We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Base for Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #126 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Base for Orlando”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at double tree for just over two weeks in July and had a brilliant stay. We wanted the typical Orlando holiday with trips to the parks at Sea World, Universal & Disney basically counting for our entire visit.

This hotels location is perfect for this. Literally a 5 minute walk to sea world (using the gate at the rear of the hotel), there is a number of coaches that will take and pick up from here as well, these coaches also go Aquatica.

The hotel also runs a number of coaches to/from Disney, and as Disney run connecting coaches for free this served us perfect for all Disney parks no matter which coach we used. There are also coaches to Universal however for these coaches you must book your place with the concierge the day before as there is limited space.

There are lynx and iRide bus stops just outside also for the short hop down international drive for restaurants etc. I believe there is a charge for parking and the money we save using the free coaches and a $17 2 week pass on the iRide - however I would recommend using the lynx buses as they are more frequent-, rather than renting a car, paying for a sat nav ($16 a day), paying for parking ($10 a day) and for parking at theme parks ($17 a day at Disney) was well worth the occasional wait for a bus.

Make sure you make use of the SeaWorld benefits such as quick queue, early entry and dinning discounts which are all available from the concierge.

The rooms are well equipped, fair in size and cleaned daily. Air Con very strong so nothing to complain about here. All staff we come across where more than happy to help. There is a safe in the room and also more secure deposit boxes behind reception available - at a fee.

Would have given 5 stars however I felt the hotel is overpriced in the items you can purchase on site are overpriced. The restaurant in particular, comparing what we received on our one visit, to any of the other restaurants we visited - including those within theme parks - we never re-visited. Food was very nice just way overpriced. The on site stores are also pricey - as a hint a bottle of soda is cheaper from the vending machines. On a couple of occasions the maids also threw packets of sweets & drinks that we had saved as not finished which was slightly irritating.

On the whole a fantastic hotel, perfect for a theme park based holiday and close enough to international drive to enjoy the restaurants and evening activities on offer. Would happily stay again if we revisit orlando - which is highly likely!!!

Room Tip: Avoid a room in the tower, only three lifts service the 17 storeys and when busy you find yourself w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. While here our guests can enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the area theme parks, or take a short walk through our back gate to SeaWorld and our team is available to assist with any transportation question you may have. While we are delighted you were able to enjoy so much, we can't help but notice that every aspect of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We did want to let you know that our resort guides, received during check-in, often include coupons that offer either percentages or dollars off in all of our outlets for each guest to use throughout their stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,158
    1,967
    966
    398
    296
See reviews for
2,496
1,479
199
1,661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

There is a parking fee of $17 per day, the check in process was not as quick as we had expected from the Hilton brand (took 30 minutes, with a reservation), the size of the rooms were slightly smaller than expected, and the restaurant and bar service could have been more prompt. On the positive side, the parking is very secure due to the keyed gate system, all staff encountered was friendly and helpful, the room was up to date with modern standards, and has lots of amenities for adults and kids (3 pools). The best feature was the quiet and darkness of the room at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenNBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for your recent stay. While we greatly appreciate your compliments for our staff and our hotel, it was disappointing to learn that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We sincerely regret any delay during check-in and thank you for sharing your perspective. We did want to let you know that our parking fee is separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this gated and patrolled service. Should you prefer, we provide complimentary scheduled shuttles throughout the day to the area theme parks and alternate options are available just out front of our hotel. Our team can assist with any questions. We are glad you were able to enjoy the quiet comfort of your accommodations. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to tell us about your stay and hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Overall this hotel is spot on.

From the location to the service from all the staff.

We stayed for two weeks on our honeymoon last month.

Only one fault which in turn is a tip - if you get a room with an interconnecting door, then change room straight away! You can hear everything (and I mean everything) that goes on next door!! We only found out halfway through our stay as the next room was vacant up until then. Take my word though, don't even unpack before complaining about the room when you see a door!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Zece87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Congratulations both of you! We are delighted you chose to stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld to celebrate such a joyous occasion. We sincerely regret any noise disruptions that may have impacted your time here and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our team is always available to assist and I am confident we would have been able to place you in accommodations that exceeded your expectations. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recomend this hotel at 100%. Location, attention, rooms, wifi, people, parking, entertainments...we have stayed in other hotel before and there is nothing compare with that in its range. The check in was faster and very kind person attends us. My son loves their cookies. Express checkout was also fantastic

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elcapitan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for your recent visit to the area. It is always our pleasure to provide friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and a variety of amenities to enhance the guest’s experience. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy so much, including our complimentary internet service provided throughout our property. We do regret any miscommunication regarding package delivery fees. This information is available on our website and it is regrettable that you were not made aware of this charge and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all, we're currently staying here and the hotel could not be more hospitable. Great value for money, caters for everyone- kids activities, family activities and multiple connections to the nearby amenities. Staff are polite and extremely friendly, you're never made to feel like a burden. As a 16 year old girl here for two weeks with my mother, I couldn't have been luckier when it comes to my mums hotel choice. Highly recommended, doesn't get enough credit and deserves it's brilliant reputation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campbell0900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed so much at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Our on-site activities can be enjoyed by all and we are glad you found this aspect of your stay, fun! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our team. We are glad you enjoyed so much and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights with friends and had a great time! We stayed in the tower and the rooms were very nice and the beds were comfy. We spent a lot of time at the lagoon pool which had a bar that served yummy, well made drinks. Ate at the on site restaurant too and the food was great and not over over priced. We found the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend staying here and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakesmommy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was great to have had you here and we thank you for your great review. Whether you are located in our Tower section or Resort area, all of our guests can experience similar in room amenities. It is great that you were able to relax in the comfort of your room as well as spend some time by the pools. We are glad you had the chance to dine at our on-site restaurants and our Pool Bar. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and your overall experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This was not your typical Hilton experience. This hotel was very old and dated. Not maintained at all. Everything basically needs to be blown up and start over. The room was falling apart. The entire hotel staff was rude and unprofessional. Spent 2 days here. Hotel management contacted me after my stay and was going to call back with a resolution. Still waiting.... you should spend the extra money and stay at the full service Hilton down the road.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Italianmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. We continually refresh and refurbish our property to ensure our guests a most comfortable stay. We recently completed a major lobby renovation to include a new lobby bar, a full-service UPS store, our Market Pantry and our Resort Area rooms have received updates to the flooring. In addition, our staff is constantly being recognized on sites just like this one for excellent customer service. Thank you for sharing your perspective. I regret any delay in our team reaching back out to you and will look into your comments further. We will be in touch with you real soon. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#48 of 337 in Orlando
5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing