We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class resort with a world class staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #129 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World class resort with a world class staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing!!!!!!!! I felt like I was on a cruise ship. First of all the property is absolutely beautiful. Pools, bars, restaurants, pool tables mini golf. You can stay here and never leave the grounds. The food is great especially the wings and potato skins(I ordered extra wings to take home) the breakfast buffet was great an had so many options. The true selling point was the staff. The staff at this hotel is amazing. First of all if you stay here you have to meet April Willis when we came in we heard some other guest talking about how nice she was and how she was the reason that they stayed there and we see why. Her customer service is what you would expect at a five star resort. She not only attended personally to any concern we had, she called to check on us to make sure everthing was well and that we were enjoying our stay. Also we ran across another staff member named Reggie he was a security guard. He went above and beyond with helping us and remembered us every day of our stay. This was truly a vacation that my family will remember. This hotel is a 5 star in my book.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Your wonderful comments are truly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among our guests and we are delighted you were able to enjoy it as well. With over 15 traditional American hot buffet items, as well as black beans and rice, sweet plantains, sausage gravy with biscuits, corned beef hash and Parmesan roasted tomatoes, full meat and cheese station, made-to-order omelets, waffle station with over 30 toppings and more, the broad variety of breakfast choices that we offer we feel is at a great value. While all of our team members are available to assist with any concerns, we are delighted you had the opportunity to meet with April and Reggie. Your kind remarks will be shared with them. It is great you were able to experience so much while here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,204
    1,986
    981
    404
    306
See reviews for
2,544
1,497
200
1,685
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Public transportation is available but you can walk to SeaWorld and Aquatica. The grounds are extremely well kept and you can easily relax outside or inside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwbjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
When choosing to stay with us, our guests are located near many Orlando area theme parks and attractions. We are located next to SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Aquatica and the walkway at the back of our parking lot makes it easy to access SeaWorld. For our guests that prefer not to walk, our complimentary shuttle service is available to the theme parks. They run at scheduled times throughout the day and our team can assist with any questions you may have. Our breakfast buffet provides our guests with many choices from fresh fruit to roasted Parmesan tomatoes and is a guest favorite. For those looking for alternate options, we also have an a la carte breakfast menu and Max's Deli offers flatbreads, breakfast sandwiches to go and serves Starbuck coffee. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Florida inspired landscaped property and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived for a business event a day early, stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld! Until the next day where I will check in at the "Hilton Orlando Resort". While at the Doubletree I enjoyed the landscape and the view of SeaWorld from the 11th floor. Had some problems locating the room because the way the numbers are arranged (example 21116 would really be room 1116 on the 11th floor) a little confusing. Second; at check-in I was not told that there was a fee for parking which is $15.00 per day plus tax, so total was $17.40 did not realize their was a charge not until a bill was slipped under the door around 3:00 a.m., and finally no continental breakfast however, there is a buffet breakfast for about $19.00 and of course tax! Overall it was a good one night stay and if you have children they will love the pool and slides, the restaurant has an outside patio where you can eat outside which was very nice! Also, if its your first trip to Orlando, make sure you bring or use bottle water! Suggestion, go to Walmart, that is close by and purchase your water, one 16 oz. bottle at the hotel restaurant was $3.00 and I purchase a 6 pack of FIJI for $5.89. So, I hope this will help!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It was great to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. While we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level, we are delighted you were able to enjoy our overnight stay. Our parking fees remain separate from our room rates as not all of our guests utilize this service. Our keyed entry/exit process gives you a gated and patrolled area to leave your vehicle while here. Additionally, our guests have unlimited in and out privileges when parking on-site. While here, our guests receive complimentary wireless internet service and we do not have a resort fee. For guests looking for an alternative for our breakfast buffet, we do offer an a la carte menu and Max's Deli provides Starbucks coffee, sandwiches, breakfast items and more. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We normally come to this Double Tree to relax and unwind. Every now and then we walk and enjoy Seaworld. But this time we were moving in our freshman into her dorm in Daytona Beach. We were running on E! So we decided to come here to regroup. Double Tree never fails us! From that delicious welcome cookie to the most comfortable beds. Thanks for always upholding your standards.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibear305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It was truly a pleasure to welcome you. We value your continued loyalty and we are delighted your unexpected stop to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld provided you with the necessary relaxation and the ability to regroup before continuing on your trip. We strive to provide all of our guests with our Whatever It Takes approach and we are glad you continue to experience this with each visit. We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. We are glad continue to enjoy your visits and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here in June/July 2014 on our first visit to Orlando. I was a little concerned after reading some negative reviews but I have to say that we had a fabulous time here.

Our room was 978, overlooking the pool with the water feature. The room itself was lovely, only negative was that it was a little dark. With two children aged 13 and 10 we requested a roll away bed in the room which was supplied on arrival. This still left plenty of space for us all and we really enjoyed our two weeks here.

We ate several times in the restaurant and found that the food and the service were great and
the prices were reasonable. The hotel was at full capacity when we were there but we never had a problem getting sun beds at the pool or service at the poolside bar or restaurant.

We had breakfast at the Village Inn opposite and this is a great place to eat, really good food and well priced.

Being able to walk to Seaworld was a great advantage and the shuttle buses to Universal were always on time.

All in all we thought this was a great hotel, would highly recommend it and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Our guests can enjoy a variety of room types throughout our property and our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meet your needs. We offer multiple dining options including grab and go sandwiches, pizza and more in Max's Deli, our guest favorite Bamboo Grille breakfast buffet to small plate offerings in our Sonoma Lobby Bar and beverages at our Red Parrott Pool Bar; it is great that you were able to enjoy a few meals while here. Our guests visiting SeaWorld can either use the walkway at the back of our parking lot or enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to the park. This service is also available to the other Orlando area theme parks. Our team can assist with questions you may have on transportation times. Additionally, the LYNX bus and I-Ride Trolley have stops just out front of our hotel when looking to explore the area. Thank you so much for your recommendations to others. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inglis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

As usual had a great time at hotel, been her about 10 times over past couple of years. They are very pet friendly. Will definitely come back. Also if you love to swim they have 3 awesome pools for you to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you back! The greatest compliment we could receive is that our guests continue to return. Your loyalty to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is appreciated. With three pools to enjoy, we are glad you have time to relax and unwind during your visits. We do offer pet friendly accommodations and complete details are available on our website. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

traveling on business, family pool outside my door..had to walk with bags as i took cab from airport, never offered to help with luggage. Very poor customer service skills! Room service was fine, food typical hotel quality. expected more from a Double Tree, will not stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Whether you are visiting staying with us for business or pleasure, we offer all of our guests a variety of amenities to enjoy. Our Hilton StayConnected wireless internet service is available throughout our property and in all of our guest rooms. We do offer full service bell services and we regret we did not exceed your expectations on all levels. I will review your remarks with our team to ensure we refresh our commitment to our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#49 of 338 in Orlando
5,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing