were doing...........
I must say it was Christmas Eve and we were checking in for 3 nights. There was NO WI-FI in the room. There was no real security to speak of....... you have to park "in the back" and again, sorta scary. You have to PAY $15 to park .Breakfast was a joke and VERY expensive for a buffet. Doors slammed all during the nite. The furniture, as a final joke was mismatched and outdated. Hilton should not be associated with this property. I will not be staying here again, or recommending this site.

Room Tip: This hotel has a MAIN floor and then rooms at the "back".....weird configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outwestskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective with us. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our hope that our guests will reach out to us with any concerns during their stay so we may address them immediately. We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and all we offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Definately will stay in this hotel/resort when visiting the Orlando area. Views from the tower were awesome. Plenty of pools to chose from and we used them all. Close to shopping and attractions. Resort atmosphere. The only thing to be aware of is the "free breakfast". It is only free for 2 people per room. All others will have to pay $17 (plus tip) for the buffet. McDonald's and IHOP are less than a quater mile away for other options. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank PageFamily96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are happy you had the chance to enjoy our breakfast buffet in our Bamboo Grille. When choosing our Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special, our buffet is available for two adults and two children per room and all children 12 and under eat for free. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed for 3 days at this beautiful resort, just a stone's throw from sea world (walking distance, adjoining gate to sea world), and had the most fabulous 3 days. Plenty to do within resort, did not need to visit an of areas attractions, was content with restaurants and activities within resort. Pools, golf, children's activities, walking, enjoying the many restaurants on property were all that I needed for a nice , laid back vacation, away from all the long lines at the parks. Breakfast was to die for, it was fit for a king. Staff was friendly, accommodating, helpful and attentive.
A few friends who have visited have shared the same sentiments. We will be back in August, with such reasonable prices, and great service, I will let the world know. Sooo proud of this Hilton property. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
We are delighted that you had the opportunity to experience so much of our resort-like property during your visit. This is truly the experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great location. Tropical theme. Currently completing exterior and reception rennovations. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Very clean. Highly recommended. On International Drive and only a 5-10 minute drive to the great shopping/entertainment/restaturants also on International Drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Our property enhancements are just about complete and our amenities are open and available for all guests to enjoy. Thank you for you for sharing your experiences. We hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Myself and my husband have stayed in this hotel twice now on visits to Florida, and it's our favourite place to stay here. The location is excellent, being halfway between the Disney Parks and Universal Resort, and right next door to SeaWorld and Aquatica! The bus to Busch Gardens leaves from SeaWorld so there's only a short walk to catch it, and the nearest I ride stop is right outside. The hotel is situated just off the southern end of International Drive, which is a lovely quiet area, but at the same time is well connected to everything the area has to offer. The rooms are clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. There's great food and service in the hotel restaurant, and having an on site Expedia desk is a dream! You can arrange travel, book excursions and buy tickets here with no problem, they'll even make you a dinner reservation in a local restaurant! We have so far recommended this hotel to two of our friends, and we hope to be returning for a third trip very soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubtletree_Orlando, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
It is always great to learn our guests choose to return to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we can't thank you enough for your continued dedication. We are centrally located to area theme parks, shopping and attractions and we are thrilled you are able to enjoy the surrounding area with ease. Your kind comments and recommendations are appreciated. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,644 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing