We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #133 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean hotel, lots of amenities for all ages. Well kept grounds. Very polite, helpful staff. Laundry facilities could use some cleaning - updating. Rooms well appointed and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Should be more convenient ways to travel to parks - further from parks than I thought and shuttle were few far between.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was great to welcome you and we appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy so much while here. Our onsite amenities, including our hammocks, poolside activities, outdoor games area, restaurants and more provide a variety of options to enjoy. We do offer shuttle service to the Orlando area theme parks. Although our shuttle service is not continuous, it does meet or exceed the needs of a majority of our guests and it is a free service we provide. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the laundry facilities. I will have our team look into and address any areas of concerns. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,522 - 3,528 of 7,139 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I took our 2 children of 11 and 17, the hotel was fantastic, the complex is set out amongst beautiful tropical gardens, it has 3 pools which are clean and even have toys for the kids to play with!
The rooms are well decorated and the room was clean and comfortable, amazing beds!
The complex has a few places to eat and drink but we found the food and drink to be expensive and apart from the breakfast buffet the food was not great.
The hotel is situated at the bottom of international drive, so an I trolley pass is essential for eating out as their is only 2 restaurants and a mac Donald's in walking distance, but the diner over the road is great, fantastic food at a great price! Plus they do amazing pie!
The complex is only a 5 min walk to sea world, and if you walk to the far side of the hotel it has it's own gate which leads you directly to sea world and aquatica, both of which I highly recommend.
The holiday was our best holiday to date and we would recommend this hotel, in fact I'm hoping to go again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We are delighted you were able to experience so much while here and found our on-site amenities, restaurants and resort-like property enabled you to have a fantastic stay. We have multiple restaurants, including our newest addition, Sonoma Lobby Bar as well as Max's Deli, where you can grab a sandwich, bagel, coffee or items to go, and more. Our breakfast buffet in Bamboo Grille is a favorite among our guests and we are happy you were able to experience this as well. Our amenities include a variety of activities for all of our guests to enjoy and we are happy you enjoyed these as well. We appreciate your recommendations to others and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I am a business traveler (4 nites a week). I stay at this hotel because the hotel, rooms, service and grouds are excellent, most importantly staff is the best! Hilton Honors manager April Willis is the best, if she ever leaves there will be one less regular visitor!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was wonderful to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are delighted you were able to enjoy so much while here and we thank you for your kind comments. I will share your remarks with April. We strive to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests with our Whatever It Takes approach towards our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Do not trust any bad reviews of this hotel, this hotel is on international drive although 10mins iride away from pointe Orlando. Had no trouble with free theme park transfers book 48hrs in advance you'll have no problem. Universal easy enough to get to using green line iride.

The hotel is clean and staff are amazing very helpful, slight problem with check in (Thomas cooks mistake, not the hotels) girl on reception did her best to help us. Free cookie at check In.

The rooms are clean and cleaned daily fresh towels everyday, pools are clean and not overcrowded, hotel grounds is well maintained.

10 out of 10 for hotel couldn't fault, highly recommend a d looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: Buy the iride week or 2week passes well worth money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are delighted you were able to enjoy your visit and we appreciate you sharing your experiences. We are located adjacent to SeaWorld Orlando and near many Orlando area attractions. Our complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks does run throughout the day on a scheduled basis. Our team can assist with any questions you may have. Additionally, guests can utilize the I-Ride Trolley and LYNX Bus system that stop out front of our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your free Doubletree signature cookie during check-in. Your kind comments regarding our team are appreciated. Thank you so much for your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is my fourth time staying at the Doubletree at Sea World. It is a five minute walk to sea world and an eight minute drive to Disney. Three swimming pools, mini golf, and beautiful landscape. Excellent breakfast selection. Right on International Drive so excellent options for food and other entertainment. The hilton honors manager, April Willis, personally helped with a special request. Great service.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tabitha and Ski H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It was a pleasure to welcome you back. Your continued loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is truly appreciated. The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guests return. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the variety of dining options and on-site amenities guests can experience while here. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among our guests and offers a range of items including, warm biscuits and sausage gravy, an abundance of fresh fruit, hot and cold items, roasted Parmesan tomatoes, fried plantains, made to order omelet station, a waffle station with many toppings and much more. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area and our team can assist with any transportation questions you may have. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

service was outstanding! amenities great! should just include parking in room rate and upgrade to valet if wanted. on site bars and restaurants were a blessing. no driving and being able to walk over to seaworld was great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

When staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld our guests have a variety of transportation options available. Our parking fees remain separate from our room charges as not all of our guests utilize this service. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to all of the Orlando area theme parks and our team can provide details on the schedule. We are glad you had a chance to spend some time in our on-site restaurants and bars during your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from an excellent two weeks at the DBHO@SeaWorld. The hotel staff set a positive tone even before we arrived with really useful e-mail advice from reservation coordinator Ms Howe and concierge Mr Brugnone. A party of seven, with ages from 63 years to 6 months, as requested we were given adjoining rooms on the first/upper level of residence block 7. We were made aware that refrigerators could be hired on arrival and that the hotel's fast passes for early entry to SeaWorld would be available on certain weekdays only. Housekeeping replaced one of the refrigerators within an hour when it gave out. This was followed up with a phone call to the room to confirm satisfaction. All the staff we encountered were efficient and friendly. The rooms were serviced to a high standard. Clean towels provided daily to the rooms and at each of the three swimming pools meant that we need not have brought our own bulky beach towels across the Atlantic after all! Everything in our rooms worked well although the individual air conditioning units located under large room-wide front windows were a bit noisy by European standards. Each of our rooms contained two "ordinary sized" double beds. This was disappointing as on earlier trips to the USA our hotel beds have been larger. Also provided were a lounge chair, a desk chair, a desk, an additional bespoke table on casters fitted under the desk that could be pulled out, a bedside unit with a drawer, a long sideboard with four large deep drawers, a large flat screen TV and a two door wardrobe with a short hanging space on the left over the in-built electric number code operated safety deposit box and a long hanging space on the right. The hotel provided eleven coat hangers. Provided also were a coffee/tea maker, a flat iron and table, a hair dryer and complimentary soap, toiletries and tissues . At the far end of each room was a toilet and bath/shower room separated by a lockable door from a washing area which featured a raised circular hand basin set over a room-wide deep shelf below a full-width mirror. The bathroom door supported another full-length mirror. Floor to ceiling sliding doors closed off this area from the main bedroom for privacy. The bath was slightly sunk into the floor facilitating access and egress from use of the integrated over-bath shower . The rooms were carpeted and had a green colour scheme and a dated1980's ambience but were clean and completely functional.
The hotel's three pools were heated, floodlit at night and well cleaned and maintained. Block 7 is situated looking over "Hideaway Cove" pool. Our grandchildren made good use of the pool, the paddling pool, the free table tennis, snooker, crazy golf and pool movie night (at the Lagoon Pool). The young staff providing poolside activities for the children at weekends were very popular and did a great job! We also enjoyed the outside hot tub and made good use of the guest laundry which formed part of the poolside restroom and games room building. The grounds were immaculately maintained and provided a cooling verdant setting which helped we Celtic north Europeans to cope with the Floridian summer heat and its awe inspiring tropical thunderstorms whilst providing an entertaining array of native birds, squirrels and geckos. Our family found the hotel's location to be perfect for our needs. It is at the quieter southern end of International Drive roughly equidistant between the Universal and Disney Parks and within short walking distance to SeaWorld and Aquatica. We hired a car for seven days and found parking easy at the hotel even when the function suites were very busy. On the other days we used the I-ride which has north and south bound stops directly outside the hotel. Opposite the hotel are a family diner, a grocery store/gas station, liquor store, sports bar, an Italian restaurant and a steakhouse. We enjoyed all of our dining at the hotel. The children especially enjoyed the extensive choice of breakfast buffet (20 dollars for adults) and the novelty of dining outside in the covered area outside of the Bangli Lounge and the Bamboo Grille. The hotel main building featured and ATM which was useful for accessing cash dollars however we made good use of the MasterCard dollar passport card which was accepted everywhere and obviated the need to carry lots of notes and also simplified the tipping process.
The hotel was not perfect. There was no guest elevator for block 7 so on arrival we had to lug our cases up a flight of steps to the first floor. With a six month old baby and a pushchair/stroller we repeated this every time we left our rooms. If this had been a major problem rather than an inconvenience we would have asked to transfer to the newer tower block at the centre of the hotel grounds. Perhaps the bedrooms in block 7 could use a 21st century upgrade but with a committed staff providing American can-do and Southern hospitality the hotel provided seven Brits with an excellent value for money family summer holiday! One word of caution - not related to the hotel. Taxi fares varied considerably. From Universal back to the hotel twice: price18 dollars each time. However we took a number of other shorter trips with other providers and were charged more. Best to get an advance quote!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Wow! We can't thank you enough for our detailed review of your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are glad you and your family were able to enjoy so much while here. Our team is always available to assist with any questions you may have and it is great you had the opportunity to reach out to us prior to your arrival to ensure your questions addressed. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding the elevator access. We do offer them throughout our Resort room area as well as the Tower section. Our accommodations include a variety of bed types, our website is the best resource when determining which rooms, and location best meets your needs. Thank you again for your detailed comments and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,270 reviews
4.5 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#30 of 340 in Orlando
5,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £69 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing