We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel that gets better every time I return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #122 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel that gets better every time I return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times and for a good reason, they are consistently excellent. I travel a lot and am a tough critic. When I travel to Orlando for business or pleasure I keep finding myself returning to this hotel. We visited this time with the family for a short getaway and had an awesome time. We went to sea world each day and loved taking advantage of the quick queue benefit which comes with the hotel as a perk. We also went to a Disney water park one afternoon and location wise we find that if you have a car it is very easy to get onto Disney property from here. The amenities on property are fantastic for families with three pools, a playground, outside activities like billiards and ping pong, a kids club with fun activities (the staff there are great!), and free breakfast for kids under 12. Speaking of food, the breakfast buffet is still one of the best at a hilton property and we tried the Tuesday night all you can eat pasta and pizza this time
and loved it! There's a cool new bar in the lobby with an ok selection of wines, but the mixed drinks selection is fantastic. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, but honestly, what really keeps me coming back are the staff. I feel very strongly that you need to do whatever it takes to make people happy when they are on vacation and this hotel really does that. This last time we were here we noticed they now made it their motto! It is so refreshing to find somewhere that really takes care of the guests. When I say everyone, I mean everyone! The housekeepers, the maintenance men, the front desk, the wait staff, the managers, everyone is so nice and helpful! It is very impressive as this is how Disney used to be in regards to customer service and I love knowing I will get that every time I come to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolannemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It is always a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, all of our guests can enjoy a wide range of on-site amenities. Our newly renovated lobby offers a full service UPS store, business center, Sonoma Lobby Bar and more. We offer family-friendly activities daily, a movie by the family pool every Wednesday and Saturday evening, fitness center, on-site spa and much more. It is great that you were able to utilize our Hotel Partner benefits when visiting SeaWorld Orlando. It is wonderful that you had the chance to dine in our new lobby bar and we thank you for your feedback regarding your experience. We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments regarding the staff and we look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We are delighted you were able to experience our Whatever it Takes approach towards our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,083
    1,941
    931
    384
    278
See reviews for
2,436
1,444
191
1,609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was very clean. The check-in staff were very friendly. After check -in, we drove around to the parking lot to find our building, number 10. We drove down past it, then had to turn around to go back. The parking here is awful. We had to park down by building 5, and carry all of our luggage to our room, which was on the second floor. Our room was near the pool, not in the towers, and there is no elevator. A few men on golf carts, who worked at the hotel, passed us by and never offered to help. We did see them help someone else with their luggage, one time the whole weekend. Parking costs $17 a night here. If I'm going to have to pay to park, then I feel like I should be able to park pretty close to my room. Also, they say its "gated and secure". However every time we left and came back, the "going out" gate was always open. All you had to do was drive on that side and you are in. So much for security. There are 3 pools at this hotel. One is kid friendly, one is for everyone, and then there is one serenity pool. Being on a "moms getaway", my friend and I were looking forward to the serenity pool, however we were told when we arrived that there was a private party who had rented out the serenity pool area for the entire weekend. The room was clean and the pool was nice, but not quiet or relaxing, it was crowded and other guests were playing music on their IPods, which was annoying because the hotel already had tropical music playing. There was no where else to go. At check-out, we complained about the horrific parking situation, and the manager was rude and condescending about it. She asked us to point out on the hotel map where our building was and which one we had to park at. We had clearly told her our building was 10, and we parked at 5. She was very argumentative. I will not stay here again and do not recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate the time you took to share your perspective with us. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here. It is disheartening to read that we did not meet your expectations on every level. Our parking fees are separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize the gated and patrolled lots available. We offer enough spaces for all of our guests, however, there may be times when drive traffic is heavier resulting in having to park a little further from your accommodations. We do thank you for bringing the parking gate issue to our attention. We suffered a lightning strike that knocked out our gate system and it is now repaired. I will share your comments with our team to ensure our commitment to our guests is our highest priority. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have just come back from a great holiday in Florida. This is the second time we have stayed here and it did not let us down.

The hotel is very clean as was our room, the staff are all very helpful and very nice.

Our room was very comfortable with two large double beds. Free Wi-Fi also very good.

I only have one negative point, it would be that there was no fridge in the room. Am not sure how these are allocated as the last time we stayed we had one and the room was the same just in a different area. I could have got one in our room but at a daily charge.

Come on Hilton for a 4 Star resort get fridges in all rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smokies1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you back. We now provide complimentary internet service to all of our guests. It is available throughout our property and in our guest rooms so you never lose your connection. Our Deluxe accommodations include a refrigerator and complete details can be found on our website. We regret any inconvenience. Thank you for sharing your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been to this hotel only on Gay Days when it is totally bought out by those attending the events. It was great to see it in a "normal" setting. Highly recommend. The handicapped room was impeccable but needs a handicapped sized toilet, breakfast buffet best in Orlando, pool and hot tub so relaxing, staff were beyond great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are happy to read you have been able to experience so much while here. We appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom toilet and we will look into and further address any concerns. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among our guests and we are glad you were able to enjoy that as well as many of our other on-site amenities. It was great to welcome you back and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Walking distance to Sea World. Shuttle to and from all area parks is available. Children eat free for breakfast buffet with paid adult. Shamu made a guest appearance. Hot tub needed to be cleaned. Pools were clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charzimm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was great to welcome you and your family to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet at Bamboo Grille. Children 12 years old and under can dine for free and we are glad you were able to experience our Sunday, Dine with Shamu event while here. For future visits, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation special which includes our breakfast buffet and Deluxe accommodations with a refrigerator, microwave and wet sink area. Our website provides complete details on these amenities and more. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014



My family and I recently stayed at Double Tree Orlando at Sea World for our Family reunion. I was very pleased with everything. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet we ate EVERY morning was fabulous!!!! I really miss it and the hotels cookies. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Even the security guard who came to our room because he got a report that someone was playing on the phone. He was serious and meant business until we told our 2 year old to step forward and she started crying. He comforted her and agreed to take a picture with her for us to remember the moment. I highly recommend this hotel and will defiantly be returning whenever we are in Orlando.

NLJ, MD

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It was great to welcome you and your family to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are happy you were able to experience so much and your comments are appreciated. We are thrilled you were able to experience our breakfast buffet in Bamboo Grille. It provides a wide range of options for all of our guests and children 12 years of age and younger dine for free. While we regret to learn that your child was startled by the statements of our security team, we are happy to read they were able to turn the situation around and make it memorable for everyone. It was great to have had you here. Thank you for your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

For a supposedly first class hotel, the tower at the Doubletree Orlando SeaWorld is disappointing. There is no fridge in the room. Internet access is obscure to hook up to. There are no instructions for playing you message on the phone. And the carpet was filthy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
It is extremely disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience with expect to deliver to our guests and we appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Should our guests require a refrigerator, they are available for a daily charge. Also, our Deluxe accommodations include one as well as a microwave. Our team is always available to assist with any questions or concerns and we regret missing the mark on ensuring your stay is as you anticipated. Our Resort Area rooms are currently receiving new flooring to ensure our guests a most comfortable stay. With a wide range of room types located throughout our property, I am confident we could have placed you in an area of our resort that exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#43 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,490 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing