We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Orlando!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #133 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed at this resort hotel for the last 4 years with my wife and will not stay anywhere else but here when I visit Orlando. The rooms are amazing, the service is top notch, the amenities are perfect, and the location is unbeatable. So as you can see I cant say enough good things about this resort and there is not one bad aspect. Great for couples and great for families and even large families if you want to get multiple rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our loyal guests! We offer a variety of room types throughout our property and our amenities, including our updated lobby area, give our guests plenty of options to enjoy throughout their stay. We are happy you have had the opportunity to stay with us multiple times and it would be great to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,545 - 3,551 of 7,139 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very convenient to the parks and for the price you can't beat it. They were pet-friendly and the room was clean and so comfortable. They had three pools, mini golf course, football, ping pong and a life-size checkers/chess. Several food options on site, as well as two bars. Only negative, it is so family friendly that if the kids are having fun you can hear them a little bit in your room.

Room Tip: If you are wanting quiet, romantic weekend, stay away from the rooms nearest the kids pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cruzblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for great review. We do offer pet friendly accommodations and details are available on our website. Our resort-like atmosphere gives our guests the chance to enjoy a variety of amenities throughout our property. Whether you are relaxing in a hammock, spending time by the pool or enjoying a meal in one of our on-site restaurants, there is something to keep everyone busy. It was great to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

rooms are in excellent conditions, also the housekeeping services and the whole staff. Enjoyed the pools it has 3 . Overpriced food and drinks, but you can find a lot of places cheaper than that in the I-drive. Enjoyed the pizza at the cafeteria that also had a Starbucks coffee. It had shuttle service to aquatika, sea word,and other theme parks is very close . They make you offers and discounts. Good for families and friends.

What I dislike, is parking cost 17 per day !!! I did not expect that but well....I better ask before next time booking a hotel.

Room Tip: ask before if includes refrigerator,etc . In my case, I just asked for 2 double rooms instead a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edimari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. While we are happy you were able to enjoy a variety of amenities during your stay, we regret we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. Our guests receive complimentary transportation to the area theme parks, special discounts when visiting SeaWorld and Aquatica and more. Our website has more information and is the best resource when booking your stay. Our parking fee is separate from our room charges and we regret you were not made aware of this during your reservation process. For those not parking a vehicle with us, alternate transportation options are available just out front of our hotel. Again, our team can help with any questions. We hope you have the chance to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great grounds with several pools and things to do. Loved the bed, very comfortable. The room is large and very clean. Great staff. Friendly and always asking how they can help. We celebrated our 20th anniversary here, didn't mention it to anyone but the bartender at the pool bar. Management sent us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Very classy. Only complaint is the bathrooms are a little small and there is no fridge in the room.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor in one of the seperate buildings and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BarryNaples_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are delighted you were able to enjoy your 20th anniversary while staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It is great that you had the chance to enjoy the pools and amenities during your stay. Our Deluxe accommodations do include a refrigerator and microwave. Otherwise, they can be requested, based on availability. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Having read good Trip Advisor reviews and while searching by budget for a three week stay in Florida for myself and my 12 year old son, we chose the Double Tree at Sea World.

Wow, we checked in after midnight to probably the cheapest room, yet we were met by enthusiastic staff who instantly made us feel welcome, giving us warm cookies and full information on the resort, all while seamlessly checking us in.

Our room was great and very clean and kept so during our stay by our friendly and helpful maid who tirelessly replenished the complimentary coffee pods daily.

There was a need for us to move rooms during our stay and this was done very smoothly and with great help. We even received a courtesy call from the deputy General Manager, Mr Jones.

The resort was well laid out with three pools, a very hot, hot tub and a gym. The staff are great, including the Expedia local expert who is handily based on site.

The location is close to (walking distance for us) two parks, SeaWorld and Aquatica, as well as many restaurants including the favourites, McDonalds and Denny's etc and there is a trolley stop for the International Drive bus, right outside the hotel. The daily tickets or 7 or 14 day pass for this can even be bought at the hotel.

My highlight, during our stay we mislaid our sun cream, while enquiring at reception we were met by a staff member named David Woodstein, Care Manager, a position I have never heard of before, presumably like guest relations. He was truly exceptional. We have stayed in Hotels all over the world and most of a higher cost and a higher star rating, yet the customer service of this hotel exceeded all.

Without hesitation, Mr Woodstein explained that we could have his personal tube of sun cream. He entered his office and immediately returned with it. We were amazed by his genuine and kind gesture.

My son's highlight was that there is very powerful free WiFi all around the hotel from room to pools.

This Hotel offers exceptional value for money and if you can't afford to take a chance on somewhere unknown and cheap, or if you want to save a bit on other hotels, you really must use this hotel.

Will definitely return with the whole family.

Hope this helps people.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was a pleasure to have had you here and we appreciate your detailed review. We are delighted to read our team was able to assist you with our Whatever It Takes approach to customer service. Our guests can enjoy a variety of amenities including our special offers when exploring the area and our SeaWorld hotel partner offers and it is great that you were able to utilize this service during your stay. We have recently completed some updated to our property, including our Hilton StayConnected complimentary high-speed wireless internet service. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the level of service provided by our team and I will share your feedback with them. It is great that you found your stay to be an exceptional value and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I was concerned after booking the hotel 18 months ago and then reading the reviews but if think I got lucky. Having originally contacted the hotel to arrange interconnecting rooms there was a problem when I checked in in that the rooms weren't ready, after a small delay we were offered two rooms together in block 17 overlooking the putting green, this was a great result as it very quiet and away from all the noise of the main pool which could get noisy until very late. This was the only real negative about our whole hotel experience.

Our rooms were cleaned to a great standard every day and it was really nice to come back to a freshly made bed every day after a few hours in the parks.

We spent a number of evenings at the Somona bar and had some good conversations with Matt and Anthony who wouldn't just let me go for the well known beers and insisted I try something different, thanks guys.

Overall we really enjoyed our time at the hotel but if you are after some piece and quiet you should contact the hotel and I'm sure they'll try and assist.

Enjoy your hols if you are due to go soon, you'll love it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank davidmdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

It is great to read that you were able to enjoy so much during your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival. We regret any delay in checking you into your room; your patience was appreciated. It is great that you were able to enjoy some time at our new lobby bar, Sonoma and your comments with be shared with Matt and Anthony. We do offer a variety of room types throughout our property. Whether you are staying in our Tower section or Resort Area, our team is available to assist with any questions on location. We are delighted you had a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have never stayed in a Doubletree before, but we bid via Priceline and got this room. Our room was quite large and the beds/room was clean. It was quite nice and had no smell. The bathroom was kinda icky in the edges/corners, so they definitely need to clean that more often.

The bad: $17/night parking...I really did not expect this. Very pricey... I can park at Disney World for that exact same price. Breakfast was $20/a person. Kids 10&under get a free breakfast...but only with one paying person. $20 for breakfast is outrageous...!! There were no microwaves or fridges in our rooms....not a big deal but disappointing. Be forewarned...the last shuttle from Animal Kingdom leaves at 5:30pm....not very convenient for those who want to stay a bit more at AK. Magic Kingdom and Epcot last shuttles leave at 10:00 and 10:30, an hour after their closing time..so why is the Animal Kingdom shuttle so early?

Otherwise, this was a pretty decent and huge hotel...but the parking is a killer, so park somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveorlandofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our central location; however, we regret that we missed the mark on ensuring your stay exceeded your expectations. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. Additionally, our parking fees are noted throughout the reservation process and on our website. It provides our guests with a gated and patrolled area with unlimited in and out privileges. Our breakfast buffet is a guest favorite and children 12 years of age and younger eat for free. It offers fresh fruit, made to order omelet stations, hot and cold items, biscuits with sausage gravy and much more. Additionally, in Max's Deli, we offer an excellent variety of food and beverages. Not only do we offer Starbucks coffee and specialty drinks, we have pizzas, flatbreads, sandwiches, breakfast sandwiches and many grab and go snacks. In addition, we do offer many coupons in our resort guide that guests receive at check-in that offer either percentages or dollars off in all of our outlets for each guest to use throughout their stay. Our complimentary shuttle service runs throughout the day. We have found that our scheduled times provide our guests with a variety of options and we appreciate your feedback. For any future visits, our Deluxe accommodations include a refrigerator and microwave. We hope to have the chance to win you over completely and to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,271 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £69 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing