We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #136 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best hotel I have stayed at in Orlando so far. During the off season it is also reasonably priced. Conveniently located next to Sea world, nicely landscaped and the kids loved the different pools.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

When staying at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, you are in the heart of the amusement and entertainment area of Orlando. Our guests can easily walk to SeaWorld through our back gate or take our complimentary shuttle service. For future visits, we do offer a variety of special offers and our website provides details. It was great to have you here and we appreciate your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,700 - 3,706 of 7,355 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I would give this hotel a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the expensive prices of their food and the parking fee. The hotel and room were very nice. We were there for a church convention so the room rate was lower and they didn't charge us the daily parking fee. We didn't buy any of their food because it was too expensive. Bottle of Coke was $3.50. They do have restaurants and a quick stop food place and a Starbucks. Right off International Drive area, so you can drive too restaurants, etc.

The good things. The grounds were lovely. Love all the plants. Great pool areas. Three pools, only tried out one. Lots of kid activities on the grounds. Very convenient to Sea World. The hotel gave me a free Quick Queue pass for Sea World that saved me $29 a person. There was also a good shuttle to Sea World. They have free shuttles to other attractions also. Shuttles were on time.

The room was very nice. We were in one of the garden rooms out near International Drive. Clean. Quiet room. Comfortable bed. Had a king bed room with a sofa. A free refrigerator would have been nice. If you want to pay, you can get one. Great large bathroom sink area. No smoking hotel.

I would stay here again, but only if the price was right, factoring in the daily parking fee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

It was great to welcome you and we are thrilled you were able to enjoy our beautifully landscaped property during your stay. Whether you are visiting the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld for a convention, family vacation or on business, we have a variety of amenities for all of our guests to utilize. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to the area theme parks and our staff can answer any questions you may have. For future visits, our Deluxe Accommodations include a refrigerator and microwave. Otherwise, they can be requested, based on availability. Our parking fees do remain separate from our room prices. Not all of our guests utilize this service based on the availability of alternate transportation options. The I-Ride Trolley and LYNX bus system stop just out front of our hotel. We also have multiple dining options on-site and from grab and go sandwiches and other items at Max's Deli to sit down dining in Bamboo Grille or Sonoma Lobby Bar and small items in our Market Pantry, our guests have many dining options. In addition, at check-in, each of our guests receives a resort guide with discounted coupons for several of our outlets and kids 12 years of age and younger eat for free at our Bamboo Grille Breakfast buffet. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice for family experience, very clean and well kept close to everything so only a short drive to major attractions such as disney and universal. There is a lovely little pie place across the road called The Village Inn and they do very good breakfast at a very good price if you arent all inclusive! :) we ate there every day!

Room Tip: Rooms 200-400 Are sunnier and have a nicer view of the city rather than a view of the wall of anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Whether you are visiting the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld as a family or on a business trip, we have many amenities for all of our guests to enjoy. Our complimentary Hilton StayConnected wireless internet services lets you keep in touch throughout our property; including guest rooms. We are centrally located in the heart of the amusement and entertainment area of Orlando. Our complimentary shuttle service is available to the theme parks and the I-Ride Trolley and LYNX bus stop just out front of our hotel. For any future visits, we do offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special, which includes deluxe accommodations and our customer favorite, Bamboo Grille breakfast buffet each morning. Our website has complete details and is the best resource when booking your stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Doubletree@Seaworld for 2 weeks in july/august. We could not failt the hotel at all. Problems with no reservation ( thanks to ThomasCook) were dealt with by Lekiesha. She is a credit to this hotel. Room was amazing as were the grounds! I wish we had more than 2 weeks there. Expedia desk were very helpful. Got free fast passes to seaworld more than once! Free bus to Busch Gardens. All of the staff were so nice to us. Cant wait to come back! Thank you doubletree for an amazing experience!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andysherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful visit. While we understand there are times when travel can be difficult, we are happy you were able to relax comfortably in your accommodations. Our registered guests can receive a variety of special offers when visiting SeaWorld Orlando and we are glad you were able to enjoy this amenity during your visit. More details on our special offers are available on our website. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the area theme parks and our team is always available to assist with any questions you may have. We are delighted you had an amazing experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing!!!!!!!! I felt like I was on a cruise ship. First of all the property is absolutely beautiful. Pools, bars, restaurants, pool tables mini golf. You can stay here and never leave the grounds. The food is great especially the wings and potato skins(I ordered extra wings to take home) the breakfast buffet was great an had so many options. The true selling point was the staff. The staff at this hotel is amazing. First of all if you stay here you have to meet April Willis when we came in we heard some other guest talking about how nice she was and how she was the reason that they stayed there and we see why. Her customer service is what you would expect at a five star resort. She not only attended personally to any concern we had, she called to check on us to make sure everthing was well and that we were enjoying our stay. Also we ran across another staff member named Reggie he was a security guard. He went above and beyond with helping us and remembered us every day of our stay. This was truly a vacation that my family will remember. This hotel is a 5 star in my book.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Your wonderful comments are truly appreciated. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks with our team. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among our guests and we are delighted you were able to enjoy it as well. With over 15 traditional American hot buffet items, as well as black beans and rice, sweet plantains, sausage gravy with biscuits, corned beef hash and Parmesan roasted tomatoes, full meat and cheese station, made-to-order omelets, waffle station with over 30 toppings and more, the broad variety of breakfast choices that we offer we feel is at a great value. While all of our team members are available to assist with any concerns, we are delighted you had the opportunity to meet with April and Reggie. Your kind remarks will be shared with them. It is great you were able to experience so much while here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Public transportation is available but you can walk to SeaWorld and Aquatica. The grounds are extremely well kept and you can easily relax outside or inside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwbjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

When choosing to stay with us, our guests are located near many Orlando area theme parks and attractions. We are located next to SeaWorld Orlando and across the road from Aquatica and the walkway at the back of our parking lot makes it easy to access SeaWorld. For our guests that prefer not to walk, our complimentary shuttle service is available to the theme parks. They run at scheduled times throughout the day and our team can assist with any questions you may have. Our breakfast buffet provides our guests with many choices from fresh fruit to roasted Parmesan tomatoes and is a guest favorite. For those looking for alternate options, we also have an a la carte breakfast menu and Max's Deli offers flatbreads, breakfast sandwiches to go and serves Starbuck coffee. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Florida inspired landscaped property and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Arrived for a business event a day early, stayed at the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld! Until the next day where I will check in at the "Hilton Orlando Resort". While at the Doubletree I enjoyed the landscape and the view of SeaWorld from the 11th floor. Had some problems locating the room because the way the numbers are arranged (example 21116 would really be room 1116 on the 11th floor) a little confusing. Second; at check-in I was not told that there was a fee for parking which is $15.00 per day plus tax, so total was $17.40 did not realize their was a charge not until a bill was slipped under the door around 3:00 a.m., and finally no continental breakfast however, there is a buffet breakfast for about $19.00 and of course tax! Overall it was a good one night stay and if you have children they will love the pool and slides, the restaurant has an outside patio where you can eat outside which was very nice! Also, if its your first trip to Orlando, make sure you bring or use bottle water! Suggestion, go to Walmart, that is close by and purchase your water, one 16 oz. bottle at the hotel restaurant was $3.00 and I purchase a 6 pack of FIJI for $5.89. So, I hope this will help!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

It was great to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. While we regret we did not meet your expectations on every level, we are delighted you were able to enjoy our overnight stay. Our parking fees remain separate from our room rates as not all of our guests utilize this service. Our keyed entry/exit process gives you a gated and patrolled area to leave your vehicle while here. Additionally, our guests have unlimited in and out privileges when parking on-site. While here, our guests receive complimentary wireless internet service and we do not have a resort fee. For guests looking for an alternative for our breakfast buffet, we do offer an a la carte menu and Max's Deli provides Starbucks coffee, sandwiches, breakfast items and more. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 341 in Orlando
5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Centre Hotel
#125 of 341 in Orlando
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#94 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £74 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing