We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“seaworld doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
palm beach gardens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“seaworld doubletree”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

service was outstanding! amenities great! should just include parking in room rate and upgrade to valet if wanted. on site bars and restaurants were a blessing. no driving and being able to walk over to seaworld was great

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
When staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld our guests have a variety of transportation options available. Our parking fees remain separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this service. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to all of the Orlando area theme parks and our team can provide details on the schedule. We are glad you had a chance to spend some time in our on-site restaurants and bars during your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,203
    1,985
    978
    403
    306
See reviews for
2,542
1,496
200
1,682
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from an excellent two weeks at the DBHO@SeaWorld. The hotel staff set a positive tone even before we arrived with really useful e-mail advice from reservation coordinator Ms Howe and concierge Mr Brugnone. A party of seven, with ages from 63 years to 6 months, as requested we were given adjoining rooms on the first/upper level of residence block 7. We were made aware that refrigerators could be hired on arrival and that the hotel's fast passes for early entry to SeaWorld would be available on certain weekdays only. Housekeeping replaced one of the refrigerators within an hour when it gave out. This was followed up with a phone call to the room to confirm satisfaction. All the staff we encountered were efficient and friendly. The rooms were serviced to a high standard. Clean towels provided daily to the rooms and at each of the three swimming pools meant that we need not have brought our own bulky beach towels across the Atlantic after all! Everything in our rooms worked well although the individual air conditioning units located under large room-wide front windows were a bit noisy by European standards. Each of our rooms contained two "ordinary sized" double beds. This was disappointing as on earlier trips to the USA our hotel beds have been larger. Also provided were a lounge chair, a desk chair, a desk, an additional bespoke table on casters fitted under the desk that could be pulled out, a bedside unit with a drawer, a long sideboard with four large deep drawers, a large flat screen TV and a two door wardrobe with a short hanging space on the left over the in-built electric number code operated safety deposit box and a long hanging space on the right. The hotel provided eleven coat hangers. Provided also were a coffee/tea maker, a flat iron and table, a hair dryer and complimentary soap, toiletries and tissues . At the far end of each room was a toilet and bath/shower room separated by a lockable door from a washing area which featured a raised circular hand basin set over a room-wide deep shelf below a full-width mirror. The bathroom door supported another full-length mirror. Floor to ceiling sliding doors closed off this area from the main bedroom for privacy. The bath was slightly sunk into the floor facilitating access and egress from use of the integrated over-bath shower . The rooms were carpeted and had a green colour scheme and a dated1980's ambience but were clean and completely functional.
The hotel's three pools were heated, floodlit at night and well cleaned and maintained. Block 7 is situated looking over "Hideaway Cove" pool. Our grandchildren made good use of the pool, the paddling pool, the free table tennis, snooker, crazy golf and pool movie night (at the Lagoon Pool). The young staff providing poolside activities for the children at weekends were very popular and did a great job! We also enjoyed the outside hot tub and made good use of the guest laundry which formed part of the poolside restroom and games room building. The grounds were immaculately maintained and provided a cooling verdant setting which helped we Celtic north Europeans to cope with the Floridian summer heat and its awe inspiring tropical thunderstorms whilst providing an entertaining array of native birds, squirrels and geckos. Our family found the hotel's location to be perfect for our needs. It is at the quieter southern end of International Drive roughly equidistant between the Universal and Disney Parks and within short walking distance to SeaWorld and Aquatica. We hired a car for seven days and found parking easy at the hotel even when the function suites were very busy. On the other days we used the I-ride which has north and south bound stops directly outside the hotel. Opposite the hotel are a family diner, a grocery store/gas station, liquor store, sports bar, an Italian restaurant and a steakhouse. We enjoyed all of our dining at the hotel. The children especially enjoyed the extensive choice of breakfast buffet (20 dollars for adults) and the novelty of dining outside in the covered area outside of the Bangli Lounge and the Bamboo Grille. The hotel main building featured and ATM which was useful for accessing cash dollars however we made good use of the MasterCard dollar passport card which was accepted everywhere and obviated the need to carry lots of notes and also simplified the tipping process.
The hotel was not perfect. There was no guest elevator for block 7 so on arrival we had to lug our cases up a flight of steps to the first floor. With a six month old baby and a pushchair/stroller we repeated this every time we left our rooms. If this had been a major problem rather than an inconvenience we would have asked to transfer to the newer tower block at the centre of the hotel grounds. Perhaps the bedrooms in block 7 could use a 21st century upgrade but with a committed staff providing American can-do and Southern hospitality the hotel provided seven Brits with an excellent value for money family summer holiday! One word of caution - not related to the hotel. Taxi fares varied considerably. From Universal back to the hotel twice: price18 dollars each time. However we took a number of other shorter trips with other providers and were charged more. Best to get an advance quote!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Wow! We can't thank you enough for our detailed review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy so much while here. Our team is always available to assist with any questions you may have and it is great you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival to ensure your questions addressed. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding the elevator access. We do offer them throughout our Resort room area as well as the Tower section. Our accommodations include a variety of bed types, our website is the best resource when determining which rooms, and location best meets your needs. Thank you again for your detailed comments and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel isn't even on international drive, which is where basically all tourist attractions are. The transport from the hotel doesn't help this either- buses to Disney parks are very very limited, the only buses to magic kingdom were at 7:30 and 9:00 in the morning. We had to book the round trip to Universal but despite this, they were letting just anyone on the bus and we were packed in like sardines and people who had booked were left on the curb. The limiting transportation options made it very hard for us to get to any of the parks for rope drop, and we had to wait 45 minutes at Epcot for a bus after watching the IllumiNations fireworks display.

Hotel itself was clean and pleasant and the rooms functional- though there was no room to hang towels and the maids frequently forgot to replenish our towels. Beds are also very comfortable. The pools are small but clean and good when you need to cool off.

On the upside, there were a few good restaurants across the road- Village Inn is great for any meal with great prices, Del Monaco's was a bit expensive but the steak was divine. Ciao Italia, however, I would avoid. Poor service and poor food, at a very poor price. The front desk staff were very friendly.

We did have a very poor experience with the staff at the hotel restaurant- my dad waited 20 minutes at least for our server to return with the bill, even after asking her for it several times, and this was when the restaurant was quiet. He have them our room number and left in the end.

Overall I wouldn't really recommend if you're going to be doing the whole theme park holiday, as you'll probably want to get to parks for rope drop and will want more flexibility of coming back which this hotel does not cater for. If you're a massive SeaWorld fanatic however, it's within walking distance and you get free express passes for some of the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and we sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary shuttle service is not continuous, but does meet or exceed the needs of a majority of our guests and it is a free service we provide. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. I will review your comments with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Another Hilton winner in Orlando. Great value, clean, friendly service and A+ location.

A perfect property for a quick family or girlfriend getaway. Several pools to choose from. A fun tiki bar with a friendly staff and poolside music.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLORIDACOUGAR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy so much while staying with us. It is great that you found your stay to be a great value and that you enjoyed our central location in the heart of the entertainment and amusement area of Orlando. For future stays, we do offer multiple hotel packages and our website is the best resource when booking your next stay. Whether it's a last minute getaway for Florida residents, a business meeting or extended vacation, we have multiple offers available. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four enjoyed a 2 night stay in the spring this year for our final visit to next door Seaworld. The resort was well laid out, clean and offered plenty of on site dining options both sit down or quick grab. It also has a wonderful welcome with fresh baked cookies that were large! The pools, there are 3, were very well maintained and as a pool owner myself, poor water quality is a deal breaker for a repeat visit. Waterfall at main pool and nice gardens and tropical landscape added to the deluxe feel of the property.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank NVanPelt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are glad you were able to enjoy your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. While here, our guests can enjoy multiple dining venues. Our Max's Deli offers sandwiches as well as other to-go items, Bamboo Grille provides a breakfast buffet as well as lunch and dinner and our Sonoma Lobby Bar opens in the evening for smaller plate options, entertainment and beverages. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area while here. The water levels are tested throughout the day to ensure proper water quality and so our guests can enjoy their time by the pool. It was great to have had you here and we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel stayed at doubletree seven times now cannot fault it, staff so friendly and helpful great location for all the parks, food lovely, bedrooms cleaned to high standard every day and three lovely swimming pools, had a great time in Florida thank you to all the staff and to our thomson holiday rep Kerry who was brilliant.

Thank you from the Rogerson family, England.

Room Tip: Room 1845 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this hotel.
We had specifically requested a Tower room after reading the other reviews on this site. When we checked in we were given two complimentary bottles of water as i am a HiltonHonours member as well as the delicious infamous cookies! staff at reception are very friendly, welcoming and highly professional. I requested a small fridge in my room and they tried their very best to do this for me even though they were so fully booked.
Our room was clean,nicely furnished and we had a view towards Seaworld which meant that we could enjoy their nightly fireworks from the comfort of our room.
The bathroom was clean. The only gripe i have about it is that they do not provide any shower gel, just a bar of soap which i thought was odd. I had only packed a small 100ml bottle of shower gel so had to purchase some from Walgreens.
The house keeping staff were lovely. Special thanks to the lady on the 15th floor.
Food was generally very good in the onsite restaurant. We had pasta, flatbreads, salads and club sandwiches. Of course you are paying hotel prices for this food!
We enjoyed the lovely breakfast only once during our stay as it was very pricey. Most other days we ate cereal in our room with some fruit.
I must mention the most amazing pizza i have ever eaten came from Max's Deli. We ordered the Supreme pizza one night and were not disappointed. i normally do not enjoy pizzas because of the thick, stodgy dough. This pizza was light, crispy and the flavours were immense!!
We went to two out of three of the pools. The pools were clean and towels were provided by the hotel.
The hotel provides free shuttle buses to disney and all the parks, just ask at the UPS office.
The I ride trolley operates from right outside the hotel. Stop no 29. Passes can be bought from the concierage. we used to return from the parks, jump onto an iride and have dinner in a restaurant on i drive.Be aware though that the i ride trolley stops working at 10.30pm.
Overall we had a lovely, pleasant stay and i would thoroughly reccommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: ask for a Tower room. We spoke to others who had rooms around the pool area.They complained of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arch S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It was great to have had you here and we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of your stay. We are located in the heart of the entertainment and amusement area of Orlando and our guests can easily access the surrounding area. It is great that you were able to enjoy so many of our on-site dining options and we appreciate your feedback. We do run complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks and our team can assist with questions you may have. For any future visits, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast vacation special, which includes Deluxe accommodations with a refrigerator and microwave as well as breakfast each morning. Additionally, children ages 12 years and younger can eat free. We are glad you were able to experience so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#50 of 338 in Orlando
5,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing