We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Ranked #119 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Double Tree by Hilton, United States
1 review
“Overall Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent service by all Hotel Employees, Rooms were to a high standard of cleanliness and Housekeeping were very attentive to all our needs, requests were dealt with promptly. Food was of excellent standard, Pools and play area for children was very clean, and towel service was of high quality. Overall a brilliant Hotel and Holiday Location for family in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was great to have had you here and we thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you had the chance to dine in our restaurants and enjoy our on-site amenities. When staying with us, our guests can enjoy many planned activities as well as nightly entertainment. We are delighted you enjoyed so much. We look forward to your next visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,080
    1,939
    928
    380
    275
See reviews for
2,434
1,444
191
1,597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days for our honeymoon. We stayed in building 9 and although we looked our onto the car peak it was so quiet and better than overlooking the pool which at times was noisy and open until midnight. The restaurants at the hotel are expensive. $20 each for buffet style breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly and helped with any queries we had. We would stay here again as it is in a good location for Seaworld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove and Premium Outlets. There is also an I trolley stop outside the hotel which is really convenient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pandabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Congratulations to you both! It was great to welcome you to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Our central location makes it easy to explore the area. Whether you utilize our complimentary shuttle service, the I-Ride Trolley or utilize alternate transportation, you are minutes from Orlando attractions, shopping and more. Our breakfast buffet located in Bamboo Grill is an excellent option for our guests. At check-in, each of our guests receives a resort guide with discounted coupons for several of our outlets. In addition, kids 12 and under eat free for breakfast. We also offer a Bed and Breakfast Vacation Special, which includes Deluxe accommodations and our breakfast buffet. Our team is always available to assist with questions and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on other reviews stating that it was appropriate for business travelers (not just families and tourist) and because I trust the Hilton Brand. I was not disappointed in the hotel, it was what I would expect of the Hilton Brand hotels, and more than I expected for the price. I was there for a short stay, but found the grounds to be impeccably kept, received a warm welcome, and had a quiet and comfortable night of sleep. All that I can ask of an overnight business trip. I did get a room in the tower, so I can not speak to what the stay would be like in the rooms overlooking the pool. They looked fine, but maybe more meant for families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was truly a pleasure to welcome you. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, we offer a range of amenities for all of our guests. Our business center and complimentary wireless internet service make it easy to check in and stay connected. Our full-service UPS store in the lobby can assist with shipping needs and our variety of on-site restaurants give our guests multiple dining choices. We also offer plenty of areas to relax and three pools to enjoy. We are glad you found your stay was a great value and we appreciate your comments. All of our guest rooms offer similar in-room amenities and our website provides complete details on the room types and locations. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

My post/review will mostly be about Ingrid, the cook/omelet/breakfast creator of the hotel restaurant. We went during the Gay Day at Orlando, Disney celebration and although we had been warned that there would be pool parties at every pool and that you would be able to hear the music, they did not tell us that the it would feel as if the DJ's were in your room. We were by one of the side pools, not even by the main pool, and there was hardly anyone there, but they kept that music going until 2 a.m. It was horrible. I called the front desk and asked them if they could turn off the music because aside from the DJ, there were two people in the pool. Nope! The rooms are nothing special, honestly, but it the hotel is in a good location. Perhaps if I go there when there isn't this type of celebration I may like it more, but I did love their restaurants within the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amorito43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your perspective. We sincerely regret any difficulties you may have experienced while here. As you may know, Gays Days is a hotel buy out by the Gay Days Organization. All pool party times and other activity times are designed by them. I am sorry that you were not fully aware of this at the time of your booking. It is great to read that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and a few meals at our restaurants. Whether you are looking to enjoy a sit down meal or grab a quick bite from Max's Deli, our on-site restaurants offer a variety of menu options. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to enjoy all we offer and so we may restore your trust. We hope to see you next year to Celebrate Gay Days 25th anniversary in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed between the 19th July and 6th August in the Tower on the 14th Floor. We cannot fault this hotel it was superb. Fantastic Location in the middle of International Drive. Hotel staff were very kind and friendly. The concierge was very handy especially when booking theme park tickets through them. It was very clean and tidy and the food was very nice. The beds are very comfortable and the WiFi in the room is very fast.

Room Tip: Gets very hot of a night, so keep air conditioning on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCTraveller2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
It was wonderful to welcome you and we cannot thank you enough for your kind remarks. We are glad you were able to enjoy so many aspects of your stay, including our central location in the heart of the Orlando entertainment and amusement district. Our guests can receive special offers and discounts when visiting the parks and we are glad our concierge team was able to assist with any questions you had. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had a bad experience with this hotel as they tried to charge me for parking when I do not have a car, was there on business, and did not access parking. I was denied initially but had to "go to the front desk" to resolve the issue with two managers. Very unhappy!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with parking fees. As we discussed with you during your stay, although there was gate activity with your key being used, we happily adjusted the parking fee from your room when you claimed to not have a vehicle. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Overall we had a good comfortable stay at doubletree. We had an issue booking in as one of our rooms were not ready even though we were 2 hours delayed. Some small problems with housekeeping, one bed not made on one occasion (still took the tip though) and coffee/sugar not always restocked. Prices very high for drinks. Facilities good and very clean/well maintained. Staff all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree_Seaworld, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; however, we can't help but notice we did not exceed your expectations on every level. There are times when a room may not be available during check-in due to extenuating circumstances and we appreciate your patience. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding housekeeping to our attention. I will share your feedback as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. When choosing to enjoy some time at our restaurants, at check-in, each of our guests receives a resort guide with discounted coupons for several of our outlets. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#27 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Address: 10100 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-8019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Business Hotel in Orlando
#95 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld. Conveniently located adjacent to SeaWorld and its water park Aquatica and just minutes away from Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World and the Orange County Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At Seaworld Hotel Orlando
International Plaza Orlando
Doubletree By Hilton Orlando At SeaWorld Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing