We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Centre Hotel(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$616
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,517)
Filter reviews
7,518 results
Traveller rating
3,458
2,144
1,079
462
375
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,458
2,144
1,079
462
375
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea worldvillage inndouble treeapril willisinternational drivewarm cookiestower roommain towermini golfconvention centeri ride trolleyping pongpool barparking feemain poolfree shuttleseaworld
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,882 - 3,887 of 7,518 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel isn't even on international drive, which is where basically all tourist attractions are. The transport from the hotel doesn't help this either- buses to Disney parks are very very limited, the only buses to magic kingdom were at 7:30 and 9:00 in the morning. We had to book the round trip to Universal but despite this, they were letting just anyone on the bus and we were packed in like sardines and people who had booked were left on the curb. The limiting transportation options made it very hard for us to get to any of the parks for rope drop, and we had to wait 45 minutes at Epcot for a bus after watching the IllumiNations fireworks display.

Hotel itself was clean and pleasant and the rooms functional- though there was no room to hang towels and the maids frequently forgot to replenish our towels. Beds are also very comfortable. The pools are small but clean and good when you need to cool off.

On the upside, there were a few good restaurants across the road- Village Inn is great for any meal with great prices, Del Monaco's was a bit expensive but the steak was divine. Ciao Italia, however, I would avoid. Poor service and poor food, at a very poor price. The front desk staff were very friendly.

We did have a very poor experience with the staff at the hotel restaurant- my dad waited 20 minutes at least for our server to return with the bill, even after asking her for it several times, and this was when the restaurant was quiet. He have them our room number and left in the end.

Overall I wouldn't really recommend if you're going to be doing the whole theme park holiday, as you'll probably want to get to parks for rope drop and will want more flexibility of coming back which this hotel does not cater for. If you're a massive SeaWorld fanatic however, it's within walking distance and you get free express passes for some of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary shuttle service is not continuous, but does meet or exceed the needs of a majority of our guests and it is a free service we provide. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I will review your comments with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Another Hilton winner in Orlando. Great value, clean, friendly service and A+ location.

A perfect property for a quick family or girlfriend getaway. Several pools to choose from. A fun tiki bar with a friendly staff and poolside music.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLORIDACOUGAR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy so much while staying with us. It is great that you found your stay to be a great value and that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the entertainment and amusement area of Orlando. For future stays, we do offer multiple hotel packages and our website is the best resource when booking your next stay. Whether it's a last minute getaway for Florida residents, a business meeting or extended vacation, we have multiple offers available. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four enjoyed a 2 night stay in the spring this year for our final visit to next door Seaworld. The resort was well laid out, clean and offered plenty of on site dining options both sit down or quick grab. It also has a wonderful welcome with fresh baked cookies that were large! The pools, there are 3, were very well maintained and as a pool owner myself, poor water quality is a deal breaker for a repeat visit. Waterfall at main pool and nice gardens and tropical landscape added to the deluxe feel of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank NVanPelt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are glad you were able to enjoy your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. While here, our guests can enjoy multiple dining venues. Our Max's Deli offers sandwiches as well as other to-go items, Bamboo Grille provides a breakfast buffet as well as lunch and dinner and our Sonoma Lobby Bar opens in the evening for smaller plate options, entertainment and beverages. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area while here. The water levels are tested throughout the day to ensure proper water quality and so our guests can enjoy their time by the pool. It was great to have had you here and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel stayed at doubletree seven times now cannot fault it, staff so friendly and helpful great location for all the parks, food lovely, bedrooms cleaned to high standard every day and three lovely swimming pools, had a great time in Florida thank you to all the staff and to our thomson holiday rep Kerry who was brilliant.

Thank you from the Rogerson family, England.

Room Tip: Room 1845 is good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel.
We had specifically requested a Tower room after reading the other reviews on this site. When we checked in we were given two complimentary bottles of water as i am a HiltonHonours member as well as the delicious infamous cookies! staff at reception are very friendly, welcoming and highly professional. I requested a small fridge in my room and they tried their very best to do this for me even though they were so fully booked.
Our room was clean,nicely furnished and we had a view towards Seaworld which meant that we could enjoy their nightly fireworks from the comfort of our room.
The bathroom was clean. The only gripe i have about it is that they do not provide any shower gel, just a bar of soap which i thought was odd. I had only packed a small 100ml bottle of shower gel so had to purchase some from Walgreens.
The house keeping staff were lovely. Special thanks to the lady on the 15th floor.
Food was generally very good in the onsite restaurant. We had pasta, flatbreads, salads and club sandwiches. Of course you are paying hotel prices for this food!
We enjoyed the lovely breakfast only once during our stay as it was very pricey. Most other days we ate cereal in our room with some fruit.
I must mention the most amazing pizza i have ever eaten came from Max's Deli. We ordered the Supreme pizza one night and were not disappointed. i normally do not enjoy pizzas because of the thick, stodgy dough. This pizza was light, crispy and the flavours were immense!!
We went to two out of three of the pools. The pools were clean and towels were provided by the hotel.
The hotel provides free shuttle buses to disney and all the parks, just ask at the UPS office.
The I ride trolley operates from right outside the hotel. Stop no 29. Passes can be bought from the concierage. we used to return from the parks, jump onto an iride and have dinner in a restaurant on i drive.Be aware though that the i ride trolley stops working at 10.30pm.
Overall we had a lovely, pleasant stay and i would thoroughly reccommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: ask for a Tower room. We spoke to others who had rooms around the pool area.They complained of the high noise levels.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Arch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was great to have had you here and we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of your stay. We are located in the heart of the entertainment and amusement area of Orlando and our guests can easily access the surrounding area. It is great that you were able to enjoy so many of our on-site dining options and we appreciate your feedback. We do run complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks and our team can assist with questions you may have. For any future visits, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation special, which includes Deluxe accommodations with a refrigerator and microwave as well as breakfast each morning. Additionally, children ages 12 years and younger can eat free. We are glad you were able to experience so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews