We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
DeLand, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for a girls weekend with my best friend. The hotel staff was extremely hospitable, the welcome chocolate chip cookies were a plus. The room was spotless and very modern. The only thing that caught us off guard was the $17 parking fee, so be prepared for that one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CZebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are delighted to read that your weekend at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld was great. Your kind comments regarding our team are appreciated. When staying with us, any fees associated with a stay are noted and we regret you were not made aware of our parking fee. This is separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this amenity. Additionally, we do not have resort fees, and our internet service is provided, complimentary. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,203
    1,983
    977
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,539
1,496
200
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wonderful stay! We especially like the fact that we could park our car and have free shuttle service to the attractions in the area. The trolly service was great, as well. I would certainly recommend this hotel to families. There was a strange sound during the night every minute or so from outside the door. Couldn't identify what it was but after the first night we adjusted to it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was great to welcome you and we thank you for your kind comments. Our guests can enjoy multiple amenities while staying with us and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel is centrally located near the Orlando area attractions. It is great that you were able to easily explore the area. We regret any inconvenience with the noise outside your room. I will have our team look into this and address as necessary. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was very good and the pool was very excellent. The only problem I had is that the kiddie pool had no light when it got dark and I hated the fact that some parent wasn't watching there kids. Also I felt it was my mistake but I left donuts in the room and the got invaded by ants

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and time by the pool. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a beautiful property that is very conveniently located for those attending functions at the Convention Center, or for those vacationing at SeaWorld (I was there on business - no Shamu for me) I'd gladly stay here again on business or on pleasure trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Whether you are here for business or pleasure, guests can enjoy a variety of amenities including our business center, a full service UPS store, multiple on-site dining options, three pools and more. We are happy you were able to enjoy your visit and we thank you for your great review. Our hotel is located adjacent to SeaWorld and we provide complimentary shuttle service to the area theme parks. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We want to say "Thank you" to every single staff member of the hotel we interacted with during our stay. We had a great time especially on Wed. night when we watched a Disney movie (Tarzan) right on the swimming pool. What a great experience ! Needless to say that the rooms and other areas of the hotel we visited were in excellent conditions. My wife and I particularly value all the attentions we received directly from the Guest Services HHonors Manager. We look forward to coming back in the future !

Room Tip: Any room in the tower would be great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marky132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our team. We are delighted to read you were able to enjoy so much during your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We have recently added the Wednesday night movie to our weekly act ivies and it is great that you had the opportunity to enjoy an evening by the pool. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our stay here was brilliant and was only marred by a very poor check-in service. When checking in we weren't told about key guest benefits e.g. SeaWorld express passes, park shuttles etc. and so we missed out on these. Also we were told we had to pay $200+ to park our hire car for the fortnight when it was actually included in our package. This was resolved by other staff later and I think we were just unlucky to get who we got on the desk. The rest of the fortnight was excellent, staff are friendly and helpful, the place is absolutely spotless and is very well maintained. The location is perfect for exploring I-Drive, Orlando and also further afield. The Hotel is 2 minutes from the I4 interstate which takes you to pretty much all the places you're going to want to go making navigation a breeze especially coming in from the airport after a long flight. If it wasn't for our check-in being so shoddy this place would have got 5 stars across the board.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy so much while here, however, we can't help but notice we did not meet your expectations on every level. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and your comments will be shared with our team to ensure all of our guests are made aware of the many benefits available while here. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay and we are happy you found our location in the heart of the Orlando entertainment and amusement area great for seeing the sights. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located for local waterparks and theme parks. It is within minutes driving time to all the attractions, and offers a free shuttle service. There are also quite a few restaurants nearby, as well as a CVS. This made it hassle-free when we needed to go out and get something. It was close enough to everything to not have to drive very far, but not so close that driving was horrible.

There is an abundance of things to do on-site. There are several swimming pools on base, as well as restaurants, bars, and a spa. They always have something going on, which is great for larger families. I personally did not take part in any of these, but I did witness them on a daily basis in passing, and it seemed like people were enjoying themselves.

The room was very clean when we checked in. The room that I stayed in had wooden floors, which I liked to see. It is much cleaner than carpet. I do not know if all rooms are the same. The room smelled clean as well.

The parking, as has been noted before, is a bit pricy. It is $17.00 a night for self-parking, or $22.00 a night for valet. Honestly, the valet parking doesn't make sense to me for this hotel. If I had paid for valet parking, I would have had to walk a great distance. By self-parking, I was able to park just outside my room. I was not roomed in the tower, so that may make a difference.

The room service is also something that was very expensive. Almost all hotel room service meals are expensive, but I have never seen a hotel charge gratuity on the food. On the menu, it states that there is a $3.00 delivery fee, as well as a 22% gratuity charged to the entire order. I believe that if you want to tip someone, it should be your choice to do so. With this, you don't have a choice...they force you to pay a tip. I did not utilize room service for this reason. I honestly hope they don't expect you to tip them on top of that.

The staff were all friendly. When you check in, they give you a chocolate chip cookie, which was kind of nice. We left an item in the room, and when called, it was no hassle at all to get it sent to us. Very wonderful to deal with.

All in all, this was a great hotel to stay at. It is pricy, and it doesn't have to be...but I would most likely stay here again. Great quality!

Room Tip: Rooms in the tower would be away from the pool. Rooms by the pool are quite loud until midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaChristion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your stay. While here, our guests can relax by the pools or enjoy the planned activities throughout our property for all of our guests to enjoy. Our outdoor evening movies by the pool, entertainment in our lobby area or the planned events through our on-site recreation team are great options for all of our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your perspective on our parking as well as our in room dining options. We provide details on these amenities so our guests are aware of any additional charges during their visit. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. We are glad we could locate and return the item left in your room. For future visits, we do offer complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks and alternate transportation options are available just out front of our hotel. Our team can address any questions you may have. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing