We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #135 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy family”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Have just returned from Orlando staying at the doubletree at sea world. We are a family of eight. And stayed in three rooms in block 17 on the ground floor, could not fault the service we received, the children and adults were all pleased with the location on international drive. A short drive from all attractions and walking distance to sea world and aquatica. Would recommend this hotel to any family making this trip.

Room Tip: Block 17 two minutes walk to two pools, the fitness centre and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was great to welcome you and your family here to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. We are glad you were able to enjoy so much and we thank you for your wonderful comments. We are located in the heart of the Orlando entertainment and amusement area, making it easy to explore the surrounding area. Our guests can walk to SeaWorld through a gate located at the back of our parking lot or for those that prefer, we have complimentary shuttle service is available. Our team can assist with transportation information. We are glad you had a great time. Thank you for your recommendations to others and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,231
    2,007
    994
    415
    315
See reviews for
2,586
1,515
202
1,696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at the Hotel for 8 nights.

Great hotel with loads of amenities for the family, they had 3 swimming pools, table tennis, mini golf, pool table and table football, great place to relax after a day of shopping and park visits. The hotel ground were kept clean, and because of its resort layout you really felt like you were at some seaside resort and buts its so close to parks and a lot of restaurants,

The rooms were big enough with plenty of room for all four of us, the beds were really comfortable, rooms cleaned regularly.

Friendly staff at the hotel both valet and front desk staff were very helpful will definitely return, we were given some extra time to stay past check out time so we had somewhere to stay whilst waiting for our late evening flight.

Room Tip: Room in section 7 were quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbolalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay. When choosing to stay with us, our guests have a wide range of amenities to enjoy and our website provides complete details. We are glad you were able to relax and unwind while here. The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld is located in the heart of the entertainment and amusement district of Orlando, making it easy to explore the area. Whether you plan to spend your time on-site or visiting the parks, our guests can utilize our complimentary shuttle service, our complimentary wireless internet or dine in one of our restaurants. We are glad you had such a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks holiday in Florida staying the whole time at Doubletree by Hilton at Seaworld. Staying at the Hilton I thought would of been very up market, how wrong was I. It is no different from the typical 3-4 star rating hotels I normally stay. Located away from main stretch of international drive. I ride stops directly outside at number 29.
Reception:On arrival you receive a very nice warm cookie each. We were never asked if we would like the bell boys to take luggage up to our room (hasten to add we never use this service, but observing it was not available).
Rooms:We were in block 10 room 1068 which was a standard room with 2 double beds (which were very small), microwave and a fridge (which cost $157 for 2 weeks). If you sleep in the bed closest to the aircon unit you will be woken numerous times as it blows directly onto you. Which you have to learn to tolerate as in August it is a must! Cleaned daily and toiletries always replenished.
Grounds: pools and hot tub very nice with free pool towels to use. Pool in use until 11pm with regular film evenings for the kids. Ice machines located at the lifts. I found a few guests with dogs that were always barking.
Restaurants/deli: very nice
Shuttle service: This was the reason I stayed at this hotel as it provided a free shuttle service to all the parks, with no reservations required, it was on a first come first serve basis. It was great, always on time. If I were to pick a fault, they should of had an afternoon time to take to the parks, as currently the last pick up is 11:20am. I would not wait for shuttle to Seaworld as it takes 5 minutes to walk there if you use the back gate.
Overall good hotel and would recommend.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wetherellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy many aspects of your visit; however, we regret that we did not exceed your expectations on every level. We do offer a variety of room types and locations throughout our property and our website is the best resource when determining which accommodations best meets your needs. Our guests can enjoy our complimentary shuttle service to the area theme parks and we thank you for sharing your feedback. Our scheduled shuttle service runs throughout the day and comments like yours help us better understand the needs of our guests. For any future visits, our Deluxe accommodations include a microwave and refrigerator. Also, we do offer bell service 24 hours. I am sorry this was not mentioned during your check in process. Our team is always available to assist and I will share your remarks as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back so we may provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in the Doubletree from the 3rd to 10th August 2014 and this was part of a very special holiday after my daughter having surgery. I think our expectations may have been higher than the hotel could deliver to be honest. The main hotel building was luxurious and all the staff were fantastic. We were let down by the room as we were expecting to stay in the main building but were put into one of the 18 motel style buildings that surrounded the pools and complex. The only thing wrong with the interior of the room was a broken plug socket but there were plenty available so it didn't matter. The room was clean and well presented but it was dim due to the design of the windows and the balcony which meant it never felt like daylight even with the lights on. I couldn't say there was anything wrong with the hotel and it may be a case that we were expecting more being as we booked a Hilton hotel (I have stayed in many of the the world over with business so I know the standard).

Room Tip: The hotel will put a hold on a credit card of $25 per night and it can take a few weeks for it to cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us. While we are glad you had a great time, we regret we missed the mark on providing you with a visit that exceeded your expectations. Our property offers a variety of room types and I am confident our team would have been able to place you in an area that better met your expectations. Our resort area and tower section offer similar in-room amenities and our team is available to assist should you have any concerns. I will have our maintenance team address your comments regarding the broken plug. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very happy that overall you enjoyed the hotel. It is our hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I have recently stayed here for a Orlando holiday doing the theme parks (seaworld, discovery cove, aquatica, disney and universal). The hotels location is central and only 5 minutes away from sea world, aquatica and discovery cove!! However there is not many available sun beds by the pool and the staff are not helpful. Also there is no lift/elevator to take your luggage up to your room. The food is very good but expensive. The concierge is very helpful but you have to ask for the freebies!! Rooms are nice and spacious and are clean. The layout of the overall hotel is not clear and is quite hard to find your room on the first day, but overall it was a good hotel and i would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
When choosing to stay with us, our guests are near many Orlando attractions and we are glad you found our location worked well for your visit. We are located adjacent to SeaWorld, across the road from Aquatica and near many theme parks. Our guests can either walk or take our complimentary shuttle service to the theme parks. We have three pools located on our property and while there may be times when chairs by the pools may be utilized, we strive to provide all of our guests an area to relax. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and your feedback is appreciated. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here and your comment will be shared with the team. During check in, all of our guests receive a resort guide, which includes a map of our property to help navigate the different areas. It is our hope to welcome you back so we can restore your confidence and win you over completely. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed in August and a as a first time family to Orlando we did not know if we had made the right choice but chose this hotel as it was close to Seaworld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica but also central enough to get to Universal. We booked via Virgin Holidays.
The location is good, and easy to use if you choose not to hire a car like we did. The trolley bus service stops outside the hotel and runs up and down I Drive and got us to all the places we wanted including shopping outlets.
The hotel itself was clean, very comfortable and all staff were very helpful. As I saw in other reviews special mention goes to the Concierge services as all the staff here were exceptionally helpful.
We ate in the restaurant, Bamboo Grille a few nights and also had a few breakfasts here. The menu choice was good, including for children and food quality was good. Cheaper options are definitely available but for the convenience after long days meant we did not mind paying, knowing the meals were good.
The hotel pools are popular and our kids loved them. Towels are provided and also plenty of poolside beds and the pools are open until late. We had a room over looking the central pool that had a poolside bar. Both were open to midnight and of the 9 nights we stayed there was only one night where we were in anyway bothered by noise.
Before arrival I had emailed the hotel to ask for a room with a refrigerator. The hotel upgraded us to provide us with this for which we were grateful. It was an adjoining room but we heard nothing from the adjoining room. One thing we would have liked to have more of is Breakfast tea bags in the room although I am sure if we had asked we would have got more.
From a personal perspective in terms of the way we planned the trip our only disappointment was around the transfer service to parks as we had not appreciated before arrival that this was limited to specific times and always later than we wanted. The trolley bus did not start until 8 and as we had early passes for Universal we could only get there by taxi which was $25 using the hotel service. We got the trolley bus back, this involves a 20 minute walk from Universal. You can walk from the hotel to Seaworld (10mins), Aquatica (20mins) and a Discovery Cove (30 mins) but beware for the latter 2 this does involve walking in part where no sidewalks are available.
A really excellent stay and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was great to have had you here and we are delighted you were able to enjoy so much. Our guests can experience a range of amenities and activities while visiting our hotel and we are glad you had the chance to reach out to us prior to your arrival so we could answer any questions you had. When choosing to stay with us, our guests can receive special discounts when visiting SeaWorld and more information is available by stopping by our Expedia desk in our lobby. Additionally, our team can assist with any transportation question you may have. We do offer complimentary shuttle to the theme parks on a scheduled basis throughout the day and we regret we missed the mark on ensuring this aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback; comments like yours help us better understand the needs of our guests. Should you need additional supplies in your room, our team is always available to assist. We appreciate your recommendations to others and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Tree by Hilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent service by all Hotel Employees, Rooms were to a high standard of cleanliness and Housekeeping were very attentive to all our needs, requests were dealt with promptly. Food was of excellent standard, Pools and play area for children was very clean, and towel service was of high quality. Overall a brilliant Hotel and Holiday Location for family in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was great to have had you here and we thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you had the chance to dine in our restaurants and enjoy our on-site amenities. When staying with us, our guests can enjoy many planned activities as well as nightly entertainment. We are delighted you enjoyed so much. We look forward to your next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#53 of 339 in Orlando
5,161 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avanti International Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Across from Universal Orlando
2.7 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing